Chevron Left
返回到 Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable 的评价和反馈

4.8
123 个评分
31 条评论

课程概述

It is no longer acceptable for organisations to focus entirely on financial success if they are to be competitive on the global stage. As corporate scandals continue to make headlines, you will expand your strategic thinking beyond your organisation’s competitive financial environment to consider its broader impact on society. You will grapple with the conflicting outcomes of maximising financial return and societal impact as you develop the skills to create a balance that is sustainable. Through structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) you will gain an appreciation of how important sustainability will be for every organisation in the future – and how to achieve it....

热门审阅

GS

May 18, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.\n\nHoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

PP

Apr 21, 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

筛选依据:

1 - Global sustainability and corporate social responsibility: Be sustainable 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Volha B

Sep 13, 2019

This is the most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera! The videos and the information provided were super informative and addressed the issue of sustainability from different angles. I simply love it! I'm very greatful for your work and I'm happy to take the course!

创建者 Sara R I U

Jun 28, 2020

Highly recommend this course!! This course is certainly a very interesting course! It all started with me trying to better understand Corporate social responsibility... then I ended up taking this course that enlightened me to whole new perspective of sustainability and corporate sustainability. After completing this course I am positive that I will follow these steps into a better and more sustainable world. on another notice the videos are well put and very clear. The instructor has clear and understandable English with an extraordinary way of presenting information. This course has successfully created a way into attracting the learner and be in love with this course.

创建者 黃承涵

Feb 12, 2020

The course is will-organized and is pretty useful for beginners who want to learn about CSR. The lecture is easy to understand, but you can always explore more by reading extra articles and documents that are linked to the courses. Moreover, the professor gave suggestions and opinions from different positions to address the issue of sustainability. Really awesome and I enjoyed my time in this course.

创建者 Mashiyat T

Aug 21, 2019

The course is really useful for whoever wanted to learn about sustainability, CSR and ethics. The related videos, articles, and guidelines have a powerful insight. One can utilize these materials for learning and implementation purpose. Got a valuable knowledge about what is exactly sustainability is, how it's circulating in the business and how to implement it. Such a great course I must say.

创建者 Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 Bernard D V

Oct 07, 2019

Great course that can be tricky sometimes. It shows that the world is complex, that there is no perfect answer, but that we are trying to do our best. A complete and well-thought course about sustainability. I really learned a lot

创建者 Suyash A

Jun 17, 2020

I really got a very detailed insight on Global Sustainability, Corporate Social responsibility, UN SDG and Global Compact. Would help me to incorporate some of these learning in my current role to deliver better customer value.

创建者 Gobinda C S

May 18, 2020

Really loved the course. The course is well structured and gives a good insight into a wide range of topics.

Hoping to carry forward the learning and apply it in upcoming corporate jobs :)

创建者 PP P

Apr 21, 2020

Indeed this course was a great eye opener for me, I shall strive to be follow these principles in my work and be sustainable in all fronts in work. Thank you

创建者 Laura H

Jun 05, 2020

This course provided some excellent frameworks and principles which can be incorporated into all sorts of business models. Very valuable indeed.

创建者 Madison B

Jun 26, 2020

Loved the readings and the layout of the course! Was very informative and I look forward to taking more courses

创建者 MICHAEL H B

Jun 10, 2020

The insight from this course is just one of a kind, I am glad i had the opportunity to learn immensely.

创建者 Silya M

May 25, 2020

Very clear and documented ! I missed some study cases but the overall training was well-made and worthy

创建者 Isabelle S

May 25, 2020

Great course. The videos are very well made with full explanations and resources fro further reading.

创建者 Dr S K

May 01, 2020

The concepts were clearly discussed and found some good stuff gone into my brain. Thanks....alot

创建者 Potapova V

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting and useful course with practical material. Thank you so much!

创建者 Mudasar S

Feb 01, 2020

Amazing, Incredible, Just Awesome and state of the art learning experience.

创建者 Hilda O

May 06, 2020

Really enjoyed it. Really interesting and current. C

创建者 siddhant S

Apr 12, 2020

Fantastic learning experience.

创建者 Astrid S

Feb 20, 2020

Great introduction on CSR.

创建者 Benedict V

Aug 26, 2019

This is a very good course

创建者 Bhupendra P S

Mar 12, 2020

Thanks for great learning

创建者 Mohannad A

Jun 18, 2020

This is a great course.

创建者 Benjamin C

May 25, 2020

Great class and content

创建者 Mona A A

Jun 28, 2020

GOOD