Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,401 个评分
453 条评论

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

热门审阅

ND
Sep 4, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
Jul 24, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

326 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 350 个评论(共 447 个)

创建者 Richa S

Jun 1, 2020

excellent

创建者 Mustafa M

May 13, 2020

Very nice

创建者 Saurabh B

May 12, 2020

excellent

创建者 spiros t

Mar 20, 2019

Thank you

创建者 Sohail

Apr 5, 2017

very good

创建者 Agar F

Jan 12, 2019

Awesome.

创建者 Vasumathi D

Apr 16, 2017

was nice

创建者 Gobi D

May 13, 2020

Useful

创建者 Kleber L d S

Oct 15, 2019

ÓTIMO.

创建者 Langesh

Feb 13, 2019

Useful

创建者 Ayesha F

Oct 25, 2020

👌👌

创建者 I P S A W

Sep 28, 2020

good

创建者 pradeepraj

Feb 24, 2020

Good

创建者 Mai

Oct 15, 2019

good

创建者 Thiều T H

Oct 15, 2019

good

创建者 Glenn B

Sep 25, 2017

A+++

创建者 Dr. T P

Aug 3, 2017

good

创建者 Nguyễn N P

Mar 25, 2017

Hay

创建者 Naema A A

Jan 17, 2021

l

创建者 Anne Y

Jun 21, 2020

e

创建者 Rosie

Nov 14, 2016

G

创建者 João B

Apr 13, 2020

Sit Less, Get Active is very well structured, with videos having a good length / depth of information ratio, and with a practical approach on how to be active in different settings (daily life, work, pregnancy, etc...). The teachers are clear about their messages and the video's optional material is very interesting. As a recommendation, I would suggest to add a section on breaking physical activity myths (like the utilization of Swiss ball at work which is only referred to marginally). Congratulations to everyone involved on this MOOC.

创建者 Ange R

May 25, 2017

A light and easy course to help educate and encourage you to get moving. A lot of the content was stuff I already knew, to be honest, but I still appreciate the simple breakdown, inclusion of new information (with modern research), and links to external resources. For example, I didn't realize that getting up every half hour is more important than working out at the gym (paraphrasing)! Easy, encouraging, educational. No reason not to take it!

创建者 Shilpi C

Jan 16, 2019

It's a must course who want to be more and more active in day to day and motivate their family friends and peers to be more active in their life. It's also very useful for all those who are medical practitioner or associated with other clinical activities. I have seen a marked difference in the last one week since I have started the course. I am more active now and try to be more and more active on daily basis.

创建者 Bettina S

Sep 18, 2017

In this course a lot of different activities for people of all age are being introduced. The short movies are good to follow. In case you are interested further the authors provide a lot of website links with more information. Some things were repeated quite often. Instead I would have liked more information about motivation and habit formation.