Chevron Left
返回到 Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy 的评价和反馈

4.9
135 个评分
27 条评论

课程概述

This course explores the ways firms overcome challenges when operating globally – a process characterized for its complexity and uncertainty. Corporations trying to succeed in the global economy need to develop different types of strategies depending on where they are conducting business or industry they are in. You will be able to: • -Determine the best strategy to follow when expanding globally • -Analyze the advantages and disadvantages of those strategies • -Develop appropriate responses to external pressures. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

MK
Sep 28, 2019

You can see Professor Marcelo's passion in his videos. These courses offered a balanced view of globalization and the frameworks/strategies that are critical for global expansion.

ER
Feb 19, 2019

I was a very informative, interactive and fantastic course that would give you a very good insight into doing business in this ever changing global business environment.

筛选依据:

1 - Global Strategy II: Doing Business in The Global Economy 的 25 个评论(共 26 个)

创建者 Tasha F

Oct 7, 2019

This is a great class! I learned so much from Professor Bucheli and I loved how he pushed and challenged students to think and support their understanding. I learned about trade, CAGE analysis, and the OLI and triple A frameworks. It's really useful for learning about global business and the nuances companies have to keep in mind before becoming a multinational. Thank you again, Professor Bucheli!!!

创建者 May S L

Oct 2, 2019

I learned a lot from this class and have enjoyed it too. The videos, business cases reviewed, team collaboration, class participation, and assignments were all very substantial. Prof Bucheli's lecture and course outline are rich in content. Time did not matter attending the live session for the amount of learning a student gets.

创建者 Pierre L

Jul 5, 2017

Excellent course, fascinating content. I have worked abroad for 7 years in various countries. This course provided me with practical tools and concepts that already makes me think differently about international strategy. I would recommend this course to anyone.

创建者 Shahid N

Oct 8, 2019

Excellent work by the professor. Great learning through storytelling and self-research. I really enjoyed learning about all the tools and frameworks that make an organization take a pragmatic approach while deciding to go or not go global.

创建者 Muhammad S K

Sep 29, 2019

You can see Professor Marcelo's passion in his videos. These courses offered a balanced view of globalization and the frameworks/strategies that are critical for global expansion.

创建者 Elka R

Feb 20, 2019

I was a very informative, interactive and fantastic course that would give you a very good insight into doing business in this ever changing global business environment.

创建者 Nicolas N

Jun 8, 2020

Very interesting course on how a company might be affected by a country's political background and how to approach internationalization.

创建者 Sourav B

Apr 2, 2020

Very well designed course. Which clear the concept about the topic very easily. Also Prof. M Bucheli has explained it very well.

创建者 Thokozane N

May 1, 2020

it was a worthwhile course and I learnt a lot and my insight into the global economy and how it works have been amplified.

创建者 FEDERICO C

Dec 24, 2020

Very interesting course. Easily to follow and to understand basic rules to make business in the Global Economy.

创建者 Keith K D

Sep 26, 2018

The course was concise but included all the information required to get a full understanding of the subject

创建者 Doug R

Oct 2, 2019

Extremely well designed course. Great expansion on topics to gain understanding of globalization.

创建者 Jon T

Sep 26, 2020

Great course! I learned so much about Global Strategy that I know I can use in the future!

创建者 Nilay D

Oct 7, 2020

A must do course for students or professionals interested or practicing global business.

创建者 Fernando T

Oct 9, 2018

Loved the course and the class format. Great videos and easy to follow.

创建者 Oladotun O A

Sep 6, 2019

This is very informative and educative. I'm glad I took this course.

创建者 Nay Z S M

Mar 16, 2020

Well-comprehensive course with well-prepared contents .

创建者 Vikrant B

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course with very simple way of teaching.

创建者 Helen F

Oct 3, 2020

Great content!

创建者 Nur F I B A

Nov 10, 2020

Great input !

创建者 Natalia M G A

Oct 8, 2019

Great coruse!

创建者 Nayara S

Jan 20, 2021

Otimo curso

创建者 Dr. M A

Oct 8, 2018

Excellent!!

创建者 Arpita M

Mar 14, 2021

Good Info

创建者 Parsi N

May 25, 2020

Great