Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,246 个评分

课程概述

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

热门审阅

RR

Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP

Aug 20, 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

筛选依据:

26 - Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的 50 个评论(共 431 个)

创建者 Aytan M

Oct 26, 2017

Course materials, video, even the subtitles of video are very well designed to build a base of knowledge for those who are new to subject and makes it easy to learn. I learned many things, course materials and course program made it easy to learn. Highly recommend this course!

创建者 Diyan D

Sep 14, 2017

The teacher doesn't exactly.. teach per say. But the materials and sources provided through the teacher are wonderful and extremely useful. Assignments are graded via peer review, this helps you learn how others think while also learning to improve. Love this course so far!

创建者 Ruth

Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

创建者 Clark G

Oct 5, 2020

What this course was able to do well was provide a framework for the UN's functions and capabilities through examples and informative readings. You will learn more about international relations theory than you would expect, but it is all contextually appropriate. The only thing that bothered me about this course was that some readers were no longer available in the readings reference page, that is why not five stars. Greatly informative and invaluable info for a transitioning intergovernmental body that is one of the few recognized intuition that can offer peacebuilding at every stage of tension or conflict. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in knowing the formal capacity of good in the world.

创建者 Asif S

Nov 6, 2019

The videos could have been more interactive with more content to it. Rather it was more of an interview-styled videos which were also very brief. If I could take an example of The Magna Carta - the previous course that I took from University of London. Those videos were shot outside, with more historical background to it, more interactive and more fun to watch as you learn. As a matter of fact, even the first global diplomacy course content was similar to this one.

Interactive videos help alot in learning. I would highly recommend SOAS considers the way UOL's other department offered The Magna Carta course.

创建者 Mona M

May 10, 2020

An interesting course. Some really good intervenants (the indian lady in the interviews for example) giving some precise and factual opinions and ideas. However, It is a lot of newspaper articles, there are no actual lessons given by a teacher. Also, some of the content linked are outdated, so the page does exist anymore... It was an interesting course because it opened by up as an introduction to the issues the UN faces today, but I remain slightly disappointed by the content globally.

创建者 Edwin F C F

Sep 1, 2020

It has very good information and video resources. There is a lack of attention in the links shared to read or to watch videos, because a lot of material was not found or the video doesn't exist anymore. Also it should change the duration or length of the course and the approximation of workload per week, because it advices that readings will take 50 minutes for example and in reality this is the time for just one reading and the list has 10 or more readings, Thank you very much

创建者 Yumiko E

Mar 17, 2021

The course was good but it would be better if all the reading materials and videos are more recent ones and all the links are still available. Also, it would be better if we get feedback from a lecturer, especially the final assignment (with 1,000 words). I found many assignments had plagiarized from other articles on the web.

创建者 Aditi S

Aug 9, 2020

I haven't received my certificate with my name on it . My overall grade in 100 % and in the mobile app it is showing "you haven't completed your assignments" what is this ?

创建者 DEBORAH O E

Nov 6, 2021

THIS IS A FANTASTIC COURSE, WITH GREAT PROFESSORS, INTELLECTUAL, PEOPLE WITH DIGNITY. THIS COURSE BROUGHT ME WIDER KNOWLEDGE ABOUT WHAT I NEVER KNOW IN LIFE. I JOINED TO KNOW MORE ABOUT HUMAN RIGHTS GENERALLY BECAUSE OF PAIN THIS TROUBLED WORLD CAN BRING TO HUMANITY, AND THE KNOWLEDGE I GOT BROUGHT SMILE TO MY FACE. I WANT EVERYONE WHO IS GOING THROUGH OPPRESSION, PAIN OF ALL SORT REGARDING TO RIGHT TO LIFE TO LEARN THIS COURSE, YOUR LIFE WILL NOT REMAIN THE SAME, I PROMISE! AND TO ALL MY GREAT PROFESSORS, I SAY BRAVO TO YOU ALL. KEEP IT UP! I LOVE YOU ALL.

创建者 William D

May 9, 2020

The course was well delivered as the videos were informative, the reading materials were diverse - giving different perspectives and dimensions. The peer review segment was also a great "skill building session" as you learn how to objectively crique a colleagues work. While some students may not give you as much feedback in their review of your work, reading others' submissions was a useful activity as you get to see how others infuse a new way of thinking in their own assignments.

创建者 Humayun K

May 22, 2021

I am very much delighted to complete the course : Global Diplomacy: the United Nationals in the World. I have learnt a lot from this course. It is a fantastic course for beginners. However, I could not get my certificate yet since I could not get my credit card from bank yet (from Pakistan). I am trying to use another mode (Bank Transfer) to get my certificate. But unfortunately this mode is not available now. Hope the Coursera will help me to get out from this problem.

创建者 YABAHA B

Apr 20, 2020

It was an incredible adventure i never entered before. The peer review helps in the acquisition of global diplomacy skills. It was my first course on Coursera, and indeed i enjoyed its structure and the assessment way. Specially when you learn also or when its reiterate to one that you don't always need to agree first to an idea before you give it a good assessment... Thank you to University of London for all the materials and the sharing of very valuable information...

创建者 obioma n

Mar 8, 2021

This course is very educative. It has broadened my knowledge about the United Nations. The course, "global diplomacy" gives a lot of insight about what the United Nations is, what it does, its ambitions, its structures and its future plans in meeting up with the global peace and security. Its ultimate plans in achieving International basic human rights.

I like this course, please how can I get a certificate for it having completed it successfully? Thanks.

创建者 Caroline D

Sep 7, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have learned so much about the way in which countries work together as part of the United Nations. Completing the course has inspired me to continue with my learning and develop the skills and knowledge to further pursue my goal of gaining experience to enhance my career prospects and the establishment of the provision of opportunities in proceeding with additional courses and educational resources.

创建者 Titing R F

Apr 6, 2022

I'm exhilarated to share that I've completed my course at University of London x Coursera.  I would like to thank my professor who gave the lecture perfectly to understand how the United Nations and the United Nations Security Council work.  Also for University of London who gave me opportunity to learn this course with fully funded and accelerate my aid. I wish I can learn more about International Relations deeply. 

创建者 JAYBEE

Aug 12, 2021

I really enjoy this course.This has made me know more about the raising and falling of the United Nations and the relations with it agencies in the achievements and challenges. As a Foreign Service Officer, the course title Global Diplomacy has been part of my career. This course has multivariate me by engaging myself in reading and focusing more on the United Nations . Thank you very much for such an opportunity.

创建者 Tinyakova E A

Jul 9, 2020

The course "Global Diplomacy:the United Nations in the World" deserves the best mark! It is backgrounded by huge new and important information. I like the distribution of time in learning process. I have copied some materials. It is vey efficient that tasks for peer reviewing came every week. The tasks were well formulated to prepare them. The content of the course is multidisciplinary and pandisciplinary.

创建者 Alisa T

Jul 21, 2021

I particularly enjoy the videos as the diverse comments of the interviewees are very relevant to the topic of each week. I have learnt a lot about the UN in this course, e.g. history, structure, purposes, challenges, and criticism faced. The course is very well organised, so thanks for the material!

Please note that some of the links need to be updated, as they are indicated with ‘Page not found’.

创建者 Veritas V

May 18, 2020

This is an extraordinary course, it guides us step by step through the history of the United Nations, its members, its functions, its security programs, Human Rights, humanitarian aid, and, above all, achieving peace and world disarmament. I would not hesitate a second to recommend it to anyone interested in acquiring or expanding their knowledge in the field of United Nations policies.

创建者 Alisher T

Nov 2, 2020

I really liked the sources of information and the presentation of knowledge. Unfortunately, when you follow the link, some data has been deleted or some errors appear. I hope the organizers and scientists will pay attention to this. In general, I am very glad that in such a short time I was able to acquire such a huge store of knowledge.

创建者 Khan S U

May 15, 2022

It was a very good course, that gave me an understanding of how one of the largest geopolitical, international, and intragovernmental organization is currently working, with 193 active members in 2022, it was an interesting reading, which gave me a certifcation on my LinkedIn, and the knowledge to succeed about the United Nations.

创建者 JUAN C Z G

Oct 21, 2020

Excelente curso, amplió mi conocimiento y perspectivas sobre Naciones Unidas y como es la ruta y horizonte hacia una mejora contínua de esta organización.

Excellent course, it broadened my knowledge and perspectives on the United Nations and how it is the path and horizon toward continuous improvement of this organization.

创建者 Raul A D

Apr 25, 2022

​Firstable, Thanks for give me this experience and for help me to expand my knowledge. This is a great course specially for professionals who must understand the actual situation around the world. If we dont know from where we come, we can not understand the rest of the tale.

Absolutely satisfied. Thanks once again.

创建者 Joana F

Jun 11, 2020

This course was very informative and well structured. It provided a great insight into the UN's complex system and provided a wealth of knowledge about the UN and its missions. I recommend this course for everyone that wishes to know more about the UN and specifically who wishes to work within this sector.