Chevron Left
返回到 Politics and Economics of International Energy

学生对 巴黎政治大学 提供的 Politics and Economics of International Energy 的评价和反馈

4.7
981 个评分
235 个审阅

课程概述

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

热门审阅

DP

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ

Aug 03, 2017

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

筛选依据:

101 - Politics and Economics of International Energy 的 125 个评论(共 230 个)

创建者 Caterina D

Mar 08, 2018

I have liked a lot the course. I have appreciated that the professor has divided the course into charters and he has talked about the main energy sources. I have personally enjoyed a lot the classes about nuclear energy, they were very well explained. I enjoyed the intervention of Prof. Bertrand Barré!

创建者 Nicolas R

Dec 19, 2017

Very interesting and comprehensive! A high level course

创建者 Jerome

Oct 07, 2017

First of all thank you to Pr. Giacomo Luciani and his team for this outstanding course.

Reaching all the goals proposed, fundamentally explaining the World Energy Market and Challenges we are yet to overcome.

Sciences Po is sharing knowledge freely in this MOOC and paving the way for other Universities worldwide.

Thank you.

创建者 Maxime L

Jul 28, 2016

Great course Useful information, especially in the oil and gas sector.

创建者 Andrius Z

Jul 25, 2017

very interesting introduction course on energy economics and politics.

创建者 Amnuaysak T

Oct 15, 2017

Professor Giacomo LUCIANI is very knowledgeable in this field and he has ability to present the topics in an easy and understandable way. We learnt this course with full understanding of the course content.

The course content is very good. It covers the basic topics that one should know about the issue so that they can use it being the stepping stone to search for deeper and specific relevant information/knowledge.

Thank you very much for your contribution.

创建者 Dan O M M

Mar 28, 2017

Highly recommended!

创建者 Imtiaz A

Jun 20, 2017

This is really a great course. I as a Petroleum Engineering undergraduate student get benefit from this, as it is presented in a very basic and simple way with huge precious knowledge that opens my mind how large petroleum field and the technology is. I would recommend you to do this course.

创建者 simon d

Jun 20, 2017

Very interresting, well-structured course to learn about energy markets and geopolitics behind. It is well documented, doesn't go too slow nor too fast, also what i liked is that it lists accurate online ressources.

My only remark would be to enlarge the lesson on renewables.

创建者 Leonardo B Z

Nov 10, 2017

Very good. I am happy with all materials and with the learning! Thanks.

创建者 FURKAN M

Dec 14, 2016

Very clear and helpful to understand the energy market.

创建者 Paeonia X

Jan 29, 2017

excellent and comprehensive course

创建者 Aidana Y

Oct 10, 2017

Thank you so much for professor , it was very interting course and now, i know a lot of infromation about energy. What i really like from this course is inteview with differents professors. 10/10

创建者 Alex S

Mar 06, 2017

A very well organized course that provides a perfect overview of global Energy markets. Professor Luciani has combined a good mix of informative lectures, practical examples as well as specialist views and opinions from academics heavily involved in specific areas of the global Energy industry.

创建者 杜彦志

Jan 24, 2018

Really of great help for beginners!!

创建者 Iasón Ó D

Apr 20, 2017

A fantastically well presented course, one that is sure to be of benefit in the future, I think it not only gives a good overview of the current energy situation but paint a fantastically informative picture for moves to watch out for into the future.

创建者 Divine M N

Jun 02, 2017

The course syllabus is very well structured.

In addition, crucial and complex aspects of the international energy industry are explained in a simple and excellent style.

If I could make a suggestion, a course on law/legal aspects of international energy could be a very good complement for this course. Maybe Coursera and Sciences Po (or some other University) could offer such a course sometime in the near future?

创建者 Samuel S A

Mar 27, 2018

Great course with clear concepts, lectures and videos!!!

创建者 Channac G

Oct 16, 2016

Very good introduction to the stake of energy politics in our world. Very interesting speakers and clear courses.

创建者 Brian G

May 08, 2017

Great overview of international energy policy. Helpful for an American learner to understand the basics and gain an understanding of the European energy system as a case study in energy policy and economics. Great visuals and well structured lectures.

创建者 Lizbet V

May 22, 2017

Interesting and complete

创建者 Patrick C

Dec 20, 2017

Great high level introduction to the economic and geopolitical issues around different forms of power generation, as well as some of the technical challenges with integrating renewable energy into the power grid.

创建者 Nicole O E

Oct 21, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

e

n

t

e

!

创建者 Nizar W

Apr 02, 2017

Interesting Course with a variety of Topics! A Must!

创建者 Mohammad S Q

Sep 24, 2017

amazing course