Chevron Left
返回到 论文写作入门

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 论文写作入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,582 个评分
434 个审阅

课程概述

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

热门审阅

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

B

Nov 17, 2015

Thank you for teaching me how to write basic essays. This has been one of my most important goals for years. I've tried several other ways of learning but your method worked for me. Thank you so much.

筛选依据:

1 - 论文写作入门 的 25 个评论(共 432 个)

创建者 Julian B

May 25, 2019

Great

创建者 Siyuan P

Jun 02, 2019

I love this course so much, for it is an introduction for a non-native English speaker to learn academic writing. I will definitely learn the entire specialization! Big thanks to the lecturers.

创建者 Sheheryar K

May 27, 2019

Excellent short course. It covers the necessary things and is helpful overall.

创建者 Aram S

Oct 22, 2016

I liked the course very much. It extended my knowledge about essay writing a lot. Also, I got many useful feedback from peer-reviewed assignments. Thank you to the instructor and to the classmates.

创建者 Bruna C

Mar 30, 2016

Course has great material and I do like how the teacher explains the topics. I wish course was fully free so I could have the chance to write my essays and get them reviewed.

创建者 Monica S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent and good sources.

创建者 Shihao L

Nov 25, 2018

Great helpful.

创建者 Abdulmaged K D B g

Dec 14, 2018

amazing class

创建者 Zafar I

Dec 13, 2018

very good course.

创建者 Aqsa G

Jan 10, 2019

v

e

r

y

i

n

f

o

r

m

a

t

i

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

a

n

d

t

h

e

w

a

y

o

f

t

e

a

c

h

i

n

g

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

n

i

c

e

.

创建者 Akhtar A

Dec 28, 2018

Great Course for learning

创建者 Htet N A

Jan 14, 2019

Great

创建者 Самарин А К

Jan 03, 2019

Good course for essay writing

创建者 Letian W

Jan 22, 2019

By learning this part, I realised how to structure an essay. I would highly recommend this session to my friends.

创建者 Pratheek D

Feb 23, 2019

For a beginner to get an understanding on how to model your essay. The course delves into different ways on how to write an essay

创建者 Ana R

Mar 24, 2019

Easy to follow; nicely formatted.

创建者 Marwa R A

Mar 19, 2019

Thanks, coursera community! This course is very rich, useful and it is a great help to me.

创建者 Manisha J

Jan 28, 2019

good

创建者 Dasom K

Feb 08, 2019

I leaned about how to write Compare/Contrast

Cause/Effect

Argument Essays.

创建者 Wagner W B

Feb 01, 2019

This course is very practical and useful.

创建者 Syed J P

Feb 02, 2019

Very useful course to improve your skills in a very systematic and effective way.Strongly recommended for everyone who wants to improve their academic writing skills.

创建者 Gustavo P

Apr 02, 2019

Very good course. Really helpful.

创建者 姚娇娇

Apr 03, 2019

I have studied a lot,thanks for everyone

创建者 Wusherry

Apr 11, 2019

It is a nice course for new learners~!

创建者 amjad a

Apr 12, 2019

Splendid course in order to familiar with writings. Those who are interested in writings must take this course.