Chevron Left
返回到 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 的评价和反馈

4.7
249 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

热门审阅

SK
Mar 19, 2021

I has covered a wide range of topics. it effectively demonstrated the links between the many actors on the global scale. It is important to keep building on these linkages to improve world health.

MM
May 1, 2020

The contents are informative in every possible ways as they cover numerous sectors. Instructors are spontaneous with excellent way of delivery. Overall this course is useful.

筛选依据:

26 - Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 的 50 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Lucas F A

Jul 23, 2018

Amazing course! So recomended for everyone that works in te health field. Te lessons were so comprehensive as well as interesting. And the information sharde was invaluable. I am so happy to did it!

创建者 Stuart K

Mar 19, 2021

I has covered a wide range of topics. it effectively demonstrated the links between the many actors on the global scale. It is important to keep building on these linkages to improve world health.

创建者 Moutuza M

May 2, 2020

The contents are informative in every possible ways as they cover numerous sectors. Instructors are spontaneous with excellent way of delivery. Overall this course is useful.

创建者 Dieudonne M D

Oct 4, 2019

Very interesting course that involve different areas. I Just started and already amazed with the content. Excited to finish quickly and learn a lot. Keep that job up.

创建者 Pedro A G B

Apr 6, 2021

An excellent course with multiple tools to understand how works the relationship between Human-Animal and Ecosystem, and how we can help to improve the global health.

创建者 Nicole K

Jun 20, 2017

Extremely informative, and very unique in that this MOOC incorporated many diverse experts - experts who work both inside and outside the field - into the curriculum!

创建者 Nerea G B

Jun 13, 2017

excellent course! Highly recommended for students and professionals. Very interesting and entertaining videos and lectures. Congratulations for the organizers

创建者 Samuel O

Sep 7, 2020

It was a wonderful course engaging, very productive. i wish I could access a certificate for it .

It greatly improved my knowledge on many aspects.

创建者 victor c

Sep 11, 2018

Great course and very interested in pursuing more than this certificate.

It is 100% for me. The emphasis on one health makes it great piece.

创建者 Niranjan B

Jul 11, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. All the instructors are highly knowledgeable and interesting. Enjoyed doing this course.

创建者 Sandra O

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course! Didactic, wide range of topics, synthetic, combining on-field experts and policy makers. Congratulations and thanks!

创建者 Stephanie M

May 23, 2020

Amazing class! A great opportunity to hear from experts on the field and the class is well maintained and updated to current issues.

创建者 Amit S

Aug 15, 2021

I find the course very well structured and informative. Revisions in some sections in coming years may be helpful for new learners.

创建者 Mohammad V I P

Nov 17, 2017

Even I experience some obstacles when I try to complete this course, I am very happy when I got more knowledge from this course.

创建者 Estevam G L H

Jul 20, 2020

Excepcionalmente completo e bem feito. Recomendo para todos que querem uma visão realmente ampla do conceito de Saúde Global

创建者 Paolo D T S

Dec 18, 2019

Not only very informative and educational, but through many graphical components also entertaining, which keeps you going!

创建者 Saida A

May 18, 2018

The course is awesome! I can recommend it to the students and professionals from all the scientific fields.

创建者 Rory O

Mar 6, 2018

Fantastic! Made it easy to understand the complex issues. Inspirational too! Makes want to work for the UN.

创建者 Gerwin N B

Aug 2, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course and it opened my mind to more greater possibilities. Thank you!

创建者 Sia M

Oct 17, 2020

Definitely, this is one of the best available online courses about One Health. Don't miss it!!

创建者 Anna T

Aug 29, 2017

It was difficult but I am learning new things the way so it increased my understanding

创建者 JOHN Q

Jan 5, 2018

What a wonderful course! Thanks to the folks who worked on presenting it! Dr Quincy

创建者 Alexandra P

May 15, 2017

Fantastic course, I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in the subject.

创建者 Alejandro P R

Jun 18, 2020

Great course! I found it very useful and interesting. Thanks for offering it! :D

创建者 Yan C

Feb 11, 2019

Fantastic course with great speakers and important themes. Highly recommended.