Chevron Left
返回到 Geopolitics of Europe

学生对 巴黎政治大学 提供的 Geopolitics of Europe 的评价和反馈

4.3
368 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

"Geopolitics of Europe" offers a dynamic program on both tensions and issues within the European Union, as well as its interactions with the rest of the world. Through maps, iconography, videos, computer graphics and role playing, the Mooc renders the main geopolitical issues appropriate to Europe while focusing on its representations around the world. Definitely multi-disciplinary, this Mooc offers the learners a real tool box built up through a combination of History, Geopolitics, Economics, Political science, Geography and Law. Format : The pedagogical program is both progressive and modular. It is composed of seven thematic blocks. Each block has a different scale and view point. Even though the main issue exploration in each block is thought as free navigation, each block remains marked out by specific steps : a mapping situation scenario, the study of a documentary corpus, a focus on the national perceptions, as well as an emphasis on the news. Please notice that some very limited content will only be available in French. The knowledge acquired in the first four blocks can then be assessed through a quiz and put into practice through the final serious game : a European scenario, a mission, and decisions to make...! Block number seven offers new analysis that will enable you to understand the latest events of the year 2016....

热门审阅

YD

Dec 07, 2016

This was one of the most interesting coursers so far, especially the Game part. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn how to understand political behavior.

FP

Jul 24, 2020

This is an awesome course. And the presentation was good and informative. The course help us to learn more about EU. Thank you so much providing such a wonderful course.

筛选依据:

51 - Geopolitics of Europe 的 75 个评论(共 80 个)

创建者 Cedric C

Jul 10, 2019

Very good course, but it could definitely benefit from being updated.

创建者 Gema

Aug 03, 2020

Fantastic course thanks to magnificent professors.

创建者 CLAUDIO M

Dec 18, 2019

very interesting. Panel of teacher impressive.

创建者 Raoul A

Oct 24, 2019

Très bien conçu mais mérite d'être actualisé.

创建者 Tseng M

Jun 03, 2019

good, but exam is too detail.

创建者 Tomáš Z

Jun 14, 2017

Nice course

创建者 Luca J S

Sep 11, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was really enlightening for me, as I don't live in Europe but have always had an interest in European affairs. This course was really well structured and informative. My only problem was that I don't speak French. And as a result I couldn't understand many of the websites that were linked to in the course and although the captions translate for everyone speaking, they don't translate writing. So I couldn't actually tell what the question was and could only try and guess from the answers. I also checked the transcript and I couldn't read the questions there either. Other than that though really good course, thank you Coursera.

创建者 Sigurd T

Jun 03, 2018

Good course, if you speak French. I enrolled in this course because it was marked as English. While it is possible to follow the course in English, most of the translations are of a poor quality. It seems as if an original French transcript was simply funnelled through Google Translate. This is lazy and reflect poorly on Sciences Po.

创建者 Adrian J

Jul 07, 2020

The lesson on the structure of the European government was the most interesting part of the lesson, but the readings and the commentaries from the "experts" provided very insight into the current situation. Also, this course should be updated since a lot of events and changes have happened over the last couple years.

创建者 Marta J

Jul 10, 2017

This course is a good idea if you want to "refresh" or get a basic idea of geopolitics of Europe. Everybody interested in EU policies should take the course.

However, please take into consideration hat some of the materials and all the lectures are in French (you can use english subtitles to follow it).

创建者 Alejandro P

May 13, 2020

A good introduction to the EU and its formation, although perhaps slightly outdated when it comes to EU politics (the course is a good 5 years old). The outlook of some of the teachers is a bit too optimistic at times. Still recommended.

创建者 María C R M

Apr 20, 2020

Muy recomendable, si bien debe realizar una actualización en el contenido. Ya que el material no ha sido actualizado desde 2016 y para hablar de geopolítica europea debe estar actualizado a fecha de hoy.

创建者 Lucía S B

May 29, 2017

The course is ok, but needs some improvement. I felt the course was somehow a bit disorganised. The content also seems sometimes quite basic if you already know something about the European Union.

创建者 Elvia L

Jun 04, 2020

Needs to be updated,

Some of the online resourses are not even available anymore.

The questions of the exams are irrelevant.

Some of the materials are not translated or poorly translated

创建者 Johnathan A

Jul 10, 2017

There really isn't that much to absorb if you already read current journals and papers. For history of geopolitics maybe there is some usefulness, but even then it is scant.

创建者 Maria L

Aug 06, 2019

Os textos e depoimentos e vídeos estão um pouco ultrapassados reportando-se à realidade de há 4/5 anos. Muitos dos vídeos e textos não se encontram disponíveis.

创建者 Joya K

Sep 12, 2019

Overall I found this course very interesting, yet now in 2019 this course is somewhat outdated given the geopolitical challenges that Europe is facing today.

创建者 Aleksei E

May 17, 2020

The material of the course is already way too old and barely relevant anymore. I liked the games suggested for play after every quiz though.

创建者 TC

Jul 24, 2020

Informational and the games a fun

创建者 Mónica G C

Apr 20, 2020

Interesting course, but not updated at all to the current crisis the EU is going through. It should be update and include topics from nowadays debates and challenges in the EU. All materials date from before 2016 and some of them are not even available any more, that should be revised aswell. Non-French speakers, be careful, most of the materials are in French, some are translated but with very poor quality. All in all it would be a more enriching course if it was updated and not already 4 years old.

创建者 Thomas B

Apr 25, 2020

Unenrolling. The information is clear and well laid out but basic (a wikipedia search would be as productive and more neutral). Unfortunately the views expressed in the videos are presented as factual, without rebuttal or discussion. Very one-dimensional and prescriptive approach. Has a weird air of propaganda about it, as opposed to academic debate.

创建者 Verdelle K

Jul 25, 2020

The translations are par, the quizzes are weird and don't actually quiz you on whats taught or provided.

创建者 Roman C

May 14, 2020

Outdated information. Course materials and articles dating back to 2014. Information not relevant.

创建者 Filippo G

Sep 29, 2019

overall the course gives a fairly good view of

创建者 Marcelo C d S

Apr 21, 2018

Quite introductory, lacks bibliography.