Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康的挑战

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 全球健康的挑战 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,120 个评分
322 条评论

课程概述

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

热门审阅

AN
Sep 5, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI
Aug 23, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

筛选依据:

101 - 全球健康的挑战 的 125 个评论(共 316 个)

创建者 M E

Jun 1, 2020

I'm so interested in health related subject this is Mooc create opportunity for me to contribute what I'll acquire in future for my country development issue

创建者 Nishanth C

May 1, 2016

A great and all round picture of Global Health. The interviews from diverse healthcare actors are wonderfully designed. Great job Dr.Boyd. Thanks very much.

创建者 Nway E C

Nov 19, 2020

Thank you so much. This is a very informative course. I could learn not only the theoretical approach but also the experiment from expertise. Thanks again.

创建者 Celine T

Nov 26, 2019

This prof is absolutely amazing and his lectures go above and beyond. The content is extremely interesting and I would highly recommend taking this course!

创建者 Louise S

Jul 8, 2020

Dr. Boyd is really fun! Fantastic professor! He included lots of material all over the world in this course. Really helped me dive into global health!

创建者 Kaushal P

Aug 28, 2015

its totally worth it! am glad i did it and would recommend the same to everyone interested in understand the health issues in global basis. good luck!

创建者 Md. R H

Apr 9, 2020

All thanks to Dr. Boyd. Sir, you made the whole course fascinating and that really helped me out to understand the whole thing, again thank you, Sir.

创建者 Dr. A P I

Nov 24, 2020

i found this course very informational. The format,presentation, and content was excellent. A big thank you to the faculty especially to prof Byod.

创建者 Azajul I N

Apr 2, 2020

Awesome. This course nicely explained the strategies of the challenges of global health. I'm delighted with the content of this course. Thank you.

创建者 Ebtehal A M

Oct 23, 2019

I would thank Dr. Boyd and all guests who give us a heavy meal of science merged with know how of implementation basics of global health concepts.

创建者 Praneetha P

Jun 18, 2020

Very informative and engaging, Loved this course and would highly recommend it for people who are planning to begin their career in Global Health

创建者 Andrea F

May 13, 2020

An eye opener of the reality of the world. Interesting, Excellent professor and a great way to dive into an area of medicine that it is for all.

创建者 Lok M T

Apr 15, 2020

Dr. Boyd put a lot of effort bringing different concepts together to help us understand the challenges of global health. A good course to learn.

创建者 Scott56

Oct 3, 2015

Fantastic course. My only criticism is that the teacher talks too slowly. Fortunately, this is easy to remedy by increasing the speed to 1.5x.

创建者 Daniela R F

Oct 27, 2020

Great course! If i knew i wanted to pursue a career in Public Health this course made me certain that it would be specifically in Global Health

创建者 Donna L

May 28, 2020

Definitely informative and enjoyable! I am excited to share with my Biology students as much as possible! Thank you, Dr. Boyd and company!

创建者 Giulia P H

Oct 28, 2020

Dr. David Boyd is incredible. This course is quite complete and well planned. I am happy with all that I learned here. Thank you for that.

创建者 Meghna A

Apr 8, 2020

Dr. Boyd is awesome, shoutout to Max as well. I've done other courses on global health and none of them have been as engaging as this one.

创建者 Abdihakim B O

Oct 2, 2020

I thank to Coursera community how they established these online courses courses and their effort doing these opportunities, many thanks.

创建者 Deleted A

May 27, 2020

I commend Dr.Boyd's impeccable teaching style and his commitment to his work. Kudos also to his colleagues who shared their knowledge.

创建者 Maria G

Feb 16, 2016

I recommend for who wants to get to know a bit more about Global Health and also keep in mind the challenges and the future solutions.

创建者 M T

May 18, 2020

This course is the most informative and well-rounded global health course I have taken on Coursera, thank you for having me Dr Boyd!

创建者 Fabián F R

Apr 20, 2020

Good course, i learned a lot from a topic that i did not knew (global health) in a very interesting way, Good sources and interviews

创建者 David R

May 4, 2020

The format was terrific. I liked the videos and found the interviews to be interesting and useful. This course flew by for me.

创建者 Hosam M G A

Jul 20, 2020

The course is informative and the lecturers are real pioneers in this specialty of Global Health. I do strongly recommend it.