Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,577 个评分
1,055 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

51 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 75 个评论(共 1,040 个)

创建者 Maxim B

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent, well organized and very professional course on Modern Diplomacy. Happy to join, learned so many interesting things and structured my knowldge in he best way!

--

Maxim Behar

Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Sir James Mancham International

Center for Peace Studies & Diplomacy

http://www.manchampeacecentre.com/

Honorary Consul General

of the Republic of Seychelles

in Bulgaria

60, Bulgaria Blvrd.

1618 Sofia, Bulgaria

mobile: +359 888 503113

email: max@m3bg.com

www.seychelles.bg

创建者 Sasy S

May 4, 2017

I really enjoyed learning about Diplomacy in the world, its application, and real life examples. The course was very helpful in terms of delivering the subject, and the speaker videos really simplified the concept and made it more clear to understand. Although online learning might be a little bit of a dry material but the weekly peer reviews created a kind of interaction and ideas' sharing that I believe made this course-beside its topic- a more enjoyable experience.

创建者 Carla G

Nov 10, 2020

I've truly enjoyed this course and the different videos and readings in each segment. I also value the reviews and commentaries from my peers on the e-tivities. It's good for giving an introductory insight into Global Diplomacy. I would have liked to see though, a more in depth and detail video commentaries on real case scenarios and their applications, as some of the examples were very general. Great course! I recommend it for beginners in this subject.

创建者 Ana R R d S C

Apr 27, 2020

The course was great, and I definitely learned different and interesting subjects regarding Diplomacy. It presents the topics in a clear way, and it is quite didactic (with articles, videos, and reports). I did the course in 5 weeks, and more or less spent 3/4 hours per week on it. I would recommend the Global Diplomacy course, especially for those you want to learn the basics of Diplomacy or want to know if you should or should not pursue this field.

创建者 Paul V d E

May 14, 2020

I have taken many on-line courses, but is is one of the only ones where I looked worked to the next lesson. Course material was very well presented and allowed me to find additional material to enhance the learning process. Assignments were challenging, but well worth the effort required. The review of peers also contributed to a very good learning climate. Of course, now I have no other choice but to take similar courses for my own development.

创建者 Mohamed A

Sep 12, 2020

The course is sophisticated but you have made it very simple, clear and easy with practical interviews of heavyweight diplomat or profs. I have gained a lot and I can see from the peer assessments that my peers also grasped a good of knowledge of diplomacy. Well done and I thank you for the lecturer, Dr Rofe, and Coursera giving us this opportunity. I advise to all my peers to upgrade and get the certificate in order to see their achievements.

创建者 Shamrir A

Mar 2, 2021

This was an excellent course. I truly admire the distinguished professors and instructors who brilliantly delivered their lectures on global diplomacy. For anyone trying to learn about diplomacy, its practice, the current state of diplomatic affairs, and its scope, this course is a must-have. I also like the fact how not only one or two but lectures of almost 8 instructors were compiled to provide insights and knowledge from different angles.

创建者 Juan P C O

Jul 14, 2020

Un curso que me permitió entender y abordar múltiples perspectivas de la Diplomacia, su evolución y estado actual, un tema fascinante que merece ser revisado con cuidado. Los docentes que hicieron sus contribuciones, aportaron desde su posición, la cual fue enriquecida con la investigación y los trabajos propuestos en cada unidad. Muy feliz de culminar este curso, de la mano de una universidad a la cual quisiera pertenecer

创建者 LIUVA R

Jan 11, 2021

An exceptional course that brings you the basic knowledge about Diplomacy and International Affairs, integrated by great experts and proposing different and interesting perspectives (all equally valid) to address any topic you propose in the Global sphere. Thanks to this Coursera course I have discovered that Diplomacy is my passion, and I am completely sure that I am going to specialize my career over that area of study.

创建者 Eftychia L

May 11, 2020

Really enjoyed learning about Diplomacy, which of course contains a lot more than my 5 week study.

It is a field that interests me and l never had the chance to study or exercise it in depth. Any diplomatic knowledge is helpful in our every day life and in understanding how things around us work, especially in the political level of our country and the world in general, at least at some point.

Thank you for the opportunity!

创建者 Rhio D F

May 31, 2020

The course is very helpful in understanding the basic concepts and forms of diplomacy, and how it works in the real world. It gives the learners the opportunity to integrate their learning with what they know and have experienced in the past. The structure of the course also provides opportunity to learn from others and at the same time provide feedback on how others fared. I will recommend this course to others!

创建者 Annahita I

Mar 20, 2021

Highly insightful, refreshing, the perfect way to spend one's semester break productively, without feeling overwhelmed or disturbed in one's time off. Great readings, and tasks that not only fuel as well as challenge one's creativity, but also train one's writing and analytical skills. Thank you University of London, SOAS University of London, and of course - Coursera, for providing this wonderful course.

创建者 Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World is a true challenge nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of London . It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

创建者 ferdinand a

Mar 12, 2021

This course has really taught me what I was lacking practically. The interview sessions were extremely helpful and informative. More of this is encouraged in our next courses. Amazing Class it's been. Thanks to the interviewer and the scholars involved in the interview. Your knowledge is really broad on the topic. I truly have learnt a lot, and so much. Thank You University of London!

创建者 Guadalupe S S

Oct 31, 2017

It was a great opportunity to participate in this online course. I realize that we have to use these tools much more today to share experiences and our particularities and visions about our community and country from a local, national and international perspective. I was able to consolidate a much more holistic perception of diplomacy by considering an inclusive critical perspective.

创建者 Maurizio

Jan 28, 2021

I was really interesting ! It was my first approach to diplomacy and it was just so interesting to see how it does not only concern the political domain, but also organisations communication and our everyday life as well! Being able to read and think about the definitions of my peers was also nice because it made me think about perspectives I didn't think of at first.

Great course!!!

创建者 Seiin K

Apr 8, 2019

This was a wonderful course highlighting the basic core principles of diplomacy. Although I had zero knowledge on the subject prior to the course, it was easy to understand and the classes were very minimal-stress and engaging. I really liked how the videos were in the form of interviews, not just lectures. It made them more enjoyable and engaging. Thank you so much for this course!

创建者 Kathryn

May 14, 2017

wow, that was really interesting to me as i had no experience in what diplomacy actually is prior to this class. that being said, this is a great class for diplomats (as it offers much detail to be discussed) and non diplomats, also, (as it is extremely informative as it pertains to life and communication in general) as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. thanks so much for the experience!!!

创建者 Julia R

Jul 15, 2020

It's the first time I am learning about diplomacy as a profession and actual field of study in-depth and not simply based on practioners' accounts. While the latter is undoubtedly important for anyone interested in a diplomatic career themselves, there is something to be said about understanding the history and evolution as well as various aspects of the profession and practice.

创建者 Leonel C

Jun 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, it opens your mind and extend your academic thinking about diplomacy and its concepts seen from different points of view. It is taught by highly qualified teachers. I recommend this course for anyone who is in the study of the legal branch or even for general culture. Thanks for the opportunity and the academic material given during the course.

创建者 PhD T L

Jun 25, 2018

This course is aimed at all those interested in the subject of diplomacy, whether they want to prepare for a profession in this field, or that they want to understand better the role of diplomacy in today's world, the evolution of diplomacy in the last century, the way of organizing specific institutions, as well as the various forms of diplomacy currently practiced.

创建者 Farhod S

Jan 31, 2020

Extremely convenient and tailored course, with amazing short videos by professionals and substantive accessible materials. The subject is interesting, although it says the modern world diplomacy, there are also great materials about traditional diplomacy. It is tailored course, you will be able to learn easily and joyfully.

Thank you so much. Truly enjoyed it .

创建者 Ferdinand J

Aug 16, 2017

The course, of course offers a clear insight on the foundation in Global Diplomacy for those, who are interested to pursue. Unlike some of the other MOOC curses, offered by others, the very unique teaching methodology and assessment constructions, induce participants, to go a little deeper into the course contents, by seeking and learning other related materials.

创建者 Mohamed H

Oct 5, 2020

I actually see it as a very educational and useful course, nice way of teaching by short videos (even if the readings were a bit too long but still interesting content) and the tasks were meaningful, I see it as a course that is smh good but my only advice would be in making more tasks or events that connect the course participants more together in a direct way

创建者 Hannah S A

Aug 7, 2020

Taking a course in global diplomacy has provided me with the adequate knowledge on diplomacy, and has broaden my knowledge on the qualities of who a good diplomat is, as well as the various dimensions of diplomacy. The academic materials that were provided went a long way to aid the successful completion of the course. I'm very grateful for the opportunity .