Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
744 个评分
231 个审阅

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

201 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 225 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 Anmol S J

Mar 23, 2019

I knew most of what was taught, but it would benefit a lot of people with less prior knowledge.

The highlight of the course was the interview with the little girl Sabine; have not seen any cuter child than her.

创建者 David Y

Jun 02, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

创建者 Fatiha H

Nov 24, 2019

It helped me a lot !

创建者 Mallory D

Nov 30, 2016

Provides good tips for how to inc

创建者 David C

Jul 15, 2016

Pros: Really motivating!

Cons: Not much real content even for a beginner, too short.

创建者 ena

Oct 14, 2016

Well done course. I would have hoped for a little more inspiration and diverse practical ideas. I'd also like the course would more specifically envision a great variety of target audiences.

The beginnings are good! Room to spice it up!

创建者 Hanna R

Dec 02, 2016

In my opinion, the course is too basic. Many things looks like teaching 5-years old children by serious professors.

But the material is given as natural as possible and milestones are clear and understandable.

创建者 Faran A K

Oct 06, 2016

An excellent course.

创建者 Nadia F

Oct 06, 2016

Not very motivational but nice,

创建者 Ali

Apr 19, 2017

that's good

创建者 Oana B

Jul 12, 2017

Common sense information

创建者 Danielle T

Jul 23, 2016

It was ok, rather basic really, but I suppose that is what some people need.

创建者 Carole C

Oct 19, 2016

A very basic course, suited for those who are getting started on physical activity.

创建者 Amanda H

Jul 21, 2016

This is a motivational course, but it's not very extensive.

创建者 Anna H

Sep 23, 2017

Too short and too easy.

创建者 Ekaterina U

Dec 09, 2016

It was an interesting course, and some of the advices that have been given are quite useful. But I suppose it has no great impact on my lifestyle, as I have enough activity already. But for those who have really sedentary way of life is very helpful.

创建者 Mirjam B

Feb 08, 2019

it is not a scientific course, it is a public awareness campaign

创建者 Janis F

Aug 09, 2016

There was nothing in the course that I didn't already know, but I'm no longer young & I didn't expect there to be. I wasn't wild about sitting through lectures about being active while pregnant or making sure my kids exercise. For me, that's a waste of time. I know what I need to be doing & I was hoping the course would inspire me to do it. Unfortunately, it did not. I got tired of hearing about walking or bicycling to work as the main way to get active. I am now retired, but even when I worked that was never an option.

创建者 Anna I

Jan 09, 2017

The course is interesting and might be useful for complete strangers in the world of fitness/physical activity, as it provides some general ideas about implementing activity to one's daily life, as well as gives a good understanding on stating achievable goals. For those who have the essential knowledge of all that, the course would be a repetition of the basics. The most useful part seems to be about the goal setting, and that is what I'd recommend to start with for most students. The course won't be useful for fitness\sports professionals. Follow-up e-mails for many months after the course ends seem to start turning somewhat annoying. The quality on the videos (sound especially) is often a bit on the poor side.

创建者 D.K

Jan 10, 2017

A solid reminder to all to be active. Good MOOC if you're just starting out and looking for basic guidance on where to start.

创建者 Mahaba S A S

Apr 08, 2017

In terms of how the course was presented, I liked it compared to the usual lecturing style; however, the content was below basic for someone in the field of health.

创建者 Jana M

Jan 17, 2018

This course is good. It is for people, who don´t take any sports. It contains very basic information.

创建者 Sol A

Sep 09, 2017

I completed this 3 course in sixteen minutes. I have no education other than a high school diploma.

创建者 Fredrik P

Jul 03, 2016

This course is clickbait for the purpose of soliciting information about the private life of participants. It barely contains any facts, and it contains in total zero references to studies that facts are taken from. This shouldn't be on Coursera, and an organization making a course like this shouldn't be allowed to call itself a university.