Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,948 个评分
1,159 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS

May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR

May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

351 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 375 个评论(共 1,148 个)

创建者 Ana A S N

Apr 28, 2020

Great course!

I really enjoyed the experience as a whole, an amazing first experience with Coursera and the University of London

创建者 Geri K

Jul 27, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. It was really useful and I highly recommend it for those who are interested in studying diplomacy!

创建者 Aylton C

Apr 22, 2019

A great overview of what global diplomacy is. You will be able to expand on knowledge you already have and acquire new ones too.

创建者 Michael Y

Jan 11, 2022

I enjoyed this course. The instructor introduced me to many different people involved with diplomacy and I found that helpful.

创建者 Maria H S G

Apr 15, 2020

It was lovely !Thank you very much to all of those that contributed to make an amazing comprehensive a well documented course.

创建者 Tasilova A

Apr 9, 2022

this course was efficacious for me, I was able to learn a lot of interesting information, which I will use in my future work.

创建者 NICOLENE L T

Sep 3, 2020

I learned a lot during the course and I acquired the knowledge I was hungry for but made me more enthusiastic to keep learning

创建者 Priyantha B

Aug 29, 2021

Well planned, suitable & educations videos.

Reading recommended was quite enlightening.

A very good course on Global Diplomacy.

创建者 philippe l

Apr 19, 2021

Very interesting entry course to evaluate the interest from candidates for a further in depth study in the field of diplomacy

创建者 Aditya D

Jan 27, 2021

Video information was excellent and also the reading materials. these enabled us to have a brief idea about global diplomacy.

创建者 OSUNDIJI E O

Aug 25, 2020

i love this course, it will also help me in my field (Peace building and Conflict Resolution). It is a good course to study.

创建者 Ricardo F

May 12, 2020

In this course you will learn all about diplomacy, determination and thematization or the political actors and business rules

创建者 Ozioma I

Apr 30, 2020

A thought provoking course, I must say. An explicit written and directed course with wonderful coursemates. I enjoyed it all.

创建者 Francisco B V R C

May 10, 2020

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

创建者 Sultan A S

Jan 21, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

创建者 Yang Y

Aug 24, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

创建者 Sophia P

Aug 3, 2022

This course was amazing and one of the best ones that I have done on coursera. Very insightful into the world of diplomacy.

创建者 Christina D

Feb 17, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

创建者 Bunly E

Mar 31, 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

创建者 Anne W

Feb 24, 2020

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

创建者 Steewa P

Jun 9, 2021

provides a complete understanding into the intricacies of diplomacy and a well rounded perceptive into the nuances of it!

创建者 Yulia R

Apr 12, 2020

Very interesting course. I really enjoyed listening to the various experts speaking about different aspects of diplomacy.

创建者 Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

创建者 Banunur Ö

Jul 29, 2022

Everything was perfect. However maybe the videos can be longer and more detailed than 5-10 minutes of videos every week.

创建者 Konstantin A P

May 26, 2020

The course really helped me to understand diplomacy in the world, we live in. It also helped me, with my current career.