Chevron Left
返回到 全球健康的挑战

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 全球健康的挑战 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,052 个评分
304 条评论

课程概述

What are the world’s major health challenges? What contributes to them? What can we do to improve health outcomes and reduce health disparities? Whether you are new to Global Health, want to take a refresher course, or want to sample Global Health before undertaking undergraduate or graduate study in the field, The Challenge of Global Health is designed to provide a comprehensive but concise foundation for understanding Global Health problems and solutions. Taught by Dr. David Boyd, an award-winning professor at Duke University’s Global Health Institute (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SB4xBBzNxVQ), the course combines lectures with videos shot around the world and interviews with some of the world’s foremost Global Health experts....

热门审阅

AN

Sep 06, 2020

This was a very detailed and well structured course. Dr. Boyd gave me a panoramic understanding of Global Health Challenges, the interdependence and complexity of these challenges and their solutions.

AI

Aug 24, 2020

It was inspiring, educational, and informative. Dr. Boyd really added a lot of the enthusiasm and energy to the course and I really appreciate him for it. Overall, an amazing intellectual experience.

筛选依据:

126 - 全球健康的挑战 的 150 个评论(共 298 个)

创建者 Karin H

May 02, 2020

Very nice and systematic overview of the important concepts of Global Health, presented in an appealing way. Thank

创建者 Sanghamitra N

Aug 26, 2015

The course was very informative and interesting ,wondering if its possible to get a certificate of accomplishment.

创建者 Kristen T

May 06, 2016

highly recommended. interesting topics with mix modes of learning (lecture, interviews, discussions). great prof!

创建者 严晨玮

Mar 13, 2017

very helpful course; introduces the basic concept in Global health and I start to become more interested in it!

创建者 Johnny W

May 30, 2020

Great introductory course with lots of basic concepts covered and interviews with the experts within Duke.

创建者 Madhusudanan.S

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent Course. Gives a basic understanding of Health issues even for persons from non-medical field.

创建者 Bouhalit N e h

Oct 15, 2020

thank u so much coursera ... i'm so happy to complate this course ... very helpful ... thank you again

创建者 Hanusha D

Jul 10, 2020

Really enjoyed it! Gained a lot of insight on global health and areas that need to be looked into.

创建者 Ulises L P

May 03, 2020

Un curso muy completo y ameno gracias a la excelente transmisión de conocimientos del Dr. Boyd.

创建者 Emilie Y

Aug 14, 2015

Good range of material covered, interesting lectures, very engaging and enthusiastic professor.

创建者 Eugene L Y H

May 05, 2020

Very informative and engaging which made it much easier to persist to the end of the course!!!

创建者 Cenk S

Aug 04, 2020

This course was amazing. It was one of the best online course experiences that I've ever had.

创建者 Ramakanth R C

Jul 26, 2020

ITS A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN COMPLETING THE COURSERA COURSE. ITSA VALUABLE INFORMATION FOR ME

创建者 Tara J

Jan 19, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would like to see more course offerings from Dr. Boyd.

创建者 Maya F

Mar 06, 2019

great course to pursue the passion of understanding global health issues and mapping those

创建者 Ahmad B

Dec 22, 2016

This is an excellent "most do" course for anyone interested in global health and security

创建者 Ekere O

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent Teacher, Excellent material that encompasses Public Health 101 all in 5 weeks!

创建者 Mohamed h A a

Apr 11, 2020

thank you very mush doctor , you really a good person and i tought many things from you.

创建者 Santiago X E R

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course with outstanding professors providing first class University lectures

创建者 Louella B O

Jul 06, 2020

Thank you very much for sharing us your expertise and knowledge on global health.

创建者 Clive J M

Sep 01, 2020

One of thee best courses ever. Has taught me a lot. Thank you so much Dr. Boyer.

创建者 Natasha S

Apr 09, 2016

Excellent course- great enthusiasm during lectures and engagement level at 100%!

创建者 TYANN B

Aug 16, 2015

The professor was very engaging. I would like to take another course with him.

创建者 JOHN Q

Feb 18, 2018

GREAT COURSE! I ENJOYED IT AND LEARNED A TREMENDOUS AMOUNT. THANKS SO MUCH!