Chevron Left
返回到 遗传与社会:教育者课程

学生对 美国自然历史博物馆 提供的 遗传与社会:教育者课程 的评价和反馈

4.6
133 个评分
42 条评论

课程概述

How have advances in genetics affected society? What do we need to know to make ethical decisions about genetic technologies? This course includes the study of cloning, genetic enhancement, and ownership of genetic information. Course participants will acquire the tools to explore the ethics of modern genetics and learn how to integrate these issues into their classrooms....

热门审阅

DB

Aug 12, 2017

This was a fun, informative course that I enjoyed very much.

AA

Mar 23, 2019

Really very informative thank you so much for this course.

筛选依据:

26 - 遗传与社会:教育者课程 的 41 个评论(共 41 个)

创建者 SHAGUFTA Q

Jul 25, 2020

Interesting!

创建者 Sudharsan K

Mar 21, 2017

Useful one

创建者 Daniel S L

Mar 29, 2016

Muy bueno.

创建者 Omar M A H

Jan 4, 2021

very good

创建者 MAHBOOB I

Apr 26, 2020

exellent

创建者 Robert C C

Mar 8, 2018

They have too much emphasis on the ethics of genetic research but on genetics itself, and they really should not put so much weight on peer-reviewed assignments as far as the grade go.

创建者 robert d

Jan 26, 2018

Audited this course only. Added to my knowledge and understanding. Would have liked more on ethics otherwise a great course. Highly recommended.

R J Diewold M.D.

Red Deer AB Canada

创建者 Sierra

Jan 6, 2021

Very informative course and it breaks up classes nicely between scientific principles and ethics. It was a lot easier for me to keep up with than I thought it would be.

创建者 Artur A H

Oct 2, 2020

The course should discuss the political and system influences on Biotecnology Researches.

创建者 Christine L

Feb 19, 2017

This course was very informative and gives an good knowledge of the basics of genetics.

创建者 Torrey W

Feb 13, 2016

This course covered a lot of ground & will be a good jumping off point.

创建者 Chinmay K

Jul 19, 2020

Good course, very informative. I liked it.

创建者 Lucas S L

May 18, 2020

É um curso ótimo! Poderia ter mais videos

创建者 VERONICA M S

May 9, 2020

This is very interesting. I recommend it.

创建者 giulio b

Apr 23, 2020

This course represent a good start into the field of genetic. Nevertheless as science and research evolved more and more updating will be needed. Especially those involving CRISPR Cas9 are really essential in a online coursein 2020. Furthermore the ethics reasoning is weak in certain points and without reliable sources and argumentation.

I suggest to improve the update the contents of the course, add more interactive video and refiine the ethical issues and arguments.

Kind regards,

Giulio Bindi

创建者 Gabrielle G

Oct 19, 2015

I requested for a refund and I did not receive it. I guess I won't get it until about 2 weeks. I want a refund because it's too easy, this is stuff I learned in freshman biology. It's nice that it offers resources and links however, I wanted to take a course and get a certificate in one at my level to prove that I can learn beyond a high school biology level. And the course says it's for educators but it doesn't go into much detail on how to actually teach the information. I guess this is good if you want to be a substitute at a middle school or high school, but it's not for me. I was looking for something that was more so at a college level. Also on the important information, they sort of skim over sometimes. I'm 19, I'm not in school because I don't want to waste thousands of dollars on stuff that's elementary so I don't think I could get any special benefits and get courses for free, but that's also the reason why I'm on here, but I'm disappointed to have wasted 50 dollars if they aren't going to refund me. I can barely afford 50 dollars, I'm unemployed and no one will hire. I wanted to take a course in something that would at least get me some kind of job or volunteer work within my field of interest. Seriously, not even these minimum wage jobs will hire you if you didn't go or aren't going to college. Just wanted to feel like I accomplished something suited to my level.