Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的评价和反馈

4.7
369 个评分
106 个审阅

课程概述

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

热门审阅

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

筛选依据:

1 - Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的 25 个评论(共 104 个)

创建者 Allana R F

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

创建者 Abusaeed M A

Jun 28, 2017

It is terrifically impressive course as I am Volunteering in UN since 2014 , I have been looking such kind of Course .

Thanks again professors and SUAS team for giving this opportunity

创建者 Evalyne K

Mar 08, 2019

Thank you Dr. Dan with your entire team for making the world come to me and me go to them through this platform. it is an amazing course and I look forward to doing even more courses.

创建者 Marta L R

May 30, 2019

This was my first online course so I really didn't know what to expect. My favorite part about this was the amount of relevant readings and discussion that is given each week. However, some of the part were out of date.

创建者 Murilo B

Oct 29, 2017

Very good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations. It brings you to the earlier story of the United Nations during WW2 and make you realize the importante of this unique organization as well as its mission, as written in the Charter. It also presents the opinion of scholars and staff on the UN and how it could be reformed to better fulfill its obligations. The only critique that I have is that the recommended reading in some weeks look like as if it was posted in a rush, with some works being duplicated. I also had problems with reviewing my classmate's submissions in week 5. Besides that, I could not recommend the course highly enough.

创建者 Amy W

Nov 20, 2017

Very interesting and insightful, thank you!

创建者 Luis R T

Dec 09, 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

创建者 Lexz P L

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative and brilliant in words and details

创建者 vineet s

Jan 19, 2019

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

创建者 SOUMIK M

Jan 07, 2019

From history to present day scenario, from success to failures, from general to most sensitive issue, the course perfectly touched almost all the aspects of the UN in brief. Enormous amount of information provided by the course is really enriching. I enjoyed the course and look forward to engage fantastic courses like this in future from University of London and SOAS University of London.

创建者 Matias G R R

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, well explained, with an interesting reflection at the end

创建者 Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

创建者 Peter B S

Mar 18, 2019

Great, detailed course.

创建者 David A

Dec 28, 2018

Very engaging informative, interesting, I am now very much more knowledgeable re the UN and I'm motivated to get more involved in UN Sustainable goals for my native country and my local community. excellent material and use of different media.

创建者 Claire B

Dec 30, 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

创建者 PhD T L

Aug 02, 2018

This course is aimed at all those interested in the subject of diplomacy, whether they want to prepare for a profession in this field, or that they want to understand better the role of diplomacy in today's world, the evolution of diplomacy in the last century, the way of organizing specific institutions, as well as the various forms of diplomacy currently practiced.

创建者 TARA H

Sep 29, 2018

GREAT COURSE AND VERY INFORMATIVE

创建者 Gida M

Nov 02, 2018

The course was great as it has provided and consolidated my knowledge on the UN

创建者 Rafal F

Aug 29, 2018

Excellent course! I really can recommend it!

创建者 Natalia B

Jul 18, 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

创建者 Makwemba M

Apr 09, 2018

A well structured course that enabled me to gain more insight of the United Nations through the relevant training content (videos and reading material) and peer reviews.

创建者 DAMSON J M

Feb 26, 2018

incredible

创建者 Matías N G

Jul 31, 2017

A great informative course about the United Nations, its composition and different activities the organization is engaged with. Really good interview videos and great reading materials.

创建者 F A M

Aug 22, 2017

this was perfect information and useful thanks

创建者 Cliff O M

Feb 23, 2018

great experience