Chevron Left
返回到 GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design 的评价和反馈

4.9
114 个评分
29 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will learn how to find GIS data for your own projects, and how to create a well-designed map that effectively communicates your message. The first section focuses on the basic building blocks of GIS data, so that you know what types of GIS files exist, and the implications of choosing one type over another. Next, we'll discuss metadata (which is information about a data set) so you know how to evaluate a data set before you decide to use it, as well as preparing data by merging and clipping files as needed. We'll then talk about how to take non-GIS data, such as a list of addresses, and convert it into "mappable" data using geocoding. Finally, you'll learn about how to take data that you have found and design a map using cartographic principles. In the course project, you will find your own data and create your own quantitative map. Note: software is not provided for this course....

热门审阅

PM

May 16, 2020

Mr. Boyes lectures are really informative and how he delivers his speech is a learning lesson for me. Thank you, Sir!

PJ

Apr 28, 2020

Dr. Boyes is a fantastic instructor! He has made this extremely exciting and totally engaging.

筛选依据:

1 - GIS Data Acquisition and Map Design 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Randal E E

Dec 21, 2019

Don Boyes lecture materials are extremely rich and very well prepared. My only suggestion would be to link up to some actual ArcGIS data sets (feature classes) and map examples that we could explore. Sometimes it is very helpful to explore a finished product to understand what is possible and how it was put together.

创建者 Raphael G

Feb 07, 2020

I like how this specialization combines ArcGIS tools, map design, cartography skills and theoretical support for the representation. This module requires quite more advanced tools than Module 1. While Module 1 final assignement was laborious, but in some way easy in its digitising exercise, I think this Module 2 requires much more effort to control the different aspects of map production, as design, sources and data visualization. I recomend the course to those who want to learn ArcGIS, but also would like to have an academical background to their decisions.

创建者 Md. A H

Feb 05, 2020

I loved this course. The contents were so detailed and explained very beautifully by the instructor. Anyone with little knowledge in cartography would understand and can learn to prepare great cartographic maps after completing this course.

创建者 P. T

Apr 24, 2020

Perfectly designed course for every one

创建者 Prottay M

May 16, 2020

Mr. Boyes lectures are really informative and how he delivers his speech is a learning lesson for me. Thank you, Sir!

创建者 Pius O J

Apr 28, 2020

Dr. Boyes is a fantastic instructor! He has made this extremely exciting and totally engaging.

创建者 Jasminka K

Jul 07, 2019

I learned a lot about spatial analysis. The professor's explanation was great.

创建者 Henry O I

Apr 24, 2020

An excellent course, now i can confidently acquire GIS data and design a map

创建者 ABOZE B J J

Apr 19, 2020

Amazing course, it actually gave me the designing orientation i needed.

创建者 Kouao A F A

Oct 11, 2019

Excellent Cours, bien illustré avec des vidéo explicatives. Merci....

创建者 Jessica E L D

Nov 18, 2019

This series of courses are very amazing and really worth trying.

创建者 Bernard S

Feb 07, 2020

Well presented modules, easy to follow and flexible schedules.

创建者 Hui

Feb 20, 2020

Professor Don Boyes is really good at teaching!

创建者 Nicolas S

Nov 28, 2019

Very interesting course once again.

创建者 Aisha E

Oct 30, 2019

I totally enjoyed this course!

创建者 Herimitsinjo R

Oct 11, 2019

informative and good practices

创建者 Donny B

May 27, 2020

Really good instructor.

创建者 Xinbo Z

Jan 06, 2020

Great course by U of T!

创建者 Amaefula I

Jun 07, 2019

I love this program

创建者 khadka B

Apr 03, 2020

Very Good course.

创建者 Francisco J G D

Feb 21, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Fawaz A

Jun 02, 2020

Great lessons

创建者 ANITHA S

Apr 26, 2020

INFORMATIVE

创建者 Ratan D

Apr 25, 2020

very Nice

创建者 JOSEPH R

May 20, 2020

good