Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康的挑战

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 全球健康的挑战 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,188 个评分
337 条评论

课程概述

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

热门审阅

AN
Sep 5, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
Aug 23, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

筛选依据:

301 - 全球健康的挑战 的 325 个评论(共 332 个)

创建者 Hema M

Mar 5, 2020

The course content is good and the course is quite time taking as this is for 5 weeks, after going through all the material and lectures it is disappointing to receive a certificate mentioning "non-credited course", I think this statement devalue the whole thing.

For this reason only I have given 4 stars.

创建者 Caroline P

Dec 8, 2020

Very much appreciated the expert opinions being brought in. Fantastic speakers and Dr. Boyd was very engaging. Good introduction to the topic - now looking for more in-depth content and insights.

创建者 Lauren C

Jun 28, 2020

I wish the interview videos had more interactive content or quizzes or something to make me feel more invested in them. I tended to tune them out, to my own detriment I'm sure.

创建者 Asia M

Apr 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned so much and I am grateful and thankful to have gotten the opportunity to take this class. Learned a lot and definitely recommend.

创建者 meet d

Jul 17, 2020

Great informative Course for individuals with very little knowledge of global health. I enjoyed it and learned many things about global challenges. Thank you Dr. Boyd.

创建者 Corinne T H

Oct 2, 2016

Dr. Boyd is very engaging and his graphics are helpful to guide you along. I also love the variety of guest speakers that appear in his class!

创建者 Philip

Jun 13, 2020

It has been an eye opener for me. I've learnt that all hands need to be on deck for we to combat global health challenges.

创建者 APURVA T

May 7, 2020

Dr Boyd Is a very dynamic personality. The sessions containing interviews with experts were great learning experience

创建者 ABHISHA A V

May 26, 2020

It is very helpfull to understand what is the global issues and what are the solutions.

创建者 Neluni T

Nov 1, 2015

it was great but weeks 4 and 5 should be a lot more challenging and cover more topics.

创建者 Ananya A

May 11, 2020

it was a timely course in terms of today's world situation.

创建者 Anthony R

Aug 24, 2020

This course is informative and the instructor is engaging.

创建者 650 Y V

Sep 6, 2020

Very informative and practically useful at the same time.

创建者 Ayuba M B

Jul 5, 2020

I personally enjoyed this course, it was so informative.

创建者 Yash s

May 4, 2020

Best performance by Dr.boyed and team..tysm

创建者 Marco B H L

Sep 12, 2016

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 MUSAH I R

Oct 27, 2016

simply interesting

创建者 inaq m j

Sep 16, 2015

great and useful

创建者 Dr F M Z I

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent

创建者 João F S

Jan 8, 2021

Nice .

创建者 helal u

Jun 20, 2020

thanks

创建者 Mohammad M O R

Oct 26, 2020

good

创建者 Koustav M

Jun 14, 2020

Good

创建者 Carina W

Oct 12, 2015

This class is very insightful for those interested in pursuing any career having to do with global health or traveling. I am not pursuing a career in this field therefore it didn't entirely appeal to me but Professor Boyd is very passionate and knowledgable at what he does!