Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,951 个评分
1,159 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS

Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

401 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 425 个评论(共 1,151 个)

创建者 Irina P M

Jul 10, 2020

It was such an enriching experience! If you want to get involved in Diplomacy this course is a great way to start!

创建者 Pablo J D V

Dec 6, 2021

Interesante curso para una introducción a la Diplomacia actual y como está se adapta a los diferentes escenarios.

创建者 Katia R

Oct 11, 2020

Amazing course! I recommend this course on everyone who wants to learn about Diplomacy and international affairs.

创建者 Abdirashiid M W

Jun 14, 2020

thank you for helping and allowed me to achieve this goal...

million thanks to coursera and university of london

创建者 thoni m w

Apr 16, 2020

so exited to learn this topic because give a lot information regarding diplomacy which i never get on my college

创建者 Joss L

Jul 25, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!

创建者 Oyeshi G

Jun 2, 2020

a brilliant course.If you are planning a career in international relations, this course is your perfect choice.

创建者 Jenny P G

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you SOAS, Univ of London; a great course to learn history, international relations and political science.

创建者 Öykü K

Nov 13, 2020

I enjoyed every second of it. I always wanted to learn about diplomacy, and this course is a perfect starting.

创建者 Cedric D

Oct 5, 2020

it has been a great learning experience and I feel equipped to take proceed in my quest to becoming a diplomat

创建者 Noura A

Feb 6, 2019

Great course thanks for all staff they work on ! I'm so grateful

I hope everyone find they great career path !

创建者 Katia G R M

Oct 17, 2020

This was a great course, where i learned not only about Diplomacy also about the importance of communication.

创建者 Preetivardhan G

Jun 9, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

创建者 Simion A

May 9, 2017

Great reading materials and videos/ interviews. I have very much enjoyed this course and have learned a lot!

创建者 Fares B

May 3, 2022

absolutly educative, and helpful, especially for someone like me who is preparing to join the foregn service

创建者 Kouthar A

Sep 4, 2020

Fantastic, well-structured, easy to follow and understand course, highlighting key components in this field.

创建者 Christina T E

Apr 30, 2020

This course was really helpful for me to realize and understand the value of diplomacy in the modern world.

创建者 Robin D

Apr 4, 2020

Great course! Gives a great understanding of diplomacy and how diplomacy is changing and its further trends.

创建者 SAIF A

Dec 4, 2020

This course is crucial for those who are enthusiastic to study diplomacy or to be a diplomat in the future.

创建者 Shayda M

Sep 9, 2019

Good basic introduction to the subject. Nice balance of input and resources with a requirement of research.

创建者 Jeanne C

May 30, 2017

This course has whet my appetite for more courses in international politics and global diplomacy. Thanks!

创建者 Juma B

Jan 31, 2022

ótimo curso. Explicações consisas, bem estruturadas e mostram um panorama geral dos desafios apresentados

创建者 Arafat A N

May 1, 2020

A Great Course for Understanding Basic Diplomacy throughout the Years and throughout the world we live in

创建者 Faisal R A

Apr 16, 2020

Very great and amazing course about global diplomacy where I learned more about diplmatic life and career

创建者 Robert D J

Apr 23, 2019

Very enjoyable. The course presentation was excellent. I would definitely recommend the course to others.