Chevron Left
返回到 Politics and Economics of International Energy

学生对 巴黎政治大学 提供的 Politics and Economics of International Energy 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,274 个评分
330 条评论

课程概述

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

热门审阅

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

筛选依据:

126 - Politics and Economics of International Energy 的 150 个评论(共 326 个)

创建者 Margaret R R

Dec 11, 2016

This was a really good course, particularly for providing good context for my understanding of energy regulation in Europe.

创建者 Firdaus A

Jul 29, 2018

The content covers almost everything that I wanted to learn. Explanation is very easy to understand, and easy to follow.

创建者 Balachander C

Sep 07, 2017

Extremely interesting course. Was glued to the course. Finished the course in 2 weeks. Because this was so interesting.

创建者 Allan J M

Jun 11, 2020

Learned a lot about the international energy sector, especially the nuances of energy, economics and social protection

创建者 Do T V H

Mar 22, 2019

The course really opens my view of global energy and infuenced by politic remarkably

Thank you for releasing the course

创建者 Pushkal C

May 06, 2018

Excellent course, very well structured and elaborated. A reservoir of knowledge! Loved the interviews in the lectures.

创建者 Naveen B

Feb 28, 2018

it is simply an awesome course on energy sector. The various dynamics and geopolitics is explained in a beautiful way.

创建者 Naman J

Jul 13, 2020

It was an amazing course! Loved it. Gives an insight into how the energy domain will look like in the coming decades.

创建者 Addison L

Jan 31, 2019

Really fascinating and insightful in the global energy markets with economic and political explanations and insights.

创建者 Patricio O

Aug 13, 2020

Really enjoyed the way in which they explain the material, specially the divisions. Makes it very clear to follow.

创建者 Ibrahim N

Apr 04, 2019

Very interesting and understandable course. I recommend this content for everybody who are interested in the topic.

创建者 Channac G

Oct 16, 2016

Very good introduction to the stake of energy politics in our world. Very interesting speakers and clear courses.

创建者 Nething

Aug 28, 2016

This MOOC is a great introduction to International Energy, with all the necessary basics to understand the field.

创建者 Ken D

Mar 13, 2019

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

创建者 Stefanos G S

Jun 10, 2017

Very interesting subject matter, great instructor and a broad explanation of the world of International Energy.

创建者 Yasser R

Mar 24, 2017

Excellent overview of energy resources and the related economics and politics. Exactly what i was looking for!

创建者 Carla M

Jul 28, 2017

J'ai trouvé le cours très bien fait, très bien expliqué et très intéressant. Je vais le mettre sur mon CV :)

创建者 Sweta K B

Aug 23, 2019

Wonderful Course and well structured. Talks in depth about the various energy forms that we have globally.

创建者 Gustavo G

Sep 09, 2020

What a great course! I enjoyed a lot and i´ve learned so much important things very useful for my career!

创建者 Danial S

May 17, 2020

It was the most interesting and the hardest course I have ever taken! I liked it very much! Thank you!

创建者 Hagai P

Jan 04, 2017

I enjoyed the way the instructor presented the material. Very easy to understand and informative.

Hagai

创建者 Margarita P

Sep 25, 2016

The content is well presented and provides remarkable overview of current global politics of energy.

创建者 Huw T

Feb 09, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. I learned a huge amount and Giacomo was a very friendly and helpful teacher.

创建者 Thomas D W

Feb 04, 2017

This course was awesome! I love energy and the economics of energy and I still learnt so much! :)

创建者 Emilio D

Jun 22, 2020

Curso muy amplio que abarca de forma positivo varios tipos de energía junto a sus pros y contras