Chevron Left
返回到 Geopolitics of Europe

学生对 巴黎政治大学 提供的 Geopolitics of Europe 的评价和反馈

4.4
444 个评分
97 条评论

课程概述

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

热门审阅

YD
Dec 6, 2016

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

DB
Oct 28, 2020

I found this to be very informative. The speakers are truly experts in their field. I can't believe you get this type of learning for free (provided you do not need the certificate).

筛选依据:

51 - Geopolitics of Europe 的 75 个评论(共 95 个)

创建者 Francisco B

May 11, 2020

It's a very complete course but I have to admit that some of the quizzes are not on par with readings/videos. Much information I had to go investigate for myself on other platforms as well.That being said I do considered it a great course, just bear in mind that much of the text is in french and you will have to translate it.

创建者 Xiao H

Dec 3, 2020

It is a very good MOOC for those who are not familiar with EU history. But it's not so convenient for non-French speakers, cause almost all of the resources and video are in French. But anyway, this is a very structured course with good quality and I learned a lot from it!

创建者 Hector N

May 16, 2017

The course is excellent in terms of scope, but I failed to perceive a coherent structure between the different modules. At the end, it felt like I had seen six interesting modules on European geopolitics rather than one coherent course on that topic.

创建者 Zach T B

Jun 8, 2020

4 stars because some of the materials were deleted when I tried to access them. However, the course was still great and I strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about the politics of the EU.

创建者 Krassimir S

May 4, 2020

Very interesting course which gives a multi sided overview of EU strategy and politics in and around Europe. However, the course is slightly outdated and could be updated with new information and data.

创建者 Soraya C C

Jul 12, 2017

It has been an interesting course compelling some of the current challenges of the EU and providing a context about the perception that several countries have of the EU (member and non-member states).

创建者 Riccardo M

May 2, 2020

Very interesting, I wait the new updated MOOC in post covid time. Only problem with the first question in the second week, I hope the organizers will risolve the problem.

Thanks

创建者 Andrei V T

Jan 12, 2021

The problem that i found with this course is that was backgrounded mostly close to 2014 so there were some data that at the point of study, 2021 for me, were out of date.

创建者 Sergio A P C

Jul 24, 2019

Muy buen curso, todo el contenido está bien explicado. Sin embargo, haría una actualización de contenido y revisaría algunos enlaces que marcan error.

创建者 Daniel L

Dec 11, 2017

Would be more useful if some of the descriptions were translated into English, and the content was updated to reflect the situation in 2017-18

创建者 Prokofev A D

Aug 7, 2020

An interesting course, but unfortunately, lectures are only in French with English subtitles, which interferes with their perception.

创建者 Alexandre R

Nov 30, 2019

I would say that I think this mooc should be refresh in order to have new points of view.

创建者 Gvantsa K

Aug 4, 2019

Structure of the course was very good, especially the part of interviews.

创建者 Cedric C

Jul 10, 2019

Very good course, but it could definitely benefit from being updated.

创建者 Gema

Aug 3, 2020

Fantastic course thanks to magnificent professors.

创建者 CLAUDIO M

Dec 18, 2019

very interesting. Panel of teacher impressive.

创建者 Raoul A

Oct 24, 2019

Très bien conçu mais mérite d'être actualisé.

创建者 Tseng M

Jun 3, 2019

good, but exam is too detail.

创建者 Tomáš Z

Jun 14, 2017

Nice course

创建者 Luca J S

Sep 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was really enlightening for me, as I don't live in Europe but have always had an interest in European affairs. This course was really well structured and informative. My only problem was that I don't speak French. And as a result I couldn't understand many of the websites that were linked to in the course and although the captions translate for everyone speaking, they don't translate writing. So I couldn't actually tell what the question was and could only try and guess from the answers. I also checked the transcript and I couldn't read the questions there either. Other than that though really good course, thank you Coursera.

创建者 Sigurd T

Jun 3, 2018

Good course, if you speak French. I enrolled in this course because it was marked as English. While it is possible to follow the course in English, most of the translations are of a poor quality. It seems as if an original French transcript was simply funnelled through Google Translate. This is lazy and reflect poorly on Sciences Po.

创建者 Adrian J

Jul 7, 2020

The lesson on the structure of the European government was the most interesting part of the lesson, but the readings and the commentaries from the "experts" provided very insight into the current situation. Also, this course should be updated since a lot of events and changes have happened over the last couple years.

创建者 Marta J

Jul 10, 2017

This course is a good idea if you want to "refresh" or get a basic idea of geopolitics of Europe. Everybody interested in EU policies should take the course.

However, please take into consideration hat some of the materials and all the lectures are in French (you can use english subtitles to follow it).

创建者 Alejandro P

May 13, 2020

A good introduction to the EU and its formation, although perhaps slightly outdated when it comes to EU politics (the course is a good 5 years old). The outlook of some of the teachers is a bit too optimistic at times. Still recommended.

创建者 María C R M

Apr 20, 2020

Muy recomendable, si bien debe realizar una actualización en el contenido. Ya que el material no ha sido actualizado desde 2016 y para hablar de geopolítica europea debe estar actualizado a fecha de hoy.