Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康的挑战

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 全球健康的挑战 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,056 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

热门审阅

AN

Sep 06, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI

Aug 24, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

筛选依据:

276 - 全球健康的挑战 的 298 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 Philip

Jun 13, 2020

It has been an eye opener for me. I've learnt that all hands need to be on deck for we to combat global health challenges.

创建者 APURVA T

May 07, 2020

Dr Boyd Is a very dynamic personality. The sessions containing interviews with experts were great learning experience

创建者 ABHISHA A V

May 27, 2020

It is very helpfull to understand what is the global issues and what are the solutions.

创建者 Neluni T

Nov 02, 2015

it was great but weeks 4 and 5 should be a lot more challenging and cover more topics.

创建者 Ananya A

May 11, 2020

it was a timely course in terms of today's world situation.

创建者 Anthony R

Aug 24, 2020

This course is informative and the instructor is engaging.

创建者 650 Y V

Sep 06, 2020

Very informative and practically useful at the same time.

创建者 Ayuba M B

Jul 05, 2020

I personally enjoyed this course, it was so informative.

创建者 Yash s

May 04, 2020

Best performance by Dr.boyed and team..tysm

创建者 Marco B H L

Sep 13, 2016

Really good!!!!!!!!!!!!

创建者 MUSAH I R

Oct 27, 2016

simply interesting

创建者 inaq m j

Sep 16, 2015

great and useful

创建者 Dr F M Z I

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Mohammad H U H

Jun 20, 2020

thanks

创建者 Koustav M

Jun 14, 2020

Good

创建者 Carina W

Oct 12, 2015

This class is very insightful for those interested in pursuing any career having to do with global health or traveling. I am not pursuing a career in this field therefore it didn't entirely appeal to me but Professor Boyd is very passionate and knowledgable at what he does!

创建者 Sarah-Kei L

May 13, 2020

A little too beginner-level for me, I think this would've been good for me when I was in high school. Pretty straightforward concepts that are very easy to grasp. Plenty of examples and some interesting insights though.

创建者 Maxine P M

May 27, 2020

Far too much talking, too many videos, note taking is extremely challenging, no notes as pdf... too many interviews...each module is too time consuming...I hung in as long as I could. This course is not for me.

创建者 Joris M T

Apr 25, 2020

The Audio in some of the lectures are a bit weak. Some lectures are mildly distracting due to background noise. Overall a good course but some of the segues are distracting

创建者 Jason M

Nov 23, 2018

The course was quite Eurocentric. I also question the extent of the promotion of yields. The long term effects on human health and environmental concerns were not explored.

创建者 dr G P

Feb 07, 2017

The content was potentially interesting but the delivery was slightly below expectations, in my opinion. The topics and discussion could be possibly a bit more factual and focused. It was quite difficult to go through transcripts of interviews because they were interrupted by the interviewer.

创建者 Jonathan G

Feb 19, 2018

Informative but boring as hell.

创建者 Nisamon N

Apr 26, 2020

Why I don’t have Certificate?