Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
744 个评分
231 个审阅

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

126 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 150 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Anna R M

Jan 27, 2018

Very helpful and enjoyable! Several links to external resources are broken, but overall, much useful information is provided in an engaging way

创建者 Dr. Y M

Sep 25, 2017

Very nice and easy to follow! Definitely gave me many tools to get back on track and to be able to advice my patients on how to get started!

创建者 Subbalakshmi K

Oct 19, 2016

Very comprehensive course! Motivates you to start getting fit slowly but surely!

创建者 Linda J G

Jul 04, 2016

Nicely presented. Thank you.

创建者 Susan

Aug 19, 2016

It's my FAVORITE COURSERA COURSE!!! Thanks a lot all authors for this amazing course!!!!

创建者 William P A

Sep 25, 2017

In fact the course has changed me a lot and I have implemented it as it is. Thank you.

创建者 Naoko S

Oct 27, 2016

Nice course!This course's focus point is very simple

创建者 daniel e

Oct 31, 2017

great so far

创建者 Nicat

Sep 10, 2017

Perfect course that has been organized. I am so delighted to take this course and getting lots of information about getting more active

创建者 Nicola J

Sep 22, 2017

A short but comprehensive course on how to become more active. A lot of useful suggestions and much encouragement for participation in physical activities, whatever your personal circumstances.

I was not able to participate in the full course as I did not upgrade. I did complete all the modules that I could though and enjoyed them all.

My thanks to the educators and course organisers for an informative and enjoyable course.

创建者 Ardeshir f

Sep 13, 2017

This course is very helpful , and encourage every one to sit less and more active

创建者 Caeli M

Jan 31, 2018

I would have loved a follow up assignment. Set a SMART goal week one and then review it in the final week. Otherwise great.

创建者 Nguyễn N P

Mar 25, 2017

Hay

创建者 JUDITH G

Sep 22, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much! Will recommend it to my friends!

创建者 Glenn B

Sep 25, 2017

A+++

创建者 Mohamed N S E D

Oct 16, 2018

Hello 👋

شكرا جزيلاً على هذه الدورة الرائعة

创建者 Anoop T

Oct 22, 2018

Hi, I consider myself as a fit person, still i just wanted to try this course. This course gave a lot of practical possibilities and insights to become more active than i already am and encouraged me a lot.

Thanks to Edinburg university to provide a course like this and thanks to Coursera for letting me attend this course from other part of the world.

创建者 Maxamed O m

Aug 09, 2018

understandable and power course!

创建者 SHRAWAN S

Aug 29, 2018

Very informative. Many things covered.

创建者 David A M G

Oct 30, 2018

I like it so much this course. I learn a lot of stuff like encouraging others, SMART goals, goal setting. And I feel that this knowledge would help me as a medical student

创建者 Nicola I

Sep 28, 2018

Very useful and educational course.

创建者 Aryan Y

Aug 19, 2018

helpful course my doods

创建者 N G

Nov 30, 2018

I like all the extra materials, I think it is comprehensive and motivating

创建者 Michelle J R

Jun 17, 2019

A lot of great and useful information!

创建者 DHRUVIL P

Jun 21, 2019

Definitely, this was very 'ACTIVE' course :) i have got help to be more active in my daily life.