Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的评价和反馈

4.7
353 个评分
102 个审阅

课程概述

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

热门审阅

AF

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

GP

Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for offering this course, it has giving me the structural, academic knowledge and motivation beyond my expectations. It was an honor and a privilege.Respectfully,Guillermo Pimentel

筛选依据:

1 - Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的 25 个评论(共 100 个)

创建者 Marta L R

May 30, 2019

This was my first online course so I really didn't know what to expect. My favorite part about this was the amount of relevant readings and discussion that is given each week. However, some of the part were out of date.

创建者 Murilo B

Oct 29, 2017

Very good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations. It brings you to the earlier story of the United Nations during WW2 and make you realize the importante of this unique organization as well as its mission, as written in the Charter. It also presents the opinion of scholars and staff on the UN and how it could be reformed to better fulfill its obligations. The only critique that I have is that the recommended reading in some weeks look like as if it was posted in a rush, with some works being duplicated. I also had problems with reviewing my classmate's submissions in week 5. Besides that, I could not recommend the course highly enough.

创建者 Amy W

Nov 20, 2017

Very interesting and insightful, thank you!

创建者 Lexz P L

Nov 27, 2018

Very informative and brilliant in words and details

创建者 David A

Dec 28, 2018

Very engaging informative, interesting, I am now very much more knowledgeable re the UN and I'm motivated to get more involved in UN Sustainable goals for my native country and my local community. excellent material and use of different media.

创建者 Claire B

Dec 30, 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

创建者 vineet s

Jan 19, 2019

The course gives you a broad understanding of the international relations and functioning of the UN system. Its syllabus is well crafted to stimulate learning and research. Thanks.

创建者 Meera G

Apr 04, 2019

i would highly reccomend this course to anyone who's interested in the UN functions and its effectiveness over the years. I was able to grasp the good and the bad as well as its link to international affairs and their response to global challenges.

创建者 MOHAMMAD A

Apr 09, 2019

it was so fun for me learning new things in an excellent way

I would recommend it for anyone who want to learn

创建者 Evalyne K

Mar 08, 2019

Thank you Dr. Dan with your entire team for making the world come to me and me go to them through this platform. it is an amazing course and I look forward to doing even more courses.

创建者 Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

创建者 Peter B S

Mar 18, 2019

Great, detailed course.

创建者 Luis R T

Dec 09, 2018

Great course for diplomacy, the established method of influencing the decisions and behavior of foreign governments and peoples through dialogue, negotiation, and other measures short of war or violence.

创建者 Allana R F

Dec 07, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

创建者 SOUMIK M

Jan 07, 2019

From history to present day scenario, from success to failures, from general to most sensitive issue, the course perfectly touched almost all the aspects of the UN in brief. Enormous amount of information provided by the course is really enriching. I enjoyed the course and look forward to engage fantastic courses like this in future from University of London and SOAS University of London.

创建者 Matias G R R

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, well explained, with an interesting reflection at the end

创建者 BILU K

Jul 30, 2017

Very interesting! It complemented my major course in IR

创建者 Mohammad H R

Sep 09, 2017

Such a nice course for those who wants to know about the one and only multilateral organization and its functions around the world.

创建者 Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

创建者 Srinivasan K

May 06, 2018

Enriching experience. This is best ever format based on my learning experience across Mooc channels.

Unique elements are top minds point of views on various aspects of UN entity and unearthed limitations and challenges of future.

Thank you SOAS faculty members...

创建者 Miriam S

Apr 03, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

创建者 Ahmer J K

Aug 14, 2017

Great course!

创建者 SAIF R K

May 29, 2018

An excellent course which highlights the major points and aspects of the UN as it stands today. The course in more focused on ensuring that the students express themselves in the form of peer reviews to truly understand the subject rather than just merely finishing the course. IT was an interesting format and being reviewed by peers helped in engaging with people from different parts of the world.

创建者 ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

创建者 Khem R S

Jan 04, 2018

I found the course very important for those who are interested to know about United Nations system. The resources are so useful which can be saved and used again for similar purpose. The instructor has skillfully chosen and arranged the course.

Thank you.

Khem Raj Sedhai, Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, Syracuse University