Chevron Left
返回到 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,400 个评分
1,014 条评论

课程概述

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

热门审阅

MS
Oct 31, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

SS
May 28, 2020

Great course. I had a general interest in diplomacy and wanted a little taste of what it was, this course has provided me just that. It has amazing resources to help enhance our knowledge of diplomacy

筛选依据:

951 - Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 的 975 个评论(共 995 个)

创建者 Luca N

Nov 30, 2020

Interesting course, that offers the possibility to broaden the general knowledge of what is diplomacy. It offers a few topics of discussion and gives tips to think a bit more in depth about the topic. It do not see it as a career-changing course, as it does not really provide new skills, but it surely offers food for thoughts.

创建者 Patricia R

May 7, 2021

The first 4 weeks of the course were great and very interesting. Unfortunately I couldn’t access the materials for week 5. The article for the UN said ‘page not found’ and the reading said you needed log in details. I was also unable to read my peer feedback for my final assignment.

创建者 Michael O

Aug 13, 2020

The course is ok. The tasks are very easy and basic, the videos are informative enough. The first few readings seem pretty unrelated, but they get better and towards the end become more interesting and informative. You can complete the whole thing in a couple of days no problem.

创建者 Mazigh B

Jun 24, 2016

Interesting online course as introduction with brief concepts and definitions on diplomacy, its role, influence and interaction in the modern world. Recommend others to attend this online course to gain required intro knowledge on diplomacy.

创建者 Karen N S

Sep 16, 2020

Good course that provides the basics of what diplomacy is. I suppose I was expecting something more advanced which obviously would be an advanced degree course. Nervetheless, a good start to understanding diplomacy.

创建者 Johan d W

Aug 9, 2016

I would love to see this interesting lightweight introduction grow into a solid university level course with more reading, weekly added content, tests, academic discussions and a proactive moderator at the forum.

创建者 Duke O

Jul 15, 2017

Very limited points and questions are being explored. However it makes use of very knowledgable people, and allows for different points of perspectives in order to formulate your own idea of what diplomacy is.

创建者 Mirna M R A

Jun 12, 2020

It is a basic course for those who want a general idea on diplomacy, the information wasn't up to date, and there wasn't a lot of feedback in the debate area. It had low participation, at least in my cycle.

创建者 Nathan D

May 6, 2020

Quite an interesting course. Some of the readings I couldn't access, and videos lacked depth in terms of subject, Overall was enjoyable and recommend for those interesting in international affairs.

创建者 Sabina S L

May 15, 2020

Fruitful materials for reference, yet the structure of whole course relies on bite-size interviews of scholars, which might seem lack of systematic teaching throughout the whole subject.

创建者 Yasmine O

Feb 9, 2021

This MOOC touches only lightly on Diplomacy. While its title states that it'll be addressing "the modern world", many requested readings are actually from the 20th century.

创建者 Nathalie Z

Mar 3, 2021

The course was very instructive. I appreciated the readings and videos very much. The course could benefit from more videos further explaining the various readings.

创建者 ibrahim A T

Nov 19, 2016

It is alright but several people take advantage of the lax review criteria to submit one letter reviews. Better grading system would be good. Material is all fine.

创建者 Eva B

Dec 30, 2017

great introduction to the world of diplomacy, the videos are a bit repetitive unfortunately. But still worth my time as I started knowing nothing formal at all.

创建者 Torawane N

Jul 4, 2021

Its overall is good course you have to one of them diplomacy in action how they happened how they negotiate n solve the problem in videos

创建者 Zhe L

Mar 21, 2017

Yeah, this course is REALLY different from other MOOCs. I wonder if I can learn anything from a course that contains such little content.

创建者 Shakthi V D S

Apr 20, 2017

More timely and relevant text material would have greatly helped in broadening our understanding. Basic and easy for beginners to grasp.

创建者 MA T Y

Oct 18, 2020

Good to know how many academics and professions think about diplomacy but very few concrete concepts and examples given by lecturers

创建者 MABP

Jun 18, 2021

The course is easy to understand. However, it lacks practical application and just focused on concept explanation as tasks.

创建者 Razieh M N

Apr 8, 2020

In comparison with other courses that I have passed, this course was inferior from the material and discussion perspective.

创建者 SAI P

Aug 30, 2019

Short and crispy.

It tells us about the functions, qualities and scope of Diplomacy in Modern World

创建者 Marina A M

Sep 21, 2018

Interesting yet far simpler than expected. I would recommend having more course materials.

创建者 Md. F R

May 13, 2020

It is very important of all level of people.and concern about world politics.

创建者 Shawnna R T

Jun 10, 2016

It was a great experience! Definitely gained more knowledge about diplomacy.

创建者 Roeland H

Jul 17, 2017

Nice introduction but very general, could have done with more depth.