Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,578 个评分
1,056 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

筛选依据:

901 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 925 个评论(共 1,041 个)

创建者 Alexander M R

Jan 18, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. Professors appear to be very competent and the lecture content is thoroughly interesting. Wish there was a bit more content overall.

创建者 Elen R

Jun 10, 2020

Interesting course and not too taxing to get through materials. Found the assignments useful to provide an opportunity to consider different perspectives.

创建者 ANANAYA A

Jan 1, 2020

Amazing course with topics discussed elaborately. Assignments helped me revisit what I learnt and discuss it with my peers and know their perspectives.

创建者 Fatima A

Aug 16, 2021

It was a good course designed for someone who is completely new to the concept of diplomacy thus strengthens the very bases of diplomacy. I liked it!

创建者 Deb

May 13, 2021

Enjoyed hearing different opinions and examples from different people/views. I would of enjoyed a bit more interaction between you and the guests.

创建者 Nilmadhab H

Sep 25, 2018

I would have liked to see some more videos on diplomatic case studies and methods to practically develop the qualities of a good diplomat. Thanks.

创建者 John C C

Jan 28, 2021

Informative but I did not like how I had to wait for other students work to progress. Also I would have preferred actual teacher to mark my work.

创建者 Shweye P

Sep 15, 2020

Great course! Well organized. Some technical errors in reviewing in articles. All in all it is a course everyone should have a try.

创建者 Abhinav A

May 31, 2020

I expected more in terms of case studies and hands on experience which as missing. However for starters this was a good couse.

创建者 Eliseu C

Sep 13, 2020

I learned very things with this course and I had the opportunity to share my ideas and what I have studied with other people.

创建者 Hamim K

Dec 27, 2020

This Course gave me a great insight on Global diplomacy. I appreciate how courses are presented: simple and understandable.

创建者 Roman L

Oct 19, 2021

I​nformation provided in the course is great, however it could be more complex and amount of it also might be greater.

创建者 Phil W

May 30, 2017

Really interesting and helpful introduction to what diplomacy entails and how it permeates many aspects of our society

创建者 Iswarya k

Jun 21, 2020

I suggest this course for the students those who are interested in learning diplomacy and international relations.

创建者 Ben S

May 25, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It is very insightful and a great introduction in to the world of diplomacy.

创建者 KANKANI B

Jul 16, 2017

It was a good experience to gain some knowledge about Diplomacy and its different sides, Greatly appreciated.

创建者 Anna S

Feb 13, 2019

I liked the course, but it is a little tenuous. I would like to have a little bit more theoretical material.

创建者 Stephanie K

Aug 22, 2017

iT WAS REALLY GOOD I LEARNED A LOT BUT I FEEL IT COULDVE BEEN ORGANIZED BETTER AS FAR AS THE ASSIGNMENTS GO

创建者 Sanja B

Jan 13, 2021

An excellent course! I would have welcomed even more readings and slightly longer assignments. Thank you!

创建者 RiZ

Jul 27, 2020

The course material was very less, but the readings were amazing and vast. Overall it is a decent course.

创建者 Nickolaus B

Jan 26, 2017

The course provided a thorough grounding in Global Diplomacy and how it relates to the everyday world.

创建者 Sri V

Nov 25, 2020

It briefly covered about the main aspects of diplomacy and gave knowledge about various aspects on it

创建者 Laura M S

Jun 8, 2016

A solid introductory course, with some interesting course materials and thought-provoking questions.

创建者 Sandile M

Dec 22, 2020

Very insightful course, fun and full of progressive international relations history. Enjoyed it.

创建者 Ashutosh T

Oct 23, 2020

It doesn't explains, rather helps you to explain yourself, what is diplomacy and how it works.