Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,578 个评分
1,056 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

826 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 850 个评论(共 1,040 个)

创建者 Локтионова И А

Jan 24, 2017

Very o

创建者 Christoph J

May 19, 2020

Great

创建者 Harshita N

May 9, 2020

good.

创建者 gab

Sep 1, 2018

Great

创建者 tomislav j

Feb 5, 2017

Great

创建者 Muhammad t a

Sep 26, 2021

good

创建者 Osama s h a

Jan 12, 2021

Good

创建者 Suprotik C

Aug 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 4, 2020

good

创建者 jovanna H

Feb 11, 2017

good

创建者 Hidayatullah i

Dec 26, 2016

Good

创建者 Фот Н С

Jun 1, 2017

вам

创建者 Vardah I

Jul 30, 2020

👍

创建者 Nahed A B

Feb 14, 2021

T

创建者 Mohamed A M

Nov 4, 2020

w

创建者 Charlie B

May 6, 2020

I

创建者 Dipesh T

Sep 21, 2017

U

创建者 Thomáz D M

Nov 20, 2017

The course does a good job at presenting contemporary views on diplomacy in an accessible way. There's nothing too academic going on, and the relation between the new conception of diplomacy presented here and the recent changes in international law (particularly when it comes to human rights) is only hinted at; but overall it serves as a nice introductory course to the subject and offers some interesting insights.

The course material is also quite interesting. My only issue with it is that the "classes", which are actually interviews with specialists, are cut so that only the section related to the theme being discussed in a given week will be displayed. At week 5, however, the whole interviews are made available, and you have to watch the same clips from previous weeks along with the new bits. I found that watching the interviews without cuts was much more interesting than watching the clips, and I wish I had known about them sooner.

创建者 Josh C

Mar 5, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and thought it provided a good introduction to diplomacy in the modern world. Personally, I would have liked if the course was slightly more onerous but I appreciate there is only so much that you can do with this MOOC format.

I liked that for each topic there were contributions from a variety of speakers — obviously, each speaker's background influenced their views on the topics explored and I thought the course was richer for that. I felt that the video content was actually a little light and would have enjoyed longer-form videos in which the speakers were more directly addressing the question. Sometimes it seemed as though the videos had been retrofitted to the stated question (i.e. occasionally speakers did not appear to be addressing the topic at all).

It would also be good to provide suggestions for additional supplementary reading.

创建者 Shaheena K

Jan 16, 2018

Global Diplomacy offers a comprehensive introduction to the subject. It is clear and course requirements are not arduous - yet stimulating and thought-provoking. I would have appreciated knowing the different lengths of submissions in advance, this would have assisted my balancing commitments better to submit the assignments. Also, leaving almost 2 hours of valuable videos to the last session could be adjusted. The last series of videos could easily fit into one of the first two weeks. The content of these videos would have assisted my understanding of the topic and not detracted from the specific subject matter from week 2-5. Also, with a longer paper due in the last week, one would have been able to absorb the video material earlier and have more time to critically engage with the final assignment.

创建者 Raimundo Q J

Dec 14, 2017

This course was very good for me and i enjoyed so much it will help me improve and discuss with different people about Diplomacy, which is the main reason for what state and non-states actors act together to do business around the world. Was extremely useful for me now i understand little beat about the agreement that states makes it is not only for goodwill of other country but the diplomats has to work very hardy to convince other parties to come and do business with us. Not only i cold learn other process and saw when we have a weak diplomacy what is the results. This course was very good but i think it would involve more areas and extend the period of his duration.

创建者 Valeriia M

Jan 23, 2020

The course may be interesting in case you want to learn about different points of view on diplomacy, and it makes you analyze the opinions of others as well as to form your own. It makes you think more and gives you new ideas and helps to choose the concept of diplomacy which fits best with your worldview. However, I personally would like to ger more theoretical information and facts. Maybe I just need to find another course for it. Anyway, I would like to thank all the experts and the team that made the course. They all did a great job!

创建者 Lokko F

Dec 6, 2016

This is an educative programme. I have gained some knowledge in the subject area. It as increased my interest Global Diplomacy. Also opportunity to read more about the theory and practice of Global Diplomacy. It will go a long way to enhance my skills as a diplomate to influence leadership positively at all levels of life to build positive net work, develop appropriate diplomatic skills to enhance international relations, negotiations, and ensure peace and security in contemporary global world.

创建者 Monica G

Mar 16, 2020

I found the interviews and videos very interesting and very well prepared. They present different approaches and perspectives on Diplomacy, with historical, social, cultural references and its role in modern society.

I believe that the course only needs to strengthen its evaluation system through some kind of Multiple choise or similar system to give more legitimacy and support to the training received and the evaluation it deserves.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

创建者 salsabila s

Sep 18, 2020

I appreciate the courses which are compact and resourceful, as it engages many insights and perspectives from foreign policy experts instead of one. It also makes sure that the students do pay attention to the materials given by engaging one another in the assignments. However, it would be great if the course could give a more comprehensive introduction to what to expect from the course and give a bigger picture of what the context of the lessons would be in the coming weeks.