Chevron Left
返回到 GIS 数据格式、设计与评估

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 GIS 数据格式、设计与评估 的评价和反馈

4.9
1,896 个评分
412 条评论

课程概述

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

热门审阅

LT

Dec 25, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

Apr 30, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

筛选依据:

51 - GIS 数据格式、设计与评估 的 75 个评论(共 408 个)

创建者 Sergio E

May 29, 2017

Great foundation for understanding the value of data and what makes a good data set different from a bad one.

Goes over methods to classify, sort, modify, and organize data for your projects and those you share with other analysts.

创建者 Arnold T

May 23, 2016

Awesome course. Comprehensive content. Great lecturer. Proper labs. I like how this course does not just let you wade through learning GIS, because the technical level is high. You'll be a pro after going through all these courses

创建者 César R P

Aug 7, 2017

Another forward step in GIS learning, starting to use some geoprocessing tools, and understanding how the geodatabases work, and when to use each tipe. Also, great start to learn how to make your own data. Great course overall.

创建者 Anjali V R

Jan 18, 2022

Very informative and effective course. Provides first-hand experience in ArcGIS. The course material provides systematic learning on GIS. The final assignment covers all the topics discussed and provides practical experience.

创建者 Jason W

Dec 15, 2019

This class gets into the really fun topics that got me interested in GIS in the first place like raster manipulation, spatial analyst tools, editing and creating features, and all the neat things you can do with the toolbox.

创建者 Esmaeel A

Sep 10, 2019

Great course. The lectures are clear, informative, well organized and recapitulated with detailed tutorial materials that provide guided practice. The assignments have valuable content and reflect practical applications.

创建者 Nicolas W

Apr 15, 2020

Well laid outcourse with solid instruction and practice opportunities. It is definitely more rigorous than the previous course in the specialization, but should not be too difficult for anyone with familiarity with GIS.

创建者 Hiyas C

Jul 4, 2021

T​his course dwells deeper into processing and analyzing vector and raster data. The course pace is good and reasonable for working adults. The exercises and assessments were also good and focused on essential topics.

创建者 James C

Apr 28, 2016

This course was challenging but it really forced you to learn ArcGIS. I really liked every one of the class lectures and found them easy to follow and a perfect in length. I can't wait until the next segment open up!

创建者 Xiyue Z

Jul 11, 2020

Leant a ton of new stuff. Very interesting and useful course. I use the skills obtained on daily basis at work. I can't wait to start the next course in this specialization. Thank you so much Nick and your team!

创建者 Keron K

Jul 19, 2021

Really good , clear explanations. I loved how the theory was interwoven into real life applications in the software. I really did find it really good and will re-use the material as a reference in the future.

创建者 Deleted A

Mar 7, 2020

Another great course on GIS analysis. It's a bit more in depth and helps teach you how to manipulate data a bit more. It's helpful if you deal with large datasets and need to know how to manipulate them more.

创建者 Natalie B

Aug 17, 2017

A bit more advanced than the first course in the specialization and really interesting! The final assignment allowed for a good understanding of the spatial analyst tools and the reasons behind using them.

创建者 Daniel M

Apr 16, 2020

This course helped me get a better grip on building maps and the managing of geodatabases. It made me more confident in pursuing the building of GIS maps on my own with publicly available geoinformation.

创建者 Leonard E T

Dec 25, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

创建者 Syed M Z S

May 1, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

创建者 Grazyna M R

Jun 26, 2021

Brilliant course! Essential knowledge for anyone wanting to become a GIS analyst. Great videos and tutorials, and assignment, which help you to apply and understand what you have learned.

创建者 Pablo G M

May 13, 2019

The next step into a deeper dive in the world of GIS, giving the first steps in order to start creating, editing and modifying data.

A well planned course with a good level of progression.

创建者 Deva D

Feb 23, 2017

The course provides required knowledge to understand GIS File types, data formats, Design, Spatial Analysis and Creating Web Maps etc., My sincere thanks to the Instructor Mr.Nick Santos.

创建者 Ostap F

Nov 18, 2020

There's a lot of useful information for working with data. You can learn how to clean, manage and create data, which is vital if you want to publish your work online for others to see.

创建者 Abdul R

Sep 14, 2020

Excellent course to have taken. Really enjoyed the course. And the instructor was really helpful throughout the course and explained everything in a really simple and straight manner.

创建者 Allison P

Aug 25, 2019

This course was super fun! It allows your to really get your hands dirty with ArcGIS as it introduces you to creating feature classes, digitizing your own data and creating web maps!

创建者 Rich J

Dec 1, 2020

Teacher does a very nice job at explaining the subject matter. The only drawback to Coursera is that sometimes it is difficult to get anyone to answer a question about the material.

创建者 Adrian J O

Nov 9, 2020

Great Course! Thought it will be difficult learning the course but the course tutor took me through very well and that made my learning very easy. It very interesting to learn GIS.

创建者 Huzaifa M M

Dec 20, 2019

I expected that I have learned GIS in the last two years, but this course realized me that It wasn't even a scratch. Thanks, Nicholas and team Coursera for such a wonderful course.