Chevron Left
返回到 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

学生对 日内瓦大学 提供的 Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 的评价和反馈

4.7
253 个评分
82 条评论

课程概述

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

热门审阅

SK
Mar 19, 2021

I has covered a wide range of topics. it effectively demonstrated the links between the many actors on the global scale. It is important to keep building on these linkages to improve world health.

MM
May 1, 2020

The contents are informative in every possible ways as they cover numerous sectors. Instructors are spontaneous with excellent way of delivery. Overall this course is useful.

筛选依据:

51 - Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface 的 75 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Alyssa M N

Nov 23, 2020

very informative, thank you very much for this great opportunity to learn

创建者 Agathe N

Nov 6, 2020

I would highly recommend this course! Very well made and very topical!

创建者 Maria B

Sep 3, 2020

Interesting and useful, I loved it. Thanks to organize it

创建者 David W

Jul 22, 2017

This was a very interesting course, and very informative.

创建者 Janell J W

Jun 9, 2017

Excellent information. Well organized and presented.

创建者 Ivelina I

Apr 17, 2020

V

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

c

o

u

r

s

e

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

a

l

o

t

.

创建者 Megan H

Apr 25, 2017

Loved, loved, loved this course!

创建者 Nshimyumuremyi O

Jan 3, 2019

the best.but what is next then?

创建者 Maged E S

Apr 22, 2017

Very Interesting and valuable .

创建者 Ayrton A T

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent course.

创建者 Leticia P

Aug 16, 2021

curso incrível

创建者 Munga J R

Feb 13, 2019

Good skills

创建者 MARIA E J C

Nov 8, 2017

..

创建者 Muhammad F K

May 20, 2018

h

创建者 Leslie S

Aug 13, 2020

The wide diversity of topics and information was delivered by experts in a clear manner and was understandable and interesting and in keeping with the overall title of the course.I found the earlier parts more connected to my interest in epidemiology whereas the second half was more generalised but nevertheless I was exposed to many new ideas on global health and ecosystem issues that I was totally unaware of and has stimulated my motivation to keep learning about One Health and the various interactions and interfaces.I did have some difficulty understanding some of the accents and translations which detracted from my complete understanding of what they were saying.I also found the sections providing had data easier to remember.The personal comments and discussions required from me about my own experiences and country were particularly challenging as I don't have tha much experiences in these fields.

创建者 Jo-Ann J

Jan 19, 2021

Great synthesis of the fields of biology, ecology, medicine, and human and animal behavior. I appreciated the transcripts of the video lectures so that I could ensure I understood the topics and identified all the particulars presented in the lecture. I had a bit of trouble accessing some of the readings (possibly because of the age of the papers) and would have appreciated knowing the dates of the lectures. Thanks for including a bit on Covid-19.

创建者 Seyed-Moeen H

Dec 17, 2020

I took this course as part of my MSc Global Health degree at the university of Geneva. All in all it is a well established course and an engaging experience. The content gets regularly updated and the forum is lively. If you are not familiar with the concept of One Health, this course can be a good start.

创建者 Marcos P O

Apr 17, 2018

Very good course. I've learned many things. It's a course linking health, politics, conservation, biology... I like more the biological and field parts of the subject. But the components related to politics, planning, sociology, other stakeholders, ttc are very important too. The course cover is wide.

创建者 AHIMBISIBWE L

Jan 6, 2021

I am really glad to complete this course. The course is really informative on the health and situations surrounding it especially with the current challenge of COVID-19. I am really hopeful that I can proceed to the next level in this study.

创建者 COULIBALY K J

Sep 7, 2017

Ce cours est super. Il permet réellement de comprendre le Concept de Onehealth avec ses spécificités et son champs d'applications. Il est un un peu long mais très digest. Bravo aux concepteurs de ce Mooc.

创建者 Hasnain A

Jun 5, 2020

A very informative course for those who are interested in learning about One Health, Public Health & collaborative efforts to develop a sustainable global health system.

创建者 Janine R

Nov 30, 2020

Very interesting course that covers a range of topics in terms of the linkage between human and animal health, as well as human and animal health and biodiversity loss.

创建者 Francesca H

May 18, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot, but it would be better if I could see what I got wrong after the final submission of graded quizzes.

创建者 Aungshuman D G

Aug 17, 2020

I got to learn many different pieces of information about global health in this course.

创建者 fayez a f a

Apr 24, 2017

very comprehensive course. I recommend this course for everybody