Chevron Left
返回到 基因与人类(从行为到生物技术)

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 基因与人类(从行为到生物技术) 的评价和反馈

4.6
499 个评分
119 个审阅

课程概述

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

热门审阅

BB

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

PS

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

筛选依据:

1 - 基因与人类(从行为到生物技术) 的 25 个评论(共 119 个)

创建者 Sai P P

May 01, 2018

This course is great for someone who wants to learn the impact biotechnology has made in our lives and it's future prospects. The concepts covered in the course have been explained very well.

创建者 Guy L

May 31, 2017

Really interesting material and well taught, even entertaining at times! :0) The quizzes were detailed but not excessively hard, and did a good job of assessing if you had learning the material.

创建者 Mohammad A T

Mar 22, 2019

it was a wonderful experience i have learned a lot thanks HEC for providing this opportunity to students

创建者 Arslan J

Dec 10, 2018

Highly skill full and knowledge based learning

创建者 VICTOR M G O

Jul 16, 2018

A Very Good Course , full of useful information

创建者 bpathakjee

Aug 26, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

创建者 Vanessa C d C L

Dec 30, 2017

I enjoyed taking this course it's simple, informative and I've learn a lot about genetics, evolution and even synthetic biology. I really liked all the lectures and all the readings and videos they recommended, they are very informative and useful so you can really have a good insight in the subjects in discussion. Really enjoyed it! Thanks you!

创建者 arinn w

Nov 02, 2015

this course was great! I liked both lecturers, and found them to be very informative and great speakers. their lectures were easy to follow and brought up a lot of things i hadn't considered before (but this is my first completed genetics class). i would definitely take a class by them again.

创建者 Gabrielle F

Jan 14, 2016

Instructors were very passionate. Very interesting topic!

创建者 Abraham N

Aug 27, 2015

I am liking a lot what I see. Great course ! thank you

创建者 Jose M G A

Aug 29, 2015

Excellent course and very good explained

创建者 Claire C

Nov 17, 2015

fascinating!

创建者 Kirill V

Aug 27, 2015

It was really an exciting course with a lot of insights, sometimes controversial (especially the last part), but always recent and deep. I will miss the enthusiastic lectures of Prof. Leger. And I would recommend this course to others.

创建者 Emily R M

Oct 14, 2015

Thank you to Dr. O'Brien and Dr. St. Leger for an excellent course: solid information delivered clearly and intelligently. As the course moved along I found myself binge-watching! I must have finished all 7 weeks in record time-- like a good book, I could not put it down. This was an outstanding educational experience.

创建者 Sagar C

Jun 10, 2018

Beautifully explained and well developed.

创建者 Pamela S

Dec 26, 2015

I'm old - DNA was discovered in my last year of undergraduate studies. I am learning a great deal about what makes humans alike and different, what drives our behaviors. The course is informative

创建者 Izhar u h

Sep 19, 2015

it enlighten me with extra information at molecular level and new interesting things. thanks to coursera

创建者 Renata S K

Aug 08, 2016

Excellent material!

创建者 Eric T

Sep 07, 2015

As someone that doesn't have much prior genetics knowledge besides intro science courses in college, I enjoyed this course a lot. It offered a good challenge and I felt like I learned a lot despite the complexity of the topics. The lectures were presented in a compelling way that related to day-to-day life and how humans interact. It has me excited for future developments in this field and has prompted me to do follow up research on some of the topics.

创建者 Blair O

Jun 11, 2018

Great beginner course with interesting subject matter.

创建者 Mijail A T M

Jul 21, 2016

Very interesting course that teaches the basics about biotech

创建者 Jiayao W

Sep 11, 2015

Very good! I learned a lot about genetic and biology!

创建者 Ron S

Mar 06, 2016

Provocative and engaging review of topics in human genetics. Requires some basic familiarity with biological principles. But well worth a personal investment in time and effort. Both lecturers are fascinating. Only recommendation for improvement would be to present sources cited in the videos elsewhere in the course materials. They roll by so quickly at the end of the video segments that it was impossible to review them adequately. Great course.

创建者 Jhonny C G

Nov 09, 2015

Excellent course, I´m starting and I have learnt a lot of concepts related with the topic. I`m so excited and grateful with The Maryland University and the Dr. O'Brien for developing this course.

创建者 Shohini B

Aug 01, 2016

I am a lover of the science of genetics and have some basic knowledge of the same. I joined this course with a hope to get my concepts clearer. The course is meeting with the expectations to the fullest - after just one week of exercise.