Chevron Left
返回到 遗传与社会:教育者课程

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 遗传与社会:教育者课程 的评价和反馈

4.6
131 个评分
42 条评论

课程概述

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

热门审阅

DB
Aug 12, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA
Mar 23, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

筛选依据:

1 - 遗传与社会:教育者课程 的 25 个评论(共 41 个)

创建者 David B

Aug 13, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

创建者 Affifa A

Mar 24, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

创建者 Yisela A

Feb 20, 2018

The course is excellent, but there seems to be a systemic problem with the peer-reviewed assignments. Users' backgrounds are too diverse to expect scientific rigor in their review.

创建者 Wan F A B W Z

Apr 1, 2021

topics discussed are highly engaging. Im a special education teacher for young children who mainly focus on basic reading, writing and maths, but I chose to take this course because I wanted to stimulate my interest in learning for sake of learning. I felt more informed about the complexities of genetic modifications and the ethical and practical issues that arise from such a useful field is super intriguing. I feel that the lecturers did a fantastic job breaking down and presenting the relationship between genetics research and its impacts on society (food, family, prejudices, etc).

创建者 Ryan D D

Jul 2, 2020

As an educator, I greatly benefited from this course. The discussions were concise and detail-rich, making the learning experience very comprehensive and informative. Aside from giving access to numerous educational resources, the course has given me deeper insight and perspective into genetics and the social issues where it is most relevant. A big thank you to all the instructors!

创建者 Guy L

May 3, 2017

A really well done course that got me thinking in ways that I'm not used to. The insights into how to make science engaging will definitely come in handy as well. All in all a very enjoyable experience with enough new material and new ways of thinking and teaching to keep me interested (even ten years post-PhD in genetics). Thanks!

创建者 Noel T R

Aug 15, 2020

This course is very informative and not only that it presents the things that I have learned from the traditional lectures and textbooks when I was studying, this course also attunes the teacher on how to responsibly and effectively communicate and teach science to different learners especially those learners in K - 12.

创建者 Alphonsa V J

Apr 10, 2020

A very well structured and useful course for educators. The ethical issues and conflicts related to modern research are well analyzed and it has increased my knowledge on the subject and also has helped in strengthening my competency in teaching and research.

创建者 Alejandra P M C

Aug 4, 2020

Great course for those to teach genetics, it give me a perspective of all the ethical issues to considered. Also have very useful ideas and sources to consult information. Thank you

创建者 Janeth I G

Jun 5, 2021

This course helped me understand the advantages and disadvantages of applying genetic engineering to improve organisms. Excellent!!

创建者 Danae C A A

Aug 27, 2019

This course helps me to develop more teaching competences and gave me an opportunity to grown academically.

创建者 Bianca M

Sep 23, 2020

Ótimo curso, especialmente por conter informações acessíveis a quem não é da área da genética.

创建者 Jonathan G

Oct 19, 2015

this was a fantastic course. Genetics fascinates me!

创建者 Anthony M

May 28, 2020

Great course with great texts and lectures. Congrats

创建者 Thennakoon M D D

Jun 2, 2020

Very useful and interesting course.Thank you!!!

创建者 Mohamed S

Feb 5, 2017

Actually , I've benefited a lot of this course.

创建者 Luisa N S

Nov 23, 2015

Excellent with many resources available

创建者 Gautam S

Apr 5, 2018

Very informative with concept buildup

创建者 NESIMA S

Apr 7, 2019

very usefull course thank you!!!

创建者 Maria T

Dec 1, 2015

Very good course. Thank you.

创建者 Richard K

Jan 10, 2019

interesting course.

创建者 diana(18BBT0303)

Apr 9, 2019

interesting course

创建者 Marina D

May 22, 2016

Excellent Course!

创建者 SAMEER G J

Feb 11, 2017

Very nice course

创建者 Alfonso M

Dec 13, 2015

Very good course