Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,578 个评分
1,056 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

TR
May 1, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

筛选依据:

1026 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 1040 个评论(共 1,040 个)

创建者 Kollin R

Sep 30, 2016

The lectures were not very interesting or instructive. The reading materials were much more so. However, the assignments in the class were based much more on the lectures and on self-reflection than on the materials. I learned a little bit, and as such found the course worth the time I put into it, but I almost think one could get through this course with little difficulty without reading any of the written materials, and thus derive very little benefit from it. I would encourage the makers of this course to do a significant revamping.

(In addition to greater incorporation and emphasis on the written materials, I think more real-life examples of diplomatic successes and failures would be a far more effective and entertaining use of the lecture time than the esoteric philosophising that seems to characterize it in this edition.)

创建者 Koh X W

Dec 9, 2020

While I appreciated that there are many distinguished speakers that shared their unique insights every week, I find that it is rather conversational without much learning points for us. We are also graded based on peer review, and sometimes other classmates do not give the minimum feedback of 50 words and the review may also be uninformative and unproductive to learning, which is unhelpful to the essay we craft for every assignment. The topics are also rather entry-level and provided little insight about contemporary situation and the evolving issues surrounding diplomacy. Overall it lacks the depth, breadth and rigour that I would like to have experience in this course.

创建者 SHASANK V

Jul 11, 2020

The course is average till the fifth module, the fifth module was too long with almost 15 short videos asking the same question " what is diplomacy according to them" and next question is what is successful and unsuccessful diplomacy. I can say is a very basic course and to be very straight i do not recommend this course.

They should remove the fifth module and add some interesting videos about diplomacy.

创建者 Paula P

Jul 30, 2020

Extremadamente introductorio y mediocre. Cero participación de los docentes, todos hombres, quienes a lo más compartían un video de 5 minutos a la semana, lecturas desfasadas y absolutamente ninguna comunicación con docentes encargados. Recomendado para estudiantes de escuelas secundarias, mas no para profesionales tratando de incursionar en el campo de la diplomacia.

创建者 Donovon K

Jun 9, 2017

Although the interviews were interesting, I had expected much more from this course. It was not academically rigorous at all and I can't say I learned very much at all at the end of the course.

创建者 SC H

Oct 10, 2016

Not as advanced as other Coursera courses, this course if for participants who do not have any background in international relations and diplomacy. Wish they would have made it more advanced.

创建者 Jonathan G

Sep 23, 2017

This course was long, tedious and boring. Although some aspects were interesting, a lot of it was redundant. Way too many written assignments.

创建者 Joe S

Feb 3, 2021

Very little information shared

创建者 Mi N

Sep 1, 2020

I do not want to sound mean, the interviews were interesting but the course did not feel engaging for me, I felt like doing it because it was short and I already had started, but it does not get deeper in any subject, the reading are too long or the link doesn't work...

创建者 Ellen W

Sep 15, 2020

Very poor course, nothing to learn from here. It virtually doesn't contain any videos and only contain some suggested readings which are too academic and difficult to understand without previous background.

创建者 Nick T

Oct 22, 2021

Lecturer puts little effort in structuring or even providing educational materials. Few articles written by the wise does not cut the cheese.

创建者 P V M

May 19, 2020

It was really wonderful .I had a wonderful experience and learned more about the global diplomacy and it's functions and many more

创建者 SUNDAY O

Sep 21, 2019

Very fantastic course related to my field of International Relations

创建者 Yuanxi Y

Jan 17, 2019

i don't like assignments

创建者 Tatiana P

Nov 7, 2020

This course is for kids