Chevron Left
返回到 基因与人类(从行为到生物技术)

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 基因与人类(从行为到生物技术) 的评价和反馈

4.7
755 个评分
187 条评论

课程概述

To acquire an understanding of the fundamental concepts of genomics and biotechnology, and their implications for human biology, evolution, medicine, social policy and individual life path choices in the 21st century....

热门审阅

SS
Apr 27, 2021

Very good and more informative course, this course has a brief explanation for each and every topic. Lectures are very interesting to listen. Thank you so much for accepted my financial aid learning.

BB
Aug 25, 2016

Broad spectrum over view useful to beginners as well as advanced learners. would have loved to be able to download slides along with Transcripts for later revision , Thank you UMCP and the Faculty !

筛选依据:

151 - 基因与人类(从行为到生物技术) 的 175 个评论(共 185 个)

创建者 Muhammad A

Aug 24, 2019

The course is very interesting and useful.

There are two problems: 1) Some of the provided links are not working (should be updated).

2) The numbers, percentages and most of the data are old, like the course.

创建者 Henri

Jun 27, 2019

Interesting and didactic

Not a five stars because of the biased presentation of the GMO debate (I'm in favour of GMO but I'd have liked to have a fairer and clearer picture of the arguments against)

创建者 Alice Z

Sep 1, 2018

Quality of the video is not very good and the course is beginning to feel dated ("by 2016 it is predicted that...). Otherwise, this is a wide-ranging and highly enjoyable course. Thank you!

创建者 Vanessa I P M

Apr 10, 2020

Lo único que no me ha gustado es que aveces las transcripciones no están completas y son necesarias cuando el ingles no es tu lengua materna y las necesitas para aclaraciones.

创建者 Abdiel D E

Oct 20, 2015

Me encantó el curso, sólo que fue un tanto difícil entender el inglés del doctor. Me hubiera ayudado algun escrito para reforzar o estudiar en el camino. Muchas gracias.

创建者 Anja S

Jan 25, 2016

Not perfect because in the video, multiple times the lecturer mentioned external information or links that didn't exist. No additional information was provided

创建者 Rutuja A P

May 20, 2018

This course was very informative.The concepts are quite easy to understand.I surely recommend students who want to learn all the basics of biotechnology.

创建者 Nanthinidevi R

Sep 21, 2020

Nice teaching..but am not clear with the pronunciation so it makes me difficult to understand.Voice is also little low. Overall teaching is good

创建者 Manoli B

Jun 3, 2020

IT WAS SUCH A PLEASURE TO GET KNOWLEDGE FORM YOUR SIDE IN SUCH A WAY IT WAS SO HELPFUL AND THE COURSE WAS MUCH INFORMATIVE AND GAINED A LOT

创建者 Pranali J

Jun 25, 2021

Very satisfied with the content of this course! The video lectures and supplementary reading links are incredibly informative.

创建者 AMARNATH A

Sep 16, 2020

It builds up the basics of biological sciences and genomics, for students who are interested in pursuing in these fields

创建者 Elena O

May 19, 2021

Quite comprehensive and thought- provoking. Good for beginners and intermediary

创建者 نخاع ا

Oct 1, 2017

Excellent combination, from behavioral genomics to synthetic biotechnology

创建者 Ashley E

Apr 13, 2021

Really liked the course and the fact that you can do it at your own pace!

创建者 Brendan T

Dec 15, 2016

Great course, as a beginner i could follow along and learn.

创建者 Alaikya T

Nov 2, 2018

Interesting but should be more informative

创建者 Natalia R

Jun 18, 2017

Very interesting and fun to follow.

创建者 nourhan m m

Aug 7, 2016

i liked it

创建者 121922201008 g

Sep 18, 2020

Great

创建者 Rafiul A

Jun 2, 2020

Nice

创建者 Amber S

Dec 20, 2015

An excellent course as a short overview or as an introduction to a specialization.

Seemed to touch on neurology and evolution more than genetics. Didn't get into the mechanics of genetics or molecular biology as much as I had hoped. Read Genetics for Dummies and reviewed my old textbooks to refresh on topics I found interesting and this was a nice course to accompany that endeavor. I really enjoyed the short segment near the end that delved into the field of biotechnology.

Thank you so much for providing this as a self-paced class, I really enjoyed taking it.

创建者 Konrad H

Sep 3, 2015

The course was pretty good. Maybe concepts were illustrated too general and briefly (not in details) but maybe this course is just a warm up for people who are not specialists in those fields. Nevertheless it was quite fun to listen the lectures and that's why course went pretty fast. I only regret that there's no free Statements of Accomplishment.

创建者 stephanie m

Sep 7, 2015

good course a bit hard to understand at times the information can get confusing but the it is there wish they would add printable bulletins at the end so make information readable just for extra help with the understanding of the material

创建者 Kim A

Apr 1, 2019

Lots of important information and a great overview of many different aspects of genetics. A bit heavy on the pro-GMO stance without really addressing the criticisms of it. The first part was great about human genetics.

创建者 Rune B

Nov 9, 2015

Large topic and well presented. Due to volume could perhaps be divided into smaller, more comprehensive,