Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started With Application Development

学生对 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started With Application Development 的评价和反馈

4.5
2,072 个评分
262 条评论

课程概述

In this course, application developers learn how to design and develop cloud-native applications that seamlessly integrate managed services from Google Cloud. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants learn how to apply best practices for application development and use the appropriate Google Cloud storage services for object storage, relational data, caching, and analytics. Learners can choose to complete labs in their favorite language: Node.js, Java, or Python. This is the first course of the Developing Applications with Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Securing and Integrating Components of your Application course....

热门审阅

XZ

May 25, 2018

I am not user of Node.js, so that I could not go through lab very smoothly, however, they can help me understand datastore. My suggestion to Python, go even Java might be prefer to. But thanks.

AV

Sep 1, 2020

It is an Amazing Course to learn and grow in life .

Thank you Coursera and Google Cloud & Team for giving me this opportunity to learn and make my self better in the filed of Technology .

筛选依据:

201 - Getting Started With Application Development 的 225 个评论(共 263 个)

创建者 zbigniew l

Dec 30, 2019

angular 2 is simpler

创建者 John C

Jan 7, 2020

Could use updating.

创建者 Bartosz S

Nov 12, 2019

It's a bit dry

创建者 Subhankar B

Apr 27, 2020

Good Course

创建者 Kartik S

Aug 12, 2018

Nice Course

创建者 Kamil D

Nov 2, 2019

I like it!

创建者 Julien S

Feb 25, 2019

Ok courses

创建者 Himanshu S

Feb 18, 2020

good

stuff

创建者 FAYIZ P

Mar 19, 2020

good

创建者 VIGNESHKUMAR R

Nov 22, 2019

good

创建者 Vignesh

Aug 29, 2019

Good

创建者 Thành N K

Oct 3, 2018

good

创建者 Darryl S

Aug 10, 2019

It wasn't bad -- I was just hoping for more of a lab-centric course. Throwing out facts left and right is okay but it doesn't help cement the ideas in the student like labs do.

Remember those books we used to read as a kid where at the bottom of every page you had to make a decision on what to do next and then go to the corresponding page? Sometimes we make the right choice and othertimes we don't? It would be great to have a lab like that -- where we're asked to design a system and at each step of the process we have to consider our options, make a choice, and then implement it in a lab -- right or wrong. Every now and then an outside event would happen that, given what we've implemented to date, might kick us to an earlier step to reconsider our options after explaining why our choices led to failure and forcing us to redo our labs. THAT would be great course and the learning, enjoyableness, and reinforcement that would come with it would be worth the price of admission :-)

创建者 Jorge R C R

Feb 19, 2020

The content is good, but the presentation could improve. I found the audio to be poor quality in some videos. The instructors speak too fast and in a monotonous voice, just reading and not actually presenting new exciting ideas to you. Other courses from Google cloud, like core infrastructure and machine learning were much more enjoyable and fun. This course was a bit tedious and hard to digest. I'd rather just read the transcript myself.

创建者 David W

Oct 1, 2019

The exercises completing tasks inside the google cloud console with the cloud text editor were the most helpful aspect of the course. Many of the videos were speed-reading through a set of slides without much connecting one slide to the next. You can use the google cloud github repo to try out the exercises in your own GCP account without needing to take the entire course.

创建者 Will S

Mar 23, 2020

Both Java and Python in the Labs of the last module seem to be broken. I tried the Java and Python several times, and while I could verify the data uploaded correctly to the bucket, neither display the image when taking the test. Also the progress meter in the Python seem to be totally broken as it showed -/100 both times that I completed all of the steps in the lab

创建者 Stanislav R

Mar 15, 2020

I don't want to repeat every lab in three languages. It's better to have ability to choose one of three langs and submit only one lab. Also, labs were not very stable... Progress check didn't recognise my progress two times so I had to restart labs from scratch. And also I was loosing connection to Cloud Shell >5 times, while my internet connection was very stable.

创建者 Aboma K

Mar 9, 2020

The content was good if you already knew all the stuff and wanted a refresher. Otherwise it was a little hard to follow as it doesn't flow between sections very well. Facts were just read out to us rather than things being explained how/why they are the way they are.

创建者 Sushil P

Jan 12, 2019

This course was below my expectations. All of the material was rushed up. How to make an application secure? One liner statement - do this. There should be a good example associate with the statement. It all felt very theoritical and boring.

创建者 Juan P

Jan 9, 2020

It is an good course but barely touches on how to develop applications with containers, micro services and kubernetes which are becoming more and more important. Also, it would be great if there were more labs in the class .

创建者 Michael F

Feb 22, 2021

The labs are somewhat repetitive, I don't understand why there is basically the same task in three languages, you could allow one to choose or at least change the assignments.

创建者 Detlef H

Oct 29, 2020

Gave an overview but did not train you how to develope an microservice.

In my point ov view this is not an training, it's more an intoduction what possebiliti exists

创建者 Joseph K

Apr 30, 2019

The volume of the people taking me through the course was low even though I had all the volume on 100% with headphones. This is different compared to other courses.

创建者 Felipe R

Jul 12, 2019

The content is good, but some exercises happens before the content is presented.

Authors must review chronological order of the questions.

创建者 Roberto B

Sep 30, 2019

I don't like very much the video part of the course. The labs which permits to test all the GCP environment instead are very useful