Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,248 个评分

课程概述

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

热门审阅

RR

Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

SP

Aug 20, 2020

Very useful course with valuable inputs. Thank you very much for your efforts and making it available for free. Highly recommend to those who study global diplomacy, UN system and human rights.

筛选依据:

101 - Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World 的 125 个评论(共 434 个)

创建者 Pedro P L R

Oct 22, 2020

Es un curso muy interesante ya que permite al participante dar su punto de vista de acuerdo a su criterio por los conocimientos aprendidos de los contenidos de los módulos.

创建者 Makwemba M

Apr 9, 2018

A well structured course that enabled me to gain more insight of the United Nations through the relevant training content (videos and reading material) and peer reviews.

创建者 Olivia G B

May 30, 2020

Excellent course, you earned new skills in global diplomacy and how the UN works in the real international world. It is amazing this kind of ways of learning new things

创建者 Robi A

Sep 10, 2021

I have already enrolled in the course on behalf of UNHCR then the email changed due to wrong reason I am a Rohingya refugee of Myanmar now I need to get my certificate

创建者 Spandan M

Apr 30, 2020

I loved doing this course it really gives a great run-through of the UN and its functions. A must-do for someone who is planning to enter into international relations.

创建者 Alaa M A M

Jun 8, 2020

In this course, I learned a lot about the United Nations, what it represents, and the role it plays in the world, as well as a lot of information that interests me.

创建者 Alice B

May 4, 2020

Excellent content, I learnt a lot more than I had anticipated, I actually learnt more content than when I was doing my semester on the UN during my masters degree.

创建者 Abdullah A

Aug 15, 2022

A well structured course that gives a good understanding of the UN,UN bodies and its functions.The instructors have a deep knowledge and are expert on this topic.

创建者 Claire B

Dec 30, 2018

Great course, with plenty of material to understand the subject and to get an overview of the role of the UN and the issues faced. I would recommend it strongly.

创建者 Alejandra A M J

Aug 29, 2017

Very interesting, it provided helpful material and different criteria from many experts in the subject, I enjoyed the course and would definitely recommend it.

创建者 Priscila G

Nov 19, 2021

Ame este curso. fue didactico y muy entretenido. Los temas eran complejos pero se presentaron de manera accesible por tanto posibilitaron un buen aprendizaje

创建者 Simsim h

Aug 7, 2020

During the studies of this course I learned a lot, thank you for providing such a course and making know better how The UN work. Gained a lot of knowledge.

创建者 Corinne S

Apr 27, 2022

​I thought this course was very informative and manageable. The topics are timely and relevant to todays world. Thank you. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

创建者 Nestor O R B

Feb 16, 2021

Es un muy buen curso, abre el panorama del papel de las Naciones Unidas frente a las crisis y su accionar como una organización del ámbito mundial.

创建者 Lay M M

Feb 1, 2022

This course is convenient and easy to learn. I really love learning with the coursera. I am looking forward to to take more courses in the future.

创建者 Niharika S

Oct 1, 2020

a great course! with the best of reading materials provided. The peer graded assignments keeps your thoughts on a roll. I absolutely loved it! :))

创建者 Tamany G

Apr 27, 2019

This was great course with a thorough overview of the UN. It gave me a clear understanding of the organisation and its place globally. Thank you.

创建者 Choen K

May 21, 2020

It is a fascinating course for me. It help me to greater understand how the UN Work, which is useful for my career advancement in global affairs.

创建者 Jamal A

Apr 19, 2020

This course is amazing. I didnt know a lot about universal diplomacy or The UN but.it taught me a lot, thank you very much dear London University

创建者 ANISH K

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent course with well explained videos and articles to Understand the UNs history, it's functions and the issues to which the UN responds.

创建者 Pablo B I

Aug 24, 2020

I really enjoy the course, i like the methods of the University of London, and you can have and interesting introduction of the United Nations.

创建者 Cleyton A S

May 16, 2020

I recommend this course for all those applicants who are currently working or want to study international relations and their internal bodies.

创建者 Luisa F T

Mar 23, 2022

It was really enriching to hear and read all the dfferent points of view and getting the opportunity to learn form such fantastic academics.

创建者 Isabela S C

Oct 28, 2020

Very important course to understand how the UN acts in our current world, how it was created and, also, what is next for global development.

创建者 Denis T

Jun 17, 2019

A very good and properly paced course, providing the knowledge on how the UN works, alone with a focus on the challenges it's facing now.