Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康的挑战

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 全球健康的挑战 的评价和反馈

4.8
666 个评分
186 条评论

课程概述

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

热门审阅

NS

Oct 31, 2018

WONDERFUL COURSE!!!!! Dr. Boyd is phenomenal. This course was well worth my time and money. It is a great primer for anyone interested in global health. What a brilliant instructor and layout!

SR

Apr 08, 2020

Amazing course with a documentary style of teaching. I loved that I got to know so much from so many doctors and scientists. So much knowledge in this course. Would recommend it to everyone.

筛选依据:

76 - 全球健康的挑战 的 100 个评论(共 181 个)

创建者 Johnny W

May 30, 2020

Great introductory course with lots of basic concepts covered and interviews with the experts within Duke.

创建者 Madhusudanan.S

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

创建者 Ulises L P

May 03, 2020

Un curso muy completo y ameno gracias a la excelente transmisión de conocimientos del Dr. Boyd.

创建者 Emilie Y

Aug 14, 2015

Good range of material covered, interesting lectures, very engaging and enthusiastic professor.

创建者 Eugene L Y H

May 05, 2020

Very informative and engaging which made it much easier to persist to the end of the course!!!

创建者 Tara J

Jan 19, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would like to see more course offerings from Dr. Boyd.

创建者 Maya F

Mar 06, 2019

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those

创建者 Ahmad B

Dec 22, 2016

This is an excellent "most do" course for anyone interested in global health and security

创建者 Mohamed h A a

Apr 11, 2020

thank you very mush doctor , you really a good person and i tought many things from you.

创建者 Natasha S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent course- great enthusiasm during lectures and engagement level at 100%!

创建者 TYANN B

Aug 16, 2015

The professor was very engaging. I would like to take another course with him.

创建者 JOHN Q

Feb 18, 2018

GREAT COURSE! I ENJOYED IT AND LEARNED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT. THANKS SO MUCH!

创建者 Prapichaya

Sep 25, 2017

Very interesting program with so many great interviews with subject leaders.

创建者 Melissa B

Jan 26, 2016

The professor is amazing and the content was up to date and really engaging!

创建者 Kafula l

May 02, 2020

It was very informative and helpful.keep up with the good teaching Dr.Boyd.

创建者 Marcarious M T

Apr 29, 2020

Dr. Boyd nailed it. thank you very much for such an insightful course.

创建者 Warisara S

Jun 01, 2020

You're the best!! Thank you so so so much for this wonderful course.

创建者 Maryam B J

Apr 21, 2020

That was very very very fun and useful course....thank you Dr.boyd♡♡

创建者 Maria T

Nov 24, 2015

A very interesting course. Thank you to all the instructors. Gracias

创建者 Sichon L

Jun 07, 2016

Give the basic view in global health. Make it easy to understand

创建者 Benmun H D

Apr 06, 2020

i learned so much and i love the personality of this professor.

创建者 Olga A

Aug 22, 2015

Amazing combination of scientific data and practical examples.

创建者 RUFFO C L H

Apr 24, 2020

Excelente curso e implementacion metodológica de aprendizaje.

创建者 Jenevieve K

Aug 09, 2017

This course was extremely informative and just fun to watch.

创建者 Susan G D

May 04, 2020

Highly relatable course content. I truly enjoyed the course