Chevron Left
返回到 遗传学与进化概论

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 遗传学与进化概论 的评价和反馈

4.8
711 个评分
160 个审阅

课程概述

Introduction to Genetics and Evolution is a college-level class being offered simultaneously to new students at Duke University. The course gives interested people a very basic overview of some principles behind these very fundamental areas of biology. We often hear about new "genome sequences," commercial kits that can tell you about your ancestry (including pre-human) from your DNA or disease predispositions, debates about the truth of evolution, why animals behave the way they do, and how people found "genetic evidence for natural selection." This course provides the basic biology you need to understand all of these issues better, tries to clarify some misconceptions, and tries to prepare students for future, more advanced coursework in Biology (and especially evolutionary genetics). No prior coursework is assumed....

热门审阅

YH

Jul 04, 2017

The course is really interesting! I love the way the professor demonstrate genetics theories by countless examples and evidence. And those questions about debates in genetics are thought-provoking!

TN

Sep 28, 2017

Very good course that prepared me for Genetics at Pima Community College in Tucson. I am able to follow the lectures and actually understand what is being presented. I am glad I took this course.

筛选依据:

1 - 遗传学与进化概论 的 25 个评论(共 156 个)

创建者 Vanessa C d C L

Jan 17, 2017

I really enjoyed the classes and the supplemental materials available. I loved how the lessons were taught and explained by Dr. Mohamed Noor and I really enjoyed the content of the classes.

创建者 Ramanuja-Chary A

Jul 06, 2018

Thoroughly enjoying the course content. I am a Software Engineer and am doing this course out of personal interest. I was a bit hesitant if I would be able to sustain the interest through the length of the course. Dr. Mohamed Noor has done an amazing job in introducing and building on the concepts week after week. My sincere thanks to the Dr. Mohamed Noor and Duke University for offering this course online.

创建者 Patrick M

Aug 09, 2019

Really great course. Has a lot of interesting real life examples and covers all of the basics of genetics in comprehensive detail. Really glad I did the course and hope to use the knowledge gained in my future career.

创建者 Iromi W

Jan 08, 2016

Excellent course. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to delve in the subject matter. Wonderful instructor and interesting lecture videos. One of the best courses I have taken in Coursera.

创建者 Fatai A O

Nov 19, 2018

It was very helpful

创建者 Karolina M

Dec 04, 2018

Such a good course. My background is ecology and nature conservation and i am trying to get more into phylogenetics. This course was a nice introduction and coherent summary of important topics tying together evolution and genetics as an intro to phylogenetics.

创建者 MD N H

Jan 11, 2019

Good way to improve basic of Genetics.

创建者 何奕丹

Jan 23, 2019

我可以学到很多课上没涉及到的知识和解题方法

创建者 harshal D

Feb 18, 2019

its an awesome review for genetics college class.

创建者 DeeDee S

Feb 20, 2019

Dr. Noor is an amazing professor and explains course material very well. I would definitely take more of his courses!

创建者 Leah S

Dec 17, 2018

Thank you! I feel very prepared to take Introduction to Genetics next semester at my college.

创建者 Maria E P M

Aug 12, 2018

I wish I had done this months earlier! I have spent a lot of time just trying to read and synthesize things on my own, but nothing beats a great lecturer that can just help you focus on the key things to understand and remember.

创建者 Yomna N S

Aug 18, 2018

Dr. Mohamed Noor

I really appreciate your way of teaching, you're the reason why I loved Genetics . Thank you for every thing. I really recommend this course for every one, God bless you, Dr Mohamed

创建者 Alon D

Sep 16, 2018

Dr. Noor is a gifted teacher, and the exciting topics are presented in an absorbing way.

创建者 Marek C

Sep 24, 2018

Comprehensive, accurate difficulty level and interesting.

创建者 S M J

Oct 06, 2018

I have found the explanation in this course very intuitive and well suited for making me understand basic genetic topics that is very important for further complex studies of genetics. Really well put together and would highly recommend everyone to try the course.

创建者 wang m

Mar 27, 2017

感谢这门课程,让我能快速的入门。

创建者 Juan C D M

Mar 02, 2017

Everyone should do this course!

创建者 Clare H

Sep 13, 2017

Excellent course taught me exactly what I needed to know! The lecturer is fabulous, really engaging and entertaining, and clearly has a very in-depth knowledge of the subject material. Highly recommend!!

创建者 Jenny M

May 06, 2016

The lecture materials are interesting and informative. And the quizzes require an understanding of the material. I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about genetics and evolution. Thank you again.

创建者 Jacek B

Apr 04, 2016

Perfectly done, dynamic, manageable, with sense of humor.

创建者 Joe A

May 31, 2016

Very useful.

创建者 Alfonso M P

Jan 17, 2016

Dear Mohamed, thank you for challenging me with this course! We want more....

创建者 He X

Dec 26, 2017

Great entry level class for ppl who want to know more about genetics!

创建者 Eric H

Feb 24, 2016

If you are taking this course for a GT project, I recommend that you stop now. If you are taking this course for your own benefit (implying that they are not mutual), I rate it 5 stars.