Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
732 个评分
228 个审阅

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

76 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 100 个评论(共 222 个)

创建者 Aline A d S

Dec 02, 2016

I'm enjoying myself here. Join us!

创建者 Pratiksha J

Jan 21, 2018

This was an excellent course. It not only focused on why exercise is important, it also showed us how we can incorporate into our everyday life by showing us plenty of examples on simple exercises we can do at home, or at work, or any other place. The videos on successful goal-setting and habit formation were very helpful and so were the study materials. I liked that the instructors themselves were involved in some sort of physical activity in the videos. I very much enjoyed this course. I would suggest that there be a section for physical activity or exercise for disabled people. I find it important that there be something for them.

创建者 Davide L

Nov 04, 2016

Nice course, easy to follow, it has given me the motivation needed to start to get active.

创建者 kashyap s

Jan 09, 2017

it is an awsome course

thank you

创建者 Nisrine E A

Feb 01, 2018

Very helpful

创建者 Vasumathi D

Apr 16, 2017

was nice

创建者 Gobinath S

Feb 17, 2017

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

创建者 Stuart C

Nov 17, 2016

Good course that helps you to think of different ways to motivate and encourage everyone and helps to set targets

创建者 Ellen P

Oct 23, 2016

wonderful learning experience ! i even could read it when I was running on a thread mill.

创建者 Khlang H

Feb 14, 2017

great class

创建者 Anderson d A G

Apr 25, 2017

Excellent!

创建者 Anurag K

Dec 02, 2016

It was a unique course. Even though it was quite short, but the learning was vast in terms of why and how can we keep ourselves healthy.

创建者 Darya B

Jul 03, 2018

great and useful info!

创建者 Anastasia M

Dec 18, 2016

I love it! It motivates me to be active!

创建者 Dr. T P

Aug 03, 2017

good

创建者 Merza I

Oct 24, 2016

Thank you for you all for this great and inspiring course!

创建者 Do H D

Jan 19, 2017

Very informative course. I found each material is a good one. The graphic, storytelling and quiz is well-organized.

创建者 Pankaj M

Oct 08, 2016

This is a wonderful course. This is very precise and practical course about being active which promotes the benefits of being active. Apart of it this course also speak about different health condition and how a person can be active in that situations too.

创建者 Sri H K P

Jul 26, 2016

The videos are really informative and cover most of the common concerns/excuses we have to avoid a physically active life style. I could connect to everything in the course and have improved my activity times from the past 3 weeks. This course definitely has given me a good push to improve myself.

创建者 Alexandre R

Jul 28, 2016

muito bom. relembra vários conceitos essenciais! recomendo!

创建者 Minesh K

Nov 07, 2016

It is an excellent course for a Physical Therapy and other Healthcare students and professionals and individuals.

创建者 Riyaz A S

Jun 26, 2018

Everybody should do this course.

创建者 Sara Q

Oct 24, 2016

lite, informative, thank you

创建者 Cathy

Feb 16, 2017

this course is very useful and helpful, it let you to set your own goal of physical activity and tells you how to keep going.

创建者 Joy P A

Sep 05, 2017

A truly awesome course, inspired me to take up exercising and fitness seriously.!!Loved it