Chevron Left
返回到 Geospatial Analysis Project

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Geospatial Analysis Project 的评价和反馈

4.9
115 个评分
37 个审阅

课程概述

In this project-based course, you will design and execute a complete GIS-based analysis – from identifying a concept, question or issue you wish to develop, all the way to final data products and maps that you can add to your portfolio. Your completed project will demonstrate your mastery of the content in the GIS Specialization and is broken up into four phases: Milestone 1: Project Proposal - Conceptualize and design your project in the abstract, and write a short proposal that includes the project description, expected data needs, timeline, and how you expect to complete it. Milestone 2: Workflow Design - Develop the analysis workflow for your project, which will typically involve creating at least one core algorithm for processing your data. The model need not be complex or complicated, but it should allow you to analyze spatial data for a new output or to create a new analytical map of some type. Milestone 3: Data Analysis – Obtain and preprocess data, run it through your models or other workflows in order to get your rough data products, and begin creating your final map products and/or analysis. Milestone 4: Web and Print Map Creation – Complete your project by submitting usable and attractive maps and your data and algorithm for peer review and feedback....

热门审阅

DE

May 30, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization! I got new knowledge and great pleasure from studying! Many thanks to Coursera, UC Davis and personally to Nick Santos!

PP

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course, I really liked pursuing the project of my choice and facing and demolishing all the challenges I faced on my way to the completion of the project.

筛选依据:

1 - Geospatial Analysis Project 的 25 个评论(共 36 个)

创建者 Marit d L

Oct 22, 2018

Very good course, although I would like to see the assignments for the final project/course not being peer reviewed but rather by professionals. That would make the certificate even more valuable. Peer review has some large disadvantages. Nevertheless, the experience in GIS that I gained by doing this project is huge. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Gary S

Mar 18, 2017

A good course with clear instructional materials and excellent presentation. However the reason it does not get 5 stars is that when I signed up to the GIS specialisation in April 2016 I was led to believe that course instructors would review my capstone project. Indeed, this was one of the incentives for me in signing on to the specialisation. I realise that with the number of students undertaking the course this did not become very practical, so that the capstone project was peer reviewed instead. I found this somewhat disappointing though as the feedback gained was often quite limited and it reduced the value of the Certificate.

创建者 OGHENEVWEDE E

May 18, 2019

Great course, gave me the opportunity to think and work independently.

创建者 Jafed E

May 14, 2019

Able to concentrate and stay focused for periods of several hours, even when tasks are relatively mundane, and doesn't make mistakes. He has a high boredom threshold. Always assured and confident in demeanour and presentation of ideas without being aggressively over-confident. No absences without valid reason in 6 months. Reaches a decision rapidly after taking account of all likely outcomes and estimating the route most likely to bring success. The decisions almost always turn out to be good ones.

This Course always completes any assignment on time and to a high standard. This Course has outstanding artistic or craft skills, bringing creativity and originality to the task. Aiming for a top job in the organization. He sets very high standards, aware that this will bring attention and promotion. This Course pays great attention to detail. He always presented work properly checked and completely free of error.

创建者 Akhil C

Apr 17, 2019

Presently I am at Milestone-1 of the Geospatial Analysis Project. I am really enjoying this last course of GIS Specialization because we actually are doing a live project with some sort of analysis which requires utilization of all the GIS Skills which we have learned/developed as a result of the 4 certifications in GIS. Overall till now, the experience is amazing. Hope to complete this last course with a lot of learnings in the field of GIS.

创建者 Gokce S

Mar 12, 2019

The grading system was not very efficient and there were so many plagiarized submissions.

创建者 Ahmed M A A

Feb 07, 2019

thanks

创建者 Henloy A

Feb 02, 2019

Great project platform to showcase what we learnt in the courses

创建者 Islam G M

Feb 02, 2019

thank you

创建者 sayed s E

Dec 24, 2018

Thank you very much for presenting me at the GIS course on the famous coursera website

I would like to extend my sincere thanks to Dr. Nick Ali for his explanation in this session and to thank the rest of the team supervising me for everything in this session to help us

And also special thanks to the technical support for their efforts to respond to any inquiry as soon as possible

I wish you all more success and excellence

创建者 yasmine

Dec 02, 2018

Excellent course, I learnt a lot! Thanks

创建者 Gintare M

Oct 06, 2018

Great course!

创建者 kailash p

May 08, 2018

Nice and very Knowledgeable course Thanks Team

创建者 Juan C G H

May 02, 2018

Excellent. It is organized like a real project and makes you follow all the necessary steps to achieve your objectives.

创建者 Mohammad A

Mar 13, 2018

Best Course in Coursera (Y)

创建者 Kareem_Essayyed_Ali

Feb 09, 2018

it really was a great experience

创建者 iliasmax

Jan 09, 2018

Great course. I learned various useful things about GIS.

创建者 Pratyush

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course, I really liked pursuing the project of my choice and facing and demolishing all the challenges I faced on my way to the completion of the project.

创建者 Cort C

Nov 13, 2017

Perfect "cap" on the end of a great specialization.

创建者 MOHAMED A A A

Oct 29, 2017

very goof

创建者 Jesús A A E

Aug 29, 2017

Outstanding!

Having completed all specialization will make you a perfectly qualified GIS professional.

创建者 Bojan C

Jun 12, 2017

I found this Project really useful. It was the opportunity to put in practice a lot of things that I learnt from the previous courses. Time allocated for it is appropriate. Through whole Specialization I appreciate cooperation and help from the peers and instructors. I appreciate also possibility to get Student License for ArcGIS Software.

Room for improvement: There would be very beneficial for us as course students to have a feedback from instructors. I understand that it would be significant effort for them and I believe it wouldn't be paid but, I think at least for this Capstone Project should be considered some professional assessment of the job we done. I appreciate feedback from my colleagues, too, but I am afraid most of us are not as competent as we should be to evaluate appropriately other's people Capstone Project work.

Final grade in my opinion at the scale from 1 to 10 is 9.

创建者 Moctar D

Jun 06, 2017

This is an integrated project to go through the knowledge aquired during the entire specialization. I partaked in many MOOCs but this one in GIS has been one of the best I had never taken.

创建者 Jennifer B

Jun 04, 2017

Great course- perfect synthesis of skills gained throughout the series.

创建者 Maarten B

Jun 02, 2017

A very good, in-depth course. Well written, clear objectives and courses. Nick Santos is a very good instructor. For me it was an introduction into GIS. I have two years of professional training as an Hydrographic Surveyor, but this really was all new to me and it was a pleasure to follow the courses.

Thanks to Nick Santos, my fellow students (for evaluating my work and giving me valuable feedback) and the Regents of Coursera.org. Without Coursera I would not have been able to change careers into GIS!