Chevron Left
返回到 Genomics for Law

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Genomics for Law 的评价和反馈

4.8
110 个评分
23 条评论

课程概述

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

热门审阅

MS
May 29, 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS
Mar 11, 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

筛选依据:

1 - Genomics for Law 的 23 个评论(共 23 个)

创建者 meera v

Aug 28, 2020

I learned so many new things about law that is concerned with genomics and science. I also feel that course name should be law for genomics instead genomics for law. I never though of law as a fun thing to know about but this course helps me to find new emerging era of law for science and research.

创建者 Prompiriya P

Aug 4, 2020

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

创建者 Mohammad S A S

May 30, 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

创建者 GAETANO G

Jul 20, 2020

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

创建者 Cobus-Henry S

Mar 11, 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

创建者 Ayelén V

Jul 9, 2019

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

创建者 Ekin O

Sep 28, 2018

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

创建者 Bianca M

Sep 12, 2020

Great Course! It´s more apliable for them who live in the USA, but, because the law sistem, but i´m from Brazil and could learn a lot of interesting information

创建者 SHARON M E U

May 28, 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

创建者 Principality B & S

Apr 4, 2020

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

创建者 Arundhati C

Oct 20, 2019

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

创建者 ELEFTHERIOS X

Jun 8, 2020

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

创建者 MURTAZA M

Apr 18, 2019

Great. Good luck!

创建者 Joy S

Nov 5, 2018

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

创建者 Vaishnavi C R

May 18, 2020

It was very informative and elaborate

创建者 David M

Oct 27, 2020

muchas gracias a la Universidad de Illinois y a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad!!, el curso fue excelente y aprendi muchisimo!! Los profesores magnificos y estoy muy orgulloso de este gran aprendizaje

创建者 SAMUEL D C S

Nov 8, 2020

It is a very resourceful course that helps students of science to understand new sides from genomics and thier importance to the world.

创建者 Angela R

Oct 24, 2020

This was an amazing class!~ I really learned a lot of great information. Thank you for offering this.

创建者 Baisham M

Jun 25, 2021

Was a very helpful course

创建者 Kowsalya V

Sep 19, 2019

good

创建者 Aman G

May 20, 2021

Well this course was very informative as it helped me to understand the different side of my field. i hope this course helps me in future

创建者 Aman S R

May 27, 2021

gg

创建者 Nneoma A

Oct 26, 2020

some lectures were not necessary for the course