Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,287 个评分
412 条评论

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC, #GetActiveMOOC or follow our Online Learning Twitter feed @uoe_online. Visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

76 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 100 个评论(共 406 个)

创建者 JoAnn J

Aug 15, 2020

I enjoyed the breadth of information about how to sit less and move more and look forward to putting all I learned into practice. Thank you!

创建者 Swarnali M

May 11, 2020

This course was such a delight. So interactive and super interesting. I was rapt in interest till the end and felt so sad that it had to end!

创建者 Dr. Y M

Sep 25, 2017

Very nice and easy to follow! Definitely gave me many tools to get back on track and to be able to advice my patients on how to get started!

创建者 Sharon M

Apr 12, 2020

Excellent Course Work and Simple Exercises that everyone can follow. Also very encouraging and well explained by the team. Loved the Course

创建者 Anurag K

Dec 02, 2016

It was a unique course. Even though it was quite short, but the learning was vast in terms of why and how can we keep ourselves healthy.

创建者 Nicat

Sep 10, 2017

Perfect course that has been organized. I am so delighted to take this course and getting lots of information about getting more active

创建者 Victoria H

May 23, 2020

Great course with lots of information to help gain physical skills and the ability to get into physical activity regularly. Thank you!

创建者 Yukti P

Jun 22, 2020

it's a wonderful course. everyone should take this course. this has helped me realise the benefit of physical activity on my health.

创建者 Mae B

May 22, 2020

This will surely help everyone to be always healthy. We must take care of ourselves because prevention is really better than cure.

创建者 Ahmad M

Jul 29, 2016

helps me get active in my daily life and accomplish my tasks, without stressing more on the outcome, helps me initiate better.

创建者 Cathy

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful and helpful, it let you to set your own goal of physical activity and tells you how to keep going.

创建者 Vaughna D

Jul 08, 2020

I loved this course. Great information given in small pieces made it easier to retain. Thank you for offering this course.

创建者 Martha L G P

Aug 25, 2020

The information is too interesting and applicable in your normal life, you only need to have more concrete with your goals.

创建者 Caeli M

Jan 31, 2018

I would have loved a follow up assignment. Set a SMART goal week one and then review it in the final week. Otherwise great.

创建者 Md S R R

Aug 03, 2020

Instructors were excellent, I learned a lot about ways of becoming healthy. Thank you very much for this excellent course.

创建者 Shubham P

May 26, 2020

Pretty good course to get started on your journey into physical activity. As the name says it all, "Sit Less, Get Active".

创建者 Thanida R

May 25, 2020

This course motivated me to do more physical activity and improve my work out target. Little thing can become productive.

创建者 Jenell B

Jan 25, 2019

Awesome content and easy to understand and incorporate into my daily life! Thanks to all that put this course together.

创建者 Vivian N

Apr 10, 2017

This course is very interesting. Many videos are 5-10 minutes long and one can squeeze them into their free time easily.

创建者 Rene B L

Feb 19, 2017

Great course! It's still on my mind and present in my behaviors- those things I learned months ago when enrolled in it.

创建者 Gobinath S

Feb 17, 2017

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

创建者 Lori J

May 13, 2020

A great informational course with amazing details of why and how long we should be active for all stages of our lives.

创建者 suman s

Aug 23, 2020

An outstanding course, right with the basics on how to get active through small and simple changes in your lifestyle.

创建者 Janet

Mar 26, 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

创建者 Anulakshmi. P

Jun 28, 2020

Im very much happy to say that this course very much influence my life style and now i can manage my lifeore easily.