Chevron Left
返回到 论文写作入门

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 论文写作入门 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,449 个评分
673 条评论

课程概述

Course 2: Getting Started with Essay Writing This is the second course in the Academic English: Writing specialization. By introducing you to three types of academic essays, this course will especially help prepare you for work in college classes, but anyone who wants to improve his or her writing skills can benefit from this course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - create effective thesis statements for your essays - plan and write compare/contrast, cause/effect, and argument essays - write well-developed body paragraphs Note: The lectures and practice activities are available for free, but you must upgrade to the pay version in order to take the quizzes and get feedback on writing assignments....

热门审阅

MU

Feb 11, 2016

I always loved writing. What I didn't know, however, was that writing had some scientific structures that could make it very interesting. Take this course and know why. I took and was very successful.

EB

Dec 05, 2015

I am only on the second week an have done my essay and feel very powerful. English is not my first language but the instructor made it easy for me by detailing every aspect of essay writing. Thank you

筛选依据:

26 - 论文写作入门 的 50 个评论(共 671 个)

创建者 Wendy Z

Feb 06, 2018

The course is a well-designed one, in which I can get differet types of essays writing practiced. Before each writing task, guidelines are given to help the students better understand the requirements. It is also very beneficial to read other learners' essays, as there will always be some new ideas shared and discussed.

创建者 Adiki S

Jun 06, 2020

The course really helped me in writing by own essays. I was not known before like there will be thesis statement, supporting statements and their details with examples in any report writing, after taking this course it made my job very simple to understand topic, brainstorm the ideas and write the thesis effectively.

创建者 Rafael D

Oct 20, 2015

The second part of the specialization, getting started with essay writing, is extremely useful. It has lots and lots of essential things to learn and practice in writing. I strongly recommend completing this course since it shapes the way you create fully developed and strong message, that your essay should contain.

创建者 ABBAS K

May 26, 2020

It is incredibly great start for those who seek mastery in writing. I couldn't write even a short paraghraph about something. This course has enabled me to write even 500 words long essay about any topic that i come across. I am going to take the subsequent course in this specialization. Thank you COURSERA.

创建者 Rochelle S

Sep 02, 2016

No-nonsense course that teaches you the nuts and bolts of academic essay writing. I've looked at a bunch of writing courses both here at Coursera and other sites. This is one of the best I have found. No words are wasted. No lengthy boring lecture. Just the stuff you need to know. Don't miss it!

创建者 Marcel T A

Nov 13, 2015

Very good. I missed some way to communicate the others their mistakes. Such as sending a pdf or word, coloured and maybe with the mistakes underlined. I am just thinking of what I would like to receive from others. I think that it could make the practice even more effective.

Thank you for the course!

创建者 Viet T

Nov 17, 2016

In the modern world today, English becoming an essential language. If you can speak English, everybody can understand what you are talking about, but if you can transform what you are thinking into writing, you become a master. Writing essay is one of the major step bring you to this target.

创建者 Vaibhav K

Jun 23, 2017

This is a wonderful course. Specially, I wanna thank to professors because they provide clear explanation through video lecture. In this course, they taught wonderful strategy how to tackle an academic essay. It is very useful for the beginner. I would like to give great thumps UP.

创建者 Pallavi R

Oct 05, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. I appreciate the simplistic way in which everything has been explained. It was really helpful in increasing an intrinsic value in writing. I would like thank course designers and teachers for sharing their knowledge with students across the world.

创建者 PRAKASH B

Jul 19, 2020

Course is very nice, but i want give one suggestion regarding peer review assignment. Most of the peer write essay in different topic than assigned, and there is no criteria for subject matter of essay. Furthermore, i feel that many peers seems not serious about evaluation.

创建者 Olesia A

Mar 01, 2016

The course provides essential knowledge on how to approach writing an essay. those who are involved in both academic and professional activities can benefit from it. The profesor is concise. The course is practice-oriented, so be prepared to mastering your writing skills.

创建者 Kevin P

Aug 19, 2020

I learned about organizing essay paragraphs, essay styles, and best practices to follow. Content-wise, it's a good course. One suggestion is that they should include an AI-based essay rater. The essay rater will estimate the score of an essay and give useful suggestions.

创建者 Nathan B

Mar 30, 2018

An excellent choice for those who would like to learn the principle foundations of essay writing. The Peer Review process is open to abuse, but don't let it prevent you from learning and being who you are, education is about growing as a person, so grow, grow, grow!

创建者 anjali g

Feb 26, 2019

I so wish to continue further. This course has helped me in my essay writing. Strangely, I have been in academia, but I have failed to understand the basics of essay writing until now. Thanks for having this course. It was extremely informative and helpful to me.

创建者 Altaf H N

May 16, 2020

I have gone through many MOOC courses, this course I found very helpful, knowledgeable and support to build your essay writing from basic to sound level. As a non English writer and speaker, I found no barrier in learning. Keep learning, keep sharing. Thank you.

创建者 noura_albudaiwi@yahoo.com

May 13, 2017

It is a great training course. My only suggestion that I wish you would add MLA and APA styles for writing references. I also wish to learn how to write a reference to a website. But overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Regards,

Noura Abdul Rahman Al-Bedaiwi

创建者 Shalini Y

Jul 22, 2020

Awesome course. It helped me a lot to write a different type of essays. However I feel there should be marking by instructors as peers does not mark according to given criteria. They anonymously give grades without judging in rightful manner.

创建者 Ayush R

Jun 07, 2020

Very well detailed course.I must say that after pursuing this course my essay writing skills has improved exponentially and i would also consider pursuing other courses of this particular specialization from University of California,Irvine.

创建者 Alejandro B B

Aug 27, 2020

I have learned a lot about writing an academic essay and different types of essays. The lessons are clear and helpful. Exercises and practices are also pertinent. My only suggestion should be to change the criteria for the assignments.

创建者 A.

Jul 30, 2020

I would like to thank the instructors of this course! I learned how to write academic essays in a proper way and also the videos are very informative. I recommend this course to everyone who wants to learn how write an academic essay.

创建者 sunil u

Sep 15, 2016

Writing part was an immense difficulty for me, before Coursera Getting Started With Essay. The way my submitted assignment evaluated, gave me a credible feed back to improve my short coming and learn quickly.

Thanks you very much.

创建者 Andrés R C

Jun 03, 2019

Aprendí bastante en este curso sobre como escribir, los ensayos que hice fueron muy complejos para mi y la retroalimentación mía y de mis compañeros me ayudó a ver errores comunes. Tomense en serio el curso y aprenderán bastante.

创建者 fatima s a

Jun 10, 2020

thanks for helping me in my writing, the way of teaching is really so nice and easy and in a few days a i have gain so much of information only from this course it really improved my writing thanks again really appreciated.

创建者 Zeb

Jun 23, 2020

This course is perfectly design and delivered. The course amazingly enriched my essay writing skills. Thanks to the Coursera Team and the University of California, Irvine, for offering us such a great learning opportunity.

创建者 Mohamed I

Sep 03, 2017

I gained many uncountable benefit from this course, I learned different types of Essay writing , and got good confidence, I recommend every want who want to learn essay writing effective. I thank the lectures and coursera.