Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
799 个评分
250 条评论

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

201 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 225 个评论(共 244 个)

创建者 Agnese

Oct 27, 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

创建者 Victoria J M

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

创建者 Daniel H

Jan 28, 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

创建者 David Y

Jun 02, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

创建者 Janaya N

Jan 21, 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

创建者 dehbee

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

创建者 Imad S S

Apr 04, 2020

is very useful course to learn how the sport different your life

创建者 Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

创建者 Ms. S T

Jul 21, 2016

Excellent course. It's easy but inspirational in nature.

创建者 Ozen K

Jul 23, 2016

It was very informative course. Thanks for great job

创建者 Achuth A R

Oct 26, 2016

Could add a lot more exercise specific information.

创建者 李渊峰

Nov 10, 2016

个人而言,内容太基础了,知识点可以在一张纸上列完。不过那么多场景的拍摄应该还算用心,给4分吧。

创建者 María H A

Apr 27, 2017

Muy interesante y motivador.

创建者 JOHN Q

Oct 26, 2016

ok course.....motivational

创建者 Fatiha H

Nov 24, 2019

It helped me a lot !

创建者 Komal

Jul 22, 2016

It was a fun course!

创建者 Aayush S

Feb 08, 2019

Very good course.

创建者 Francisco L

Oct 04, 2017

Excelent course

创建者 Sobia K

Aug 06, 2016

nice course

创建者 Jane X

Nov 24, 2016

nice

创建者 Ekaterina U

Dec 09, 2016

It was an interesting course, and some of the advices that have been given are quite useful. But I suppose it has no great impact on my lifestyle, as I have enough activity already. But for those who have really sedentary way of life is very helpful.

创建者 ena

Oct 14, 2016

Well done course. I would have hoped for a little more inspiration and diverse practical ideas. I'd also like the course would more specifically envision a great variety of target audiences.

The beginnings are good! Room to spice it up!

创建者 Hanna R

Dec 02, 2016

In my opinion, the course is too basic. Many things looks like teaching 5-years old children by serious professors.

But the material is given as natural as possible and milestones are clear and understandable.

创建者 Carole C

Oct 19, 2016

A very basic course, suited for those who are getting started on physical activity.