Chevron Left
返回到 全球金融危机

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 全球金融危机 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,076 个评分
438 条评论

课程概述

Former U.S. Secretary of the Treasury Timothy F. Geithner and Professor Andrew Metrick survey the causes, events, policy responses, and aftermath of the recent global financial crisis....

热门审阅

TS
Apr 8, 2017

Great course indeed. I was following the materials and videos of the crisis for a long time and this course perfectly summarized everthing back by data analysis. Highly recommended to all enthusiasts.

JC
Mar 15, 2018

Excellent course on the GFC, I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to learn more about the crisis. The instructors were very good and took a complex subject and made it very understandable.

筛选依据:

26 - 全球金融危机 的 50 个评论(共 429 个)

创建者 Steven Y

Sep 6, 2018

This course covers in depth topics regarding The Global Financial Crisis of 2008-2009. The collapse of the global financial system led to a severe downtown of global economies. This course helps to understand the several key reasons as to what caused the crisis. From over-leverage in the investment banks to currency devaluation within the Euro, this course has an excellent presentation in covering these events.

创建者 Paul F G

Feb 9, 2019

This was an amazing course. It is rare to have two individuals, both affected by a major event, methodically and professionally review and analyze the causes and outcomes of that event. This course is a wonderful opportunity to learn from two excellent instructors and additionally who "lived the event", to then expound upon what happened, how it happened, why it happened and hopefully now not to happen again.

创建者 Ajay P

Jan 24, 2016

The best course I have ever attended in Coursera. From the subject matter to the course facilitators and the material shared with the students, this course is intense, data-rich, highly analytical and thought provoking. Given a chance, I would redo this course in a heartbeat. A must for anyone interested in Economics or just interested to know conclusively, what happened during the Global Financial Crisis.

创建者 Csaba H

May 23, 2020

Very well constructed, detailed, thorough course that meticulously explains the causes leading up to the global financial crisis, the events through the crisis, and the aftermath of it. It also provides a very useful overview of the related Eurozone crisis. I enjoyed every moment of this course and have the utmost respect for Professor MetriK for developing such a sophisticated learning material.

创建者 Barbora G

Jun 6, 2020

The course was very well structured and both professors did an excelled job with engagement during their videos. The information was sufficient and additional readings were helpful. The pace at which the course was completed was equivalent to the "predicted lengths of completion" which allowed me to sit down a few times a week to cover one module without having to cram whole modules into a day.

创建者 Caelyn M

May 29, 2016

This was a great course. It was very well structured and the quizzes after each lecture were useful for quickly catching my own misunderstandings about the material presented. I learned so much from it and it really changed my perspective on the global financial crisis. My only complaint is that there no guidance on where to get supplementary information, either books or articles, on the topic.

创建者 Ray A C

Dec 18, 2016

Excellent course, great lecturers very knowledgeable of the field. Both Lecturers gave an excellent explanation on their respective stand point on the crisis and how the effects were viewed, one from actually trying to mitigates the effects while the other observed. I will recommend this course to anyone in the banking field and search for similar courses to gain a better understanding.

创建者 Alex M

Mar 24, 2018

Very strong, methodological course of a complicated subject, made easy to learn by the excellent stewardship of Andrew Metrick. Updates are overdue for the outfall of Euro-crisis. Timothy Geithner is not as natural a teacher and his lectures are less rich. Overall however the course makes for targeted learning with appropriate detail and analysis that challenges pre-econcptions.

创建者 Rahul J

Apr 25, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, and I felt I learnt a lot! The professors provided a detailed, yet relatively easier to understand insight of an important event in our financial history. I would recommend supplementing the classes with a couple of movies - The Big Short, and Margin Call, in addition to the documentary Too Big to Fail. This will steepen the learning curve.

创建者 David V

Oct 14, 2018

Professors are great speakers, well informed on the subject matter. The videos are broken into smaller chunks and the slides align well, which makes it easier to complete the exams. Overall, very pleased and learned quite a bit. The multiple choice questions seem to be the most difficult, as you really need to hunt for the answers within the video content.

创建者 Judy H

Oct 1, 2016

This course is very informative. I was surprised how many pieces there are

to the financial puzzle. I found the suggested reading material to be interesting

and enlightening too. I plan to gradually read all of the books that I have not yet

read. The professor delivered the lectures in a clear and concise manner. This has

been time well spent. Thank you.

创建者 Sabrina W

Apr 21, 2020

I am a central banker (G7) at the forefront of monetary policy implementation. I am actively engaging in policy response to the current COVID crisis on a daily basis. This course allowed me to better understand what worked and what didn't work during GFC and appropriate policy advice to provide. I gained new appreciation for my job. Thank you!

创建者 Nick

Jan 27, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is the perfect choice for someone who would like to further deepen the knowledge of the subject. Moreover, although the lessons are registered and are not live-streaming, it still has been a privilege to hear what happened during the crisis from the lips of one of the major political Actors of that period.

创建者 David J

Dec 4, 2016

This was an excellent insight into the key structures of the financial system leading to the 2007/08 crisis explaining how financial innovations in the shadow banking sector created systemic risk via runnable funding. Taught well with excellent insights from Mr Geithner on the actual experience to responding to the crisis and managing it.

创建者 Mahika B

Feb 8, 2019

This course is extremely helpful for those willing to know the events that led to the Global Financial Crisis. I was not aware of aspects such as the Shadow Banking System playing an important role in 2008 and how it led to the collapse of the financial market. Timothy Geithner himself explains a module which was extremely helpful.

创建者 ahn c y

Jul 26, 2018

I have read many books explaining Global Financial Crisis, but have been disappointed by the lack of well organized information. Each module recommends documents. I have spent much time to read all the documents with fun, which have helped me understand the root cause of Global Financial Crisis as well as USA government + FED.

创建者 Ornella S D L

Jun 27, 2019

My name is Ornella D'Amore Sammy,Wish to express how grateful I am for the course it opens our visión from a historical and unfortunately recent financial crisis at the same time makes focus in the different amortization or impact policies.I enjoyed the lectures and readings and thanks for the support of the mentors as well.

创建者 Kimberly T

Jun 18, 2020

The course was very thorough and the instructors were able to simplify complex lessons. I found the course useful in gaining an understanding of the events that triggered the global financial crisis, the actions taken to recover from the crisis, and areas for improvement that must be considered should another crisis occur.

创建者 Hany G

Nov 30, 2020

Thank you very much, and I am very grateful for the opportunity to go through this very useful path, and a deeper understanding of the global financial crisis. I will recommend this course to my friends and colleagues. Thanks to the professors for providing excellent and interesting lectures on course topics.

Best regards

创建者 Joren K

Jul 20, 2020

Very interesting and engaging introduction to what is an event of paramount importance for the world we live in. The course breaks down the different aspects of the crisis and gives a good, chronologic overview. Excellent course, with lots of added material if you wish to go deeper into certain topics.

创建者 Rahul B

Apr 23, 2020

This course is tremendously theoretical. The instructors explained every topic deeply and thoroughly. The topics taught in this course can be completely relied upon due its authenticity. I strongly recommend this course to anyone looking for a deep knowledge of The Financial Crisis and its functioning.

创建者 Binyameen K V

Jul 29, 2020

It is really an amazing course. Provides in-depth insights into what a financial crisis is and what happened in 2008. The data, presentation everything is reliable and the videos are simply amazing.

If anyone is interested to learn about Global Financial Crisis, this is THE BEST RESOURCE available!

创建者 Laurel L

Apr 20, 2017

Excellent overview; top notch analysis of A complex topic presented thoroughly by knowledgeable economist in a way that made it surprisingly easy to understand. Beautifully done. A MUST do course for anyone in political or economic fields that involve or are impacted by G8 business/economic forces.

创建者 Kushal D

Aug 15, 2016

Very insightful course. Prof. Metrick's and Secretary Geithner's lectures are thorough and very easy to follow. The course gives a thorough analysis of how financial markets work and how they fail during a panic. Definitely going to recommend this course to whoever is interested in this subject.

创建者 Pruthviraj B V

May 24, 2020

everyone who has finance background want to know about the 2008 crisis this is the course one need to know. it will give you clear picture of what happened back then and how much difficult for the financial institutions and the policy makers to take decisions. overall its a wonderful course.