Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction into General Theory of Relativity

学生对 俄罗斯国家研究型高等经济大学 提供的 Introduction into General Theory of Relativity 的评价和反馈

4.4
161 个评分
54 条评论

课程概述

General Theory of Relativity or the theory of relativistic gravitation is the one most famous branch of theoretical physics. Everybody heard about black holes, gravitational waves and expanding Universe. The goal of this online course is to introduce you into this theory and to give the precise meaning to these notions. The introduction is based on the consideration of many practical generic examples in various scopes of the General Relativity. Once you complete this HSE online course you will be able to solve basic standard problems of this theory. We assume that you are familiar with the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics. However, as an aid to the distant study we have recorded several complementary materials which are supposed to help you understand some of the aspects of the Special Theory of Relativity and Classical Electrodynamics and some of the calculational tools that are used in our course. Also as a complementary material we provide the written form of the lectures at the website: https://math.hse.ru/generalrelativity2015 Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

PP
Sep 23, 2017

Best Course for Physics Enthusiasts. It is a must for those who are interested in theoretical or mathematical physics. I really enjoyed the course though it was tough.

VU
Feb 1, 2017

Excellent course, and quite intensive mathematically. One will be well placed for a graduate level course on General relativity upon completing this.

筛选依据:

26 - Introduction into General Theory of Relativity 的 50 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 Rishav A

Sep 4, 2017

I find it very useful to me .It will be better to attach some animated video showing co-ordinate transformation and space time curvature .as it help to grow interest in this beautiful subject.It is really good course to follow .

创建者 Omkar R

Oct 22, 2017

Absolutely fantastic! I'm a senior undergrad who's already taken a graduate GR class and wanted to get a more formal - and rigorous - treatment of the subject. Needless to say, this course does incredibly well on that front.

创建者 Matheus S

Mar 23, 2017

One of the bests ways of understanding the GR ant it's mathematical's tools. The apresentation of the class ( The "blackboard" ) is very impressive and helps the student in calculations . Thank You!

创建者 Sergio F

Apr 12, 2021

Curso excelente com Alto Nível de Dificuldade, que ressalta assim sua qualidade. O professor Tutor é excelente e tem gabarito para lecionar o curso. Recomendo fortemente o curso.

创建者 paul s

Jun 12, 2020

Very good introduction to General Relativity.

I'm studying another book on GR and with the basis of the course, it is "relatively" easy to follow it !

创建者 Francisco M A C

Feb 7, 2018

If you seek to understand it, here you will find it

创建者 PRANAVA P J

Jun 9, 2020

It was really a wonderful course.

创建者 Umesh K

Oct 13, 2016

best mathematical course so far.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent course for beginners.

创建者 Winston A W

Mar 30, 2021

Excellent, thank you.

创建者 subhash k

Jun 19, 2017

Brilliant course...

创建者 amir h r

Apr 24, 2020

it is adorable

创建者 José A C

Feb 3, 2020

Really hard

创建者 Denisson P S

Jan 19, 2019

ótimo curso

创建者 Veritatem C

Oct 24, 2016

Very good!

创建者 Nestor R

Jan 8, 2022

Excelente

创建者 rounds c

May 15, 2019

Goooood!

创建者 Graciela H F

Jul 18, 2017

awesome

创建者 Wesley S

Sep 22, 2016

awesome

创建者 Sahil A

Oct 1, 2019

The course is mathematically very rigorous and compact. I liked it very much. But in some parts of the lectures I felt, it would have better if it had some physical motivation , that is how the derived results are connected to the physical world. Overall this a great course.

创建者 Kaustav C

Aug 7, 2020

I liked this course because of the rigour that it has. All concepts were thoroughly discussed even though I feel that a better basis on grounds of differential geometry if included would have made the course perfect.

创建者 Russell T F

Apr 8, 2018

Great rapid fire coverage of general relativity. I would need a lot more time and discussion and workable exercises to get a better intuitive grasp of the material.

创建者 Souradeep R C

Aug 25, 2019

Wonderful lectures where the concepts were examined and theorems were derived from first principle.

创建者 Francisco J D C

Jul 4, 2020

The review of assignments by peers is really frustrating. Quizes are much better. There are lots of teenagers without any idea about calculus and algebra. Some of them do not take care about the review for peers carefully because they haven't distinctions about valid little differences in the rubric published. Some of them upload any draft document or very incomplete homework to then gain access to the solution and then to resend their homework, this is cheating!. Despite my homeworks are well developed the grade assigned is frustrating when they review whithout any care, it is generating each day that I think not continuing in this course. I take several General Relativity courses and Cosmology in the University so I know that I spoke. The course it is ok, but the grading is really bad using such method.

创建者 Emanuel K

Jul 16, 2017

Seeing the instructor behind the writing is too distracting to even get started!!!!!