Chevron Left
返回到 GIS 数据格式、设计与评估

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 GIS 数据格式、设计与评估 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,901 个评分
414 条评论

课程概述

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

热门审阅

LT

Dec 25, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

Apr 30, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

筛选依据:

26 - GIS 数据格式、设计与评估 的 50 个评论(共 410 个)

创建者 Abdirahman O

Oct 2, 2017

This is a great course. The instructor, tutorials and other materials are amazing. You will learn how create, edit and analyze vector as well as raster data. The final assignment is so challenging but inspiring, if you finish it successfully you will really ask for more. One of the best online courses I have ever took.

创建者 Mathilde N

Mar 18, 2022

This course broadened my knowledge of GIS and I feel like I'm getting to a point where I can use the software to problem solve on my own. The information is presented in a clear way. The practicals disappointed me early on in the course, but by the third week they felt more dynamic and I really enjoyed them.

创建者 Jerson A

Jul 16, 2019

Ha sido el segundo curso del programa y en mi experiencia hay que dedicar un poco más de tiempo del que uno cree para afianzar mejor las lecciones enseñadas, el curso cumplió con mis expectativas, el desempeño del profesor Nick Santos ha sido muy bueno y el contenido ha sido bastante práctico.

创建者 Gowri S G

Apr 20, 2020

A wide range of topics. Almost all major tasks which are required to work with and manage GIS Data are covered in this course. From basic GIS data to latest versions ArcGIS Software covered till ArcGIS Online. Raster processing for analysis, handling with database are also well explained.

创建者 Trishna D

Aug 8, 2016

I found this class to be a little more slow in places...mainly when it came to the big section about th data types etc. But it is important to know about them, so I'm glad I stuck through and finished the course. Learnt interesting and smart ways of adding tables and conducting analysis.

创建者 amir r

Jul 30, 2021

T​his course was great to understand how gis workflows actualy work and how we shoud use geo proccessing tools. we also learned about raster data and storage formats. in one word it was GREAT.

T​hanks to the UC Davis team and dear Nick Santos for these amazing courses.

L​ove you Coursera!

创建者 Manuel A V S

Nov 11, 2016

The course was great. The tasks were a bit more complex than the ones from the first course, but they are still very fun. In the final assignment I was marked down on one aspect. I had every field in the new parcels layer but only got 4 points. I think it was a mistake from the grader.

创建者 Eduardo D

Jan 20, 2018

I decided to take all the five courses believing it would be a challenge, both because of the motivation and the difficulty. The program reveled to be very useful and well structured, and the instructor turns it into a pleasure, making it easy and enjoyable. I'm definitely satisfied.

创建者 Juliana F

Jun 23, 2021

I already work as a GIS Analyst but I took the course because I wanted to fill some gaps I had.

The course is amazing and very didatic.

The instructor is very clear with the explanations. I am really glad I took the course.

Thank you Nick and everyone who helpded you with the course!

创建者 Carlos T H

Jun 6, 2018

Tal como el primer curso de la especialización en SIG es excelente, Nick Santos es un gran tutor, la estructura del contenido es apropiada y sigue una secuencia que hace que todo sea mas fácil de entender. Definitivamente recomiendo este gran curso a otras personas interesadas.

创建者 Egor S

May 14, 2020

Very comprehensive look at some of the less interesting but incredibly important world of data formats and storage/collaboration nuances. Also working with rasters and developing workflow habits through practice has the desired effect of creating a confidence in your work.

创建者 Natalia O L

Apr 6, 2020

The courses in this specialization are simply great. I am not a coder or anything related, and although I've found it challenging, I think the professor is very clear and designes some really useful workshops to better understand the tools and to learn to troubleshoot.

创建者 David K

Mar 1, 2021

This Course really helped to solidify my knowledge of basic GIS data formats and functions. The projects and assignments were very effective at putting the lectures into use and required problem solving instead of just following directions. Would definitely recommend.

创建者 Cornelia H

Jul 23, 2017

The course was great to understand even more about the principles of using ArcGIS. With the final assignment done I feel like I can actually work through some workflows by myself now and I'm looking forward to the next course in the specialization to learn even more.

创建者 Timothy B

Nov 14, 2016

Great course. Very useful level of detail into the various data types and storage formats used in GIS. Includes functional workflows and some of the key tools used by GIS professionals to conduct and share usable analysis. Definitely recommended.

创建者 Nihal A

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent Course, lots of fun, the course material was well presented and easy to follow. The tutorials made you practices what you learnt and the final peer review assignment was at a good level of difficulty and put your GIS skills to the test.

创建者 Ivana B

Jan 30, 2017

This is a really good course, I strongly recommend. In this course we've learned lots of new analysis tools which are very useful in different kinds of work. Thank you UC Davis, thank you Nick Santos and thank you Coursera for this opportunity.

创建者 Jegadeesh R

Jun 27, 2016

Excellent course and I thoroughly enjoyed and learned a great deal of GIS! This combined with excellent teaching approach of the instructor, Nick Santos and the good balance of theory and hands-on makes this course absolute recommendation!

创建者 hayatullah H

Oct 5, 2020

I was able to apply to an internship because of a new skill I developed with a Coursera course! It may be a small step for some people, but before, I wasn't even able to apply, and now, I have opened many doors for my professional future!

创建者 Joel M

Sep 3, 2019

Highly recommend. It builds on what we learned in the first course of the specialization and puts the theory to use. The assignments really highlight the importance of a clean and methodical workflow when working with geoprocessing tools.

创建者 Cornelya F C K

Mar 26, 2017

This course helped me a lot in understanding more about the different types of data (e.g., vector versus raster data) used in GIS. Also, I think the course does a great job focusing on the main points and gives good videos for work flows.

创建者 MD Z S

Jun 30, 2020

Thanks to course instructor Nick Santos specially for amazing lecture delivery and prominent assistance in discussion forum when it's necessary. This course is recommended to those who are really curious for enriching their GIS knowledge

创建者 Avik N

Jul 16, 2017

Excellent platform to enhance GIS skills. The materials and the professor have made the learning process extremely easy and interesting. I have already stated applying the analysis in my work. Highly recommended to undertake this course.

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 6, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Lydia C

May 14, 2019

The structure of this course is excellent. It is meticulously designed and put together, the videos are straight forward and concise. The professor, Nick Santos, is extremely skilled, passionate and organised. I highly recommend it.