Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康的挑战

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 全球健康的挑战 的评价和反馈

4.8
377 个评分
90 条评论

课程概述

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

热门审阅

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

CA

Mar 18, 2017

This has been a wonderfully motivating course into the field of Global Health. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get some appreciation of health on the global scale

筛选依据:

26 - 全球健康的挑战 的 50 个评论(共 86 个)

创建者 Fatima B

Feb 25, 2018

The course was absolutely wonderful! We took a tour around the world in four weeks. I am almost ready to be a global health advocate. Thanks to Dr. Boyd and his team.

创建者 Izuchukwu M O

Apr 13, 2016

Was able to address all necessary areas with relevant evidences.

Excellent learning styles/methods employed by the Prof. made the course even more interesting...

创建者 Nishanth C

May 01, 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

创建者 Celine T

Nov 26, 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

创建者 Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

创建者 Ebtehal A M

Oct 23, 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

创建者 Scott56

Oct 03, 2015

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

创建者 Maria G

Feb 16, 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

创建者 EKTA D T

Mar 07, 2019

Dr. Boyd makes learning fun and keeps you engaged as you traverse through the many aspects of Global Health Challenges!

创建者 Ramata B

Dec 26, 2019

I enjoyed taking this course. The content was clear and concise, I also appreciated the videos with guest speakers.

创建者 Sanghamitra N

Aug 26, 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

创建者 Kristen T

May 06, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

创建者 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

创建者 Madhusudanan.S

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

创建者 Emilie Y

Aug 14, 2015

Good range of material covered, interesting lectures, very engaging and enthusiastic professor.

创建者 Tara J

Jan 19, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would like to see more course offerings from Dr. Boyd.

创建者 Maya F

Mar 06, 2019

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those

创建者 Ahmad B

Dec 22, 2016

This is an excellent "most do" course for anyone interested in global health and security

创建者 Natasha S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent course- great enthusiasm during lectures and engagement level at 100%!

创建者 TYANN B

Aug 16, 2015

The professor was very engaging. I would like to take another course with him.

创建者 JOHN Q

Feb 18, 2018

GREAT COURSE! I ENJOYED IT AND LEARNED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT. THANKS SO MUCH!

创建者 Prapichaya

Sep 25, 2017

Very interesting program with so many great interviews with subject leaders.

创建者 Melissa B

Jan 26, 2016

The professor is amazing and the content was up to date and really engaging!

创建者 Maria T

Nov 24, 2015

A very interesting course. Thank you to all the instructors. Gracias

创建者 Sichon L

Jun 07, 2016

Give the basic view in global health. Make it easy to understand