Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
744 个评分
231 个审阅

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

176 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 200 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Komal

Jul 22, 2016

It was a fun course!

创建者 Victoria J M

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

创建者 JOHN Q

Oct 26, 2016

ok course.....motivational

创建者 Jade

Jan 29, 2017

Very informative course :) the quizzes were a little too obvious (just my own opinion!) I did not feel challenged during them.

创建者 Jane X

Nov 24, 2016

nice

创建者 Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

创建者 Achuth A R

Oct 26, 2016

Could add a lot more exercise specific information.

创建者 dehbee

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

创建者 María H A

Apr 27, 2017

Muy interesante y motivador.

创建者 Ange R

May 26, 2017

A light and easy course to help educate and encourage you to get moving. A lot of the content was stuff I already knew, to be honest, but I still appreciate the simple breakdown, inclusion of new information (with modern research), and links to external resources. For example, I didn't realize that getting up every half hour is more important than working out at the gym (paraphrasing)! Easy, encouraging, educational. No reason not to take it!

创建者 Amaan C

Jan 29, 2017

This course is very beneficial to people who are not usually active, but if you are an active person then you'll probably learn about measuring your physical activity. Otherwise it is very very very very easy, like if you had to fail that would just be sad

创建者 李渊峰

Nov 10, 2016

个人而言,内容太基础了,知识点可以在一张纸上列完。不过那么多场景的拍摄应该还算用心,给4分吧。

创建者 Agnese

Oct 27, 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

创建者 Debra C

Feb 16, 2017

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

创建者 Sobia K

Aug 06, 2016

nice course

创建者 李万丹

Jul 12, 2016

This course is a good introduction to getting active, and it provides a plethora of useful resources that can help you get started.

创建者 Lerrick S

Jun 12, 2017

This was a good course. I learned about the importance of moving more and got a better understanding of how to go about integrating more movement into my daily life.

创建者 Vijayakumar M N

Aug 23, 2016

A useful course that gives practical guidelines on increasing physical activity in daily life. It specifies that even as low as 30 minutes of moderate physical exercise 5 times a day can be very beneficial to an otherwise sedentary person.

创建者 Ms. S T

Jul 21, 2016

Excellent course. It's easy but inspirational in nature.

创建者 Samundra S

Sep 08, 2016

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

创建者 Karen M

Jan 18, 2018

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

创建者 Bettina S

Sep 18, 2017

In this course a lot of different activities for people of all age are being introduced. The short movies are good to follow. In case you are interested further the authors provide a lot of website links with more information. Some things were repeated quite often. Instead I would have liked more information about motivation and habit formation.

创建者 Janaya N

Jan 21, 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

创建者 Mary M

Jul 16, 2017

This course was an excellent reminder of how dangerous too much sitting can be to one's health. The benefits of easy goal setting, choosing healthy habits and benefits of exercising with others were stressed and much appreciated.

创建者 Francisco L

Oct 04, 2017

Excelent course