Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康的挑战

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 全球健康的挑战 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,120 个评分
322 条评论

课程概述

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

热门审阅

AN
Sep 5, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
Aug 23, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

筛选依据:

51 - 全球健康的挑战 的 75 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 Wissal E O

Sep 17, 2020

Such an inspiring professor! He made me even more determined to make a MPH. The first never-boring online course I have taken so far! Glad I could make it and sas that it had already came to an end. I highly recommend this course, and if DR.Boyd has any other online courses, just do it!

创建者 Dr. Z K

Nov 24, 2018

An amazingly organized course by Professor Dr.Boyd. He has summarized the current challenges and the future trends of global health. He has also emphasized the needs and has enlightened my mind about the strategies which are to be plotted to take over these challenges. Thank You Sir!

创建者 Joel S M

Jul 10, 2020

Definitely the best course I've ever taken in this platform. It was such a pleasure hearing all the great interview Dr. Boyd managed to arrange. The content was extremely well documented and with a first-class professor as Dr. Boyd, nothing more than excellence was received.

创建者 shivam y

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing course !! Dr. Boyd a Brilliant academician as well as best lecturer. I loved that I got to know so much from so many doctors and scientists. I recommend this course to everyone for a better understanding of health challenges Worldwide.

Thank you, sir.

创建者 Barbara B

Sep 30, 2015

It was a great first experience at Coursera. It was incredibly interesting and fun. In Guatemala, where I live, we rarely have the opportunity to have real experts as teachers, even in collage. Here I met some of the experts in a subjet that fascinates me!

创建者 Ganapati K

Feb 24, 2019

Excellent course for those who need to get a perspective on health challenges in a globalised world. We may build walls someplace, have barriers with barbed wire, but when it comes to disease, even of the non-communicable kind, we are all in it together.

创建者 Deborah E S

Sep 20, 2015

This course was a great course eye- opener. Packed with a lot of information for each week, one really must spend some quality time to learn everything that the course has to offer. A great course from Duke and Dr. David Boyd. Loved every bit of it.

创建者 SMRITI P

May 9, 2020

Detailed course. Makes you realise how many things might miss our sight. Always important to look beyond the surface. Makes you broaden your perspective and be a more responsible global citizen. The interviews and slide content were the best part.

创建者 Cassandra B

Apr 29, 2020

A great look into the basics of Global Health! The teacher and the interviews with the staff at Duke are fantastic. Fun, inspiring, and informative for people choosing their path in Public Health. Also it would be great for non-academic curiosity!

创建者 Hosea M

Sep 22, 2020

Overall, this was a great class! I was able to learn a lot from it, and this has helped continue to put into perspective the importance of thinking through things globally and with consideration of the interdependence of all the areas of life.

创建者 LAI J H

May 8, 2020

This course is fantastic! It enables me to view global health from various perspectives and understand the interdependence of everything around us. It is indeed an amazing course to understand the fundamentals and challenges of global health!

创建者 Bishwash P

May 25, 2020

The best version of global health course. Happy to be a part of this very informative course. Short, Compact and covers a lot of important topics as expected. The course is very good for the beginner learners and for the health students.

创建者 Giulia L

Jun 8, 2020

Informative and entertaining introduction to Global Health. I really enjoyed the interviews with the experts in many global health research fields, really gives an idea of how broad the contribution to global health is. Thanks Dr. Boyd!

创建者 Elías D

Jun 8, 2020

Es un curso muy bueno y completo. Claramente no está actualizado con respecto a la pandemia del COVID-19 pero se aprende muchísimo desde muchos puntos de vista: medicina, política, cultura, medio ambiente, ingeniería, tecnología, etc.

创建者 Kristine M V

Oct 27, 2020

I would like to congratulate Dr. Boyd and the team behind this course. The interactive questions are highly commended. The interview from experts was well done and the overall style and flow of the course makes it very interesting.

创建者 Tan J Y B

Apr 16, 2020

A systematic, insightful and comprehensive course! As an engineering student interested in research, this inspired me to find greater purpose in understanding the wide-ranging impacts that innovation can bring :) Loved this course!

创建者 Nicole S

Sep 30, 2017

Awesome course! I've been working in global health for two years now and I thought this provided a solid foundation for the most important concepts. Dr. Boyd makes the material fun and interesting. Would take part II if it existed!

创建者 Umazum V R

May 16, 2020

The videos and notes underneath were very informative and easy to understand and I believe I have gotten to know the basics and challenges in global health and I'll definitely pursue it as a career choice. Thank you very much

创建者 Nusulah N

Aug 18, 2020

The course is very educative and gave me an insight of global health as i was looking for more information before taking up the course. Prof Boyd was very clear and easy to understand since English isn’t my first language.

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 12, 2020

Dr Boyd provided a brilliant array of information to introduce the challenges of public health to those interested in this important topic. I found the interviews with various subject matter experts highly interesting.

创建者 Paula R R

Apr 22, 2020

Really interesting approach to global health, covering a lot of different topics. Dr Boyd is a really good teacher and throughout the course you can meet a lot of interesting researchers and experts in global health.

创建者 Pooja I

Sep 4, 2015

Great insights of cities around the world. All thanks to Professor Boyd, who developed the course in such a way that even if it was a MOOC, it was so interactive. Added bonus were the weekly interviews with experts.

创建者 Islina S Y

Dec 25, 2019

A very engaging and beginner-friendly course in Global Health! The wide array of interviews with Duke faculty broadened my perspectives. Hope to see you in Duke, Dr. Boyd! -- Islina, Duke undergraduate student 2024

创建者 Andriy M

Aug 18, 2016

This course provides information about major global health issues, actors and solutions. I really like lectures of Dr.Boyd and interviews. Thanks for the opportunity to gain new knowledge through the modern tools!

创建者 Noelle J

Oct 17, 2016

Dr. Boyd did an exceptional job at scratching the surface of global health today, and in the future. This course is well organized, easy to follow, and keeps one interested with discussions between colleagues.