Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,501 个评分
1,037 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

筛选依据:

326 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 350 个评论(共 1,021 个)

创建者 Ricardo F

May 12, 2020

In this course you will learn all about diplomacy, determination and thematization or the political actors and business rules

创建者 Ozioma I

Apr 30, 2020

A thought provoking course, I must say. An explicit written and directed course with wonderful coursemates. I enjoyed it all.

创建者 Francisco B

May 10, 2020

It's a great basis to get started in this field. The course has basic notions, but also provides good videos and literature.

创建者 Sultan A S

Jan 21, 2018

This is perfect well presented and analysis of the course is fantastic the discussion is easy and engaging. I love learning.

创建者 Yang Y

Aug 24, 2017

Great course with understanding of some basic concepts and philosophy on International relation and foresight of the future.

创建者 Christina D

Feb 17, 2019

Awesome experience. I would recommend this course to any one interested diplomacy or wanting to know. It was very worth it.

创建者 Bunly E

Mar 31, 2020

Simply, I love this course, all the videos and texts are really important and useful in which I can use to improve myself.

创建者 Anne W

Feb 24, 2020

Everyone should know about COURSERA! I just got addicted to learning, there are many options to improve knowledge in here!

创建者 Steewa P

Jun 9, 2021

provides a complete understanding into the intricacies of diplomacy and a well rounded perceptive into the nuances of it!

创建者 Yulia R

Apr 12, 2020

Very interesting course. I really enjoyed listening to the various experts speaking about different aspects of diplomacy.

创建者 Melissa H

Sep 22, 2016

The course features great videos with experts on diplomacy. I thoroughly enjoyed learning more about this field of study.

创建者 Konstantin A P

May 26, 2020

The course really helped me to understand diplomacy in the world, we live in. It also helped me, with my current career.

创建者 Ali B

Jul 7, 2019

It is a good course to teach basic concepts of diplomacy and it is easy to continue to recommend it for future diplomats

创建者 Ervin

Apr 2, 2021

Such a wonderful immersion into the concept and framework for Diplomacy, and the ways in which it is being transformed.

创建者 Jintu D

Feb 18, 2019

It is a great and enlightening course which can make one a well-versed person in the foundational aspects of diplomacy.

创建者 Cosmin O

Feb 4, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

创建者 Gabriel S

Apr 22, 2021

Grande oportunidade para compreender as múltiplas facetas da diplomacia. Recomendo a todos que queiram estudar o tema.

创建者 Nazarova N K q

Jul 26, 2020

Мне очень понравилось гибкий график курсов. Я могу построить обучение под свое расписание и настроение.

Nazarova Nodira

创建者 Marian H

Jun 2, 2019

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations

创建者 Carolina O G

Feb 20, 2019

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 17, 2018

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

创建者 Umar Y

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you very much for this course! Very interesting approach and very interesting discussions with other Colleagues.

创建者 Jad S

Sep 8, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

创建者 Philip D T

Aug 21, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

创建者 Carlos A A

Jan 8, 2017

A meeting place with the theoretical and practical analysis about the diplomacy and its relevance in the modern world.