Chevron Left
返回到 Sit Less, Get Active

学生对 爱丁堡大学 提供的 Sit Less, Get Active 的评价和反馈

4.5
745 个评分
232 个审阅

课程概述

Physical inactivity and sedentariness are “silent killers”. Do you feel like you spend too much time sitting? Do you feel like you would like to be more active? Are you unsure about how to incorporate physical activity into your daily life? We are here to help. Join us on a journey to learn about how to sit less and become more active. Use this FREE course to learn how to monitor your own activity and set physical activity goals. We will feature various examples of how physical activity could be increased in different settings, such as your neighbourhood, home or work, to give you ideas of ones that could best fit your lifestyle. Are you a health professional? Use this opportunity to learn how to incorporate physical activity into your daily routine and also how to empower your patients to be more physically active. If time with a patient is an issue, you can simply “prescribe” this course to your patient. This course offers you a unique opportunity to receive weekly physical activity health messages and monthly video-reminders on how to increase physical activity in various settings for 6 months after the initial 3 week course. So, join us on the Sit less, get active! journey. Follow us on Twitter @GetActive MOOC #GetActiveMOOC. Also, visit our YouTube channel to check out the promo videos (more are to come) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6xpBMzJXnffdUaY32-zPdA If YouTube is not available in your country, you can access the promo videos here https://media.ed.ac.uk/search/searchkeyword/sit%20less%20get%20active P.S. Before you start we would like to know about your approach to physical activity. Please check your emails so you can take the survey we have sent you. Then you can preview the course, or come back and join us when the session starts on September 4, 2017...

热门审阅

ND

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.\n\nI have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

MM

Jul 25, 2016

This is a very useful and short course that covers all you need to get active, and is well seupported by a well chosen set of optional readings for anyone wanting to learn more. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

126 - Sit Less, Get Active 的 150 个评论(共 225 个)

创建者 SHRAWAN S

Aug 29, 2018

Very informative. Many things covered.

创建者 Janet

Mar 26, 2019

This course really helped me think about getting more active. Especially given that I sit alot at work and in school.

创建者 nguyen d t

Mar 26, 2019

It is an short, interesting and easy to understand how being physically active benefits our life.

创建者 Martina S

Apr 08, 2019

A lot of useful information, made me becoming more active at home and at work.

创建者 Dawn H

Mar 27, 2019

It got me moving! Thank you!

创建者 Elaine C

May 17, 2019

The course is encouraging and useful! Thank you.

创建者 Michelle J R

Jun 17, 2019

A lot of great and useful information!

创建者 Ibrahim N K

Jul 01, 2019

I finished sit less,get Active.

Am very happy about the course.

Thanks,

Best wishes,

Ibrahim Noor Kassim.

创建者 Annanette

Aug 15, 2019

Great course

创建者 Nanti M

May 08, 2019

very usefull, many practical tips!!!!

创建者 Lisa G

May 22, 2019

Thanks, it was very informative however the questions could require more thinking skills.

创建者 Mahmoud O S

Sep 16, 2019

Hi everyone

It was great to be with you this interesting course

I become active person because of you all

Thanx to everyone in the staff ,your hard work is very appreciated.

Thanx for sharing us your knowledge

I wish you all good health

Sit less ,Get active

创建者 Nguyen T D

Sep 05, 2019

The greatest course ever! It is so realistic that can apply for every one, not only myself.

I have got a range of tips to sit less, get active in here. Once again, thank you alot for your effort.

创建者 Palistha M

Dec 01, 2019

its was great reading this course

创建者 Agar F

Jan 13, 2019

Awesome.

创建者 Thiều T H

Oct 15, 2019

good

创建者 Mai

Oct 15, 2019

good

创建者 Kleber L d S

Oct 16, 2019

ÓTIMO.

创建者 josan t

Jul 07, 2016

This course is very good for all. if we start practicing by noting daily achieving we can win .

创建者 Cristina C

Sep 09, 2019

Great course, with very useful information. Now we need to get active!!!!

创建者 Natalia S R

Dec 05, 2019

Un curso que brinda información útil y sobre todo que se puede llevar a la práctica fácilmente.

创建者 Ralph F S

May 17, 2019

Great course for me. A three year old could navigate it easily and that's exactly why I liked it. ;-)

创建者 Gobinath S

Feb 17, 2017

It's awesome and useful to be active though i am a desk job professional.

Thanks for sharing this valuable information.

创建者 Nguyễn N P

Mar 25, 2017

Hay