Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,437 个评分
463 条评论

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

热门审阅

ND
Sep 4, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM
Jul 24, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

376 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 400 个评论(共 456 个)

创建者 Debra C

Feb 16, 2017

Good course for people wanting to get more active. Lots of good information and the how-tos to make it work for you.

创建者 Karen M

Jan 18, 2018

Good Course - though i have not yet received my certificate and i completed all the necessary steps a few month ago

创建者 Nendra N W

Dec 10, 2020

This course will sure get anyone who wants to be active regardless of what occupation and abilities one may have.

创建者 Judy A

May 25, 2020

I would appreciate a transcript to be provided with video - makes it easier to make notes at own pace.

创建者 Samundra S

Sep 8, 2016

Very motivating and highly informative. I'll recommend for everyone, irrespective of age or sex.

创建者 Tushar s

Dec 17, 2020

yes , every benefit has been explained well and the suggestion is real which you can practice .

创建者 Tilda S

Oct 28, 2020

Definitely an interesting course, explains the basics and is a good motivator to get you going.

创建者 GOBINDA C D

May 13, 2020

It was a really great contents course. Peoples are really benefited from this course materials.

创建者 kerri

Sep 8, 2018

Great course. A bit basic but it's an excellent start for motivating one to get more active!

创建者 Agnese

Oct 27, 2016

This course gave me some nice encouragement tips to get started on a new healthier path!

创建者 Victoria J M

Jul 24, 2016

Very good course with good information. I just need to keep doing the things I learned.

创建者 Abdullahikadar

Oct 26, 2020

nothing is perfect but this course is really good, easy to understand and practical.

创建者 Daniel H

Jan 28, 2019

Definitely a great course. I found the most value from the additional readings.

创建者 Arahan S D

May 18, 2020

Very easy and main and simply defined how to set goal for being active.

创建者 ΑΙΚΑΤΕΡΙΝΗ Μ

Feb 2, 2021

ΝΑ ΕΞΑΣΚΟΥΜΑΣΤΕ ΜΕ ΟΠΟΙΟ ΤΡΟΠΟ ΕΣΤΩ ΚΑΙ ΛΙΓΟ ΚΑΙ ΘΑ ΚΑΝΕΙ ΤΗ ΔΙΑΦΟΡΑ..

创建者 David Y

Jun 1, 2019

A bit simple for university content, but very informative and helpful.

创建者 Janaya N

Jan 20, 2018

Good encouragement to get moving, but a little basic in the delivery

创建者 debbie b

Oct 23, 2016

fun! Informative and light, a reminder to get up and get moving!

创建者 Patricia C

Feb 3, 2021

I found it very interesting and very easy to follow and complete

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 4, 2020

is very useful course to learn how the sport different your life

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 23, 2020

course can have more informative content for skill development

创建者 Maria M S M

Jul 12, 2020

This health-related course is very informative and helpful.

创建者 sutthiluk m

May 27, 2020

This course help me organize plan for active productive.

创建者 Michelle P

Oct 16, 2016

Quick class that gave me some inspiration to get moving!

创建者 Ms. S T

Jul 21, 2016

Excellent course. It's easy but inspirational in nature.