Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,875 个评分
1,143 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS

May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

MS

Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

376 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 400 个评论(共 1,131 个)

创建者 Marian H

Jun 2, 2019

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations

创建者 Carolina O G

Feb 20, 2019

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 17, 2018

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

创建者 Umar Y

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you very much for this course! Very interesting approach and very interesting discussions with other Colleagues.

创建者 Jad S

Sep 8, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

创建者 Philip T

Aug 21, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

创建者 Carlos A A

Jan 8, 2017

A meeting place with the theoretical and practical analysis about the diplomacy and its relevance in the modern world.

创建者 fatima u

Nov 15, 2017

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.

创建者 Justin H

Dec 19, 2021

A great taster course on diplomacy today, from what even defines the word to where we can witness diplomacy at work.

创建者 Patricia M

Aug 17, 2020

Great course, with lots of interviews and insights from people working in or studying diplomacy. Highly recommended!

创建者 Thierno K

Jun 13, 2016

nice course, reality course today, but it's also important to add how to use diplomacy as a guns against terrorism"

创建者 Angel U M D

Jul 18, 2021

This course is a Masterpiece, I learned a lot about diplomacy, I totally recommend that everybody take this course.

创建者 Don P

May 6, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and it opened up my eyes on how to incorporate diplomacy in my own profession life too!

创建者 Rebecca J M

Apr 27, 2022

It was helpful. Brought to my awareness aspects of dipolamcy I had not previously considered.

Thank you very much.

创建者 Cristopher V

Sep 13, 2020

Me gusto mucho los temas y las formas en que se desarrollaron las actividades, aprendi bastante segun el concepto.

创建者 Irina P M

Jul 10, 2020

It was such an enriching experience! If you want to get involved in Diplomacy this course is a great way to start!

创建者 Pablo J D V

Dec 6, 2021

Interesante curso para una introducción a la Diplomacia actual y como está se adapta a los diferentes escenarios.

创建者 Katia R

Oct 11, 2020

Amazing course! I recommend this course on everyone who wants to learn about Diplomacy and international affairs.

创建者 Abdirashiid M W

Jun 14, 2020

thank you for helping and allowed me to achieve this goal...

million thanks to coursera and university of london

创建者 thoni m w

Apr 16, 2020

so exited to learn this topic because give a lot information regarding diplomacy which i never get on my college

创建者 Joss L

Jul 25, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!

创建者 Oyeshi G

Jun 2, 2020

a brilliant course.If you are planning a career in international relations, this course is your perfect choice.

创建者 Jenny P G

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you SOAS, Univ of London; a great course to learn history, international relations and political science.

创建者 Öykü K

Nov 13, 2020

I enjoyed every second of it. I always wanted to learn about diplomacy, and this course is a perfect starting.

创建者 Cedric D

Oct 5, 2020

it has been a great learning experience and I feel equipped to take proceed in my quest to becoming a diplomat